We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn Hartsville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights in Mid Sept. Checked in via Marriott mobile app, and room was ready when I arrived @ 1:00pm). Check in staff friendly, as was any of the people I interacted with. Breakfast was normal Fairfield Inn fare -- serving crew kept the food warm, and refreshed frequently. Room was clean. I wasn't seeking anything fancy, just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveller-BL
Fairfield I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad to hear that you were able to check in via your mobile app and that your room was ready when you arrived. I appreciate the kind words you had for the staff and the room. I hope you say with us again if you are ever in the area again. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located to our destination .We arrived late, and front desk staff welcome us like we were family. The was nice and clean, bright room facing parking lot, roomy enough for two or more people. Excellent options for breakfast, hot and cold cereals, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries and plenty of coffee and juices. We will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
754 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not bad, but could use a little work. Starting to show age, but ok for a night or two. Found the Rules and Regulations sign on the back of the room door quite comical. It reads that checkout time is 12:00 AM! If they haven't noticed that, then what else has been overlooked?

Helpful?
Thank rryan313131
Fairfield I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn in Hartsville. South Carolina. Hotel had a major renovation in 2013, including new carpeting, paint, furniture, etc.. The time on the Rules and regulations sign was printed in error, which was discovered the same year that the hotel opened. The sign was never changed since the time on the sign... More 

Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Well the first thing that disappointed me after arriving was finding out the pool is out of order. If we would have known before booking and unpacking we would have stayed at the Hampton down the street because our baby loves the water. Next the rooms are average and have some age on them compared to the basically brand new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Fairfield I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Dear Chris W., I would like to thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn. I can understand you being disappointed that the pool was not open and I do apologize for this. Sometimes, things beyond our control takes place and this was the case with the pool being closed. The hotel had a major renovations over... More 

Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was ok. The room was not as clean as I thought it should be. The hotel staff was great. Very friendly staff. Got in to the hotel late and they had my adjoining rooms ready which was a great relief. They were very kind to me and my family.

Helpful?
Thank DarleneParker
Fairfield I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at the Fairfield Inn in Hartsville. I do appreciate the kind words you have for the staff. It seems we fell short of your expectations and I apologize for your room not being clean as you thought it should be. Thank you for expressing your concerns to us because this helps us to improve our... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

When I checked in to the hotel, I was assigned a room that had not been cleaned. After they moved me to a different room, it did not have a sleeper sofa that was specified on the confirmation. When I asked to be moved to a different room with a sleeper sofa, I was told there was nothing she could... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Fairfield I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here with us on your trip to Hartsville. I do apologize for you being checked into a dirty room for this is not typical service for us. Our intention is to give you the room that you requested,but, sometimes, we may fall short for certain reasons, especially if the hotel is sold out. Safety is a... More 

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

We have been looking to downsize and wanted to move further South. We were a little familiar with Harsville but it took a visit there to see this incredible town. Home of Coker College and the Governor's School Just the sweetness of the people and the beauty of the the town has convinced us to go back. Try eating at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty E
Fairfield I, Guest Care Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us when you decided to visit Hartsville. We are glad that you seemed the people of this town and your stay here. Please come back to see us when you come back to Hartsville. More 

Perryopolis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend were looking for a place to stay on our way to Ponte Vedra Beach where we could use our points for a free night. The hotel seemed very well kept. It was clean, the room was clean, and the staff was nice. The only complaint I have and it's not even really a complaint, is they... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeeDee11
Fairfield I, Guest Care Manger at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your way to Ponte Vedra Beach. We appreciate the kind words you have towards our hotel, room, and staff. I do apologize for the bar not being open on your visit here with us. The rare time that it is closed is due to either low occupancy or Sundays. Thanks again for staying... More 

Chipley, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, safe area. The only reason I give it a 4 is : breakfast could offer more and change up a bit. The sausage was way too "gray." There's false advertising claiming to have a Pub on-site with food and drinks. When in fact, it's a small lounge. No food. Let's not forget the $5 bags of... More 

Helpful?
Thank alishook
Fairfield I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thanks for the kind words said about the staff and room. I do apologize that the sausages were not to your satisfaction. Our pub is usually stocked with different foods and drinks, so I do apologize that, for some unknown reason, there was no food offered. The Corner Market at the front desk... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016

Stopped here on our way to Florida for the night. Check in and out was a simple process. Rooms were clean, comfrotable, and quiet. Continental breakfast was surprisingly good (not just a muffin to go). The staff was very helpful to my Wife and I, and I would go there again. It's only downfall was that it was 20 miles... More 

Helpful?
Thank 555ARIEL555
Fairfield I, Guest Care Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your way to Florida. I'm glad that check in and check out went fine for you. I'm glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast and our rooms. Sorry you had to travel some distance from I-95 ,but, I hope you stay with us again when you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartsville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Hartsville
1.4 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#3 of 5 in Hartsville
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Hartsville
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 4 in Bishopville
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 40 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
18.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Hartsville

Address: 200 S 4th St, Hartsville, SC 29550-5714
Location: United States > South Carolina > Hartsville
Price Range: $108 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Hartsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Hartsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Hartsville Hotel Hartsville
Fairfield Hartsville
Hartsville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay