We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Two Grasslawn Avenue, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5583
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Westin.com
Booking.com
$169
View Deal
FindHotel
$194
$160
View Deal
SAVE $34
Agoda.com$169
Expedia.com$169
Trip.com$194
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1256)
Room & Suite (312)
Pool & Beach (260)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 31 hotels in Hilton Head
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Perched on white-sand beach on Hilton Head Island in South Carolina, and nestled amidst swaying palmetto trees, The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa offers travelers a lush tropical oasis. Enjoy the array of inspired amenities available at our Hilton Head Island resort, including private access to miles of pristine beaches, three beautiful swimming pools and four on-site restaurants. Children love spending time at the Westin Family Kids Club, while adults can escape to the Heavenly Spa by Westin™ for a rejuvenating massage. We also offer hotel guests access to the adjacent Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club for championship golf and tennis. All guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly Bed® and double-vanity Heavenly Bath®, as well as 55-inch HD TV's, and each has a private balcony--many of which boast stunning ocean views.
Read more
Room & Suite (312)312
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2,244Reviews123Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,227
  • 564
  • 265
  • 104
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rob&Vee wrote a review Yesterday
San Diego, California30 contributions1 helpful vote
Comfortable stay at a low-key resort filled with families for the holiday weekend. Rooms are not updated BUT still feature resort quality bedding and convenient amenities. Access to the beach makes for easy in and out from the room to the sand. The Carolina Room restaurant in the resort had an excellent array of breakfast options and included servers who remembered my name through my stay! Do come for the multiple pools on the property and plan on staying within the resort grounds because there aren’t many nearby dining/recreational options.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear ROBandVEE, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during The Fourth of July holiday and for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to have met your expectations for an enriching experience and that you loved our signature Westin Heavenly Bed®. Whether you are here for a relaxing weekend away or a family adventure, our resort offers something for everyone with three beautiful pools, private beach access, and other refreshing amenities. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will choose The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa whenever your travels bring you to our island. Be Well, Jason Aipperspach Resident Manager
Read more
Barb wrote a review Sep 24
Colorado Springs, Colorado1 contribution
I checked in yesterday. There were a few kinks in my room. I travel enough to know that happens. I judge a hotel by how they fix their mistakes. Katy, the front desk supervisor, went above and beyond to help me. This is my first post-pandemic hotel and was a bit nervous. I'm titanium elite for life which means that I know-how what to expect from a Bonvoy Hotel. Katy exceeded my expectation and is saving my trip. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Griffendorf, As a member of Marriott Bonvoy, we appreciate your loyalty to our brand, and we are glad we could welcome you to The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa. Everything we do is designed to provide a revitalizing experience for our guests, and we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations with our attentive hospitality. We will share your enlivening comments with Katy, and we appreciate your recognition of her excellent service. Please enjoy the rest of your stay. Be Well, Jason Aipperspach Resident Manager
Read more
Robbie T wrote a review Sep 24
Eastanollee, Georgia29 contributions8 helpful votes
Watch your bill. They added food charges to our bill, each day they pinged my card (in case I charged). Their bar called the Splash charges a mandatory 18% gratuity just to hand you the drink over the counter. Some rooms are so far away you better be in good shape to walk. No luggage carts available unless you get a valet (who may or may not be on duty) to take your luggage. The in room coffee was horrible, I suggest bring a Keurig. Room was clean and efficient. Nice ocean view, clean towels each day and enough to take two showers daily without requesting them.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear robt57, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments. We appreciate your valuable feedback and are happy that with the exception of a few issues, you had a pleasant stay and liked your well-appointed guestrooms. If you still have any concerns regarding the bill, reach out to our front desk, and we will be happy to assist you further. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Be Well, Jason Aipperspach Resident Manager
Read more
Airwolf8475 wrote a review Sep 21
Douglasville, Georgia91 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
It has been a long time since I have been able to post a review....it’s the first since my last vacation Thanksgiving 2019 and the first one of 2020 during the pandemic. My wife and I finally decided to get away. In full disclosure, my wife had initially booked us in another hotel...and when we got there, it was a complete disaster (Omni)....we were able to dance the charges and book the Westin. Trust and believe, the Westin did not disappoint....it has been 10 years since our last visit and the only changes that we could see was the loss of Turtle’s but the addition of pools/deck areas. Our room was spacious....but if I may offer a suggestion, I have a replaced hip - non-slip mats in the tub/shower would be most helpful. On our next visit to Hilton Head, we have to simply stick with what we know. SN: The Carolina Room is awesome !! GET THE BRISKET SANDWICH !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Airwolf8475, It was a pleasure welcoming you and your wife to The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, and we appreciate you recommending us to future guests. We are glad you had a rejuvenating stay and that you loved our spacious guestrooms. Your comment about our signature restaurant, The Carolina Room was also a pleasure to read. Thank you for returning to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Be Well, Jason Aipperspach Resident Manager
Read more
Amy And Marshall wrote a review Sep 20
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida36 contributions
+1
We were sooo excited for our getaway. We booked an ocean view room. The room they placed us in had a great view but was over a loud roof fan that was sooooo LOUD and Distracting. We immediately asked for a new room. This time we got a semi view ( looking around a tree) but at least we could hear the ocean. We overlooked the dog park so we got to see all of the pooches doing their business.... When we tried to walk the beach in the morning, The beach was overrun with foam and sticks and we couldn’t walk on it. Also the walk to the room from the self parking is sooooooo long. I expected more the price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear mrandmrssilcox920, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary celebration. Although we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in your previous guestroom, we are glad we were able to accommodate you another guestroom and that you were satisfied with it. We also regret not meeting all of your expectations while you were here. We appreciate your business and hope you both will return for a flawless stay. Be Well, Jason Aipperspach Resident Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$207 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin hilton head island hotel hilton head, the westin hilton head island resort and spa
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaHilton Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
416
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Comedy Magic Cabaret (4.0 miles), Hilton Head Island Bike Trails (3.6 miles), and HHI Escape (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hilton Head Social Bakery, Poseidon Coastal Cuisine, and WiseGuys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mitchelville Freedom Park (2.0 miles), Zion Cemetery and Baynard Mausoleum (1.2 miles), and Fort Howell (1.9 miles).