We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room had a comfortable king bed, microfridge, and desk. The new room furnishings had a nice modern look. Wifi signal worked well. Very friendly staff at the front desk. Room was good and two spots for trailers. Breakfast was good and coffee always full all day.

Helpful?
Thank alfredwilliams
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Wesleyville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had no problems with this place other than the wifi. Breakfast was good....room was clean. Stacie at the front desk was awesome. Ken was nice , too. Housekeeping was friendly. Enjoyed swimming in the pool. Was a good place for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Susie M
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Greenwood, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For the price I expected a little more quality... my room was dusty, the carpet dirty, and the towels and upholstery stained. The room had no toilet paper when I arrived, the toilet paper holder was broken and there were ashes in the toilet. I have also stayed in the local Holiday Inn, which is a little more expensive but... More 

Helpful?
Thank kyrasongs
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
485 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

On arrival we were advised that we did not have reservations and that they did not have a room for us. WE DID HAVE RESERVATIONS AND CONFIRMATION NUMBER, HAVING BOOKED ON TRIP ADVISOR. Ultimately the issue was resolved and we got a room. (while this was going on, a man arrived, without reservation, and was told that the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank gold-vintner
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

The room was clean, plenty of hot water, shower worked as should! Wife could not operate the bath tub jet wash feature. Breakfast was great! Staff was very plesant & accomidating. Will stay again when in Greenwood!

Helpful?
Thank jubie9931606
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest here at Quality Inn. Thanks G.M Mike Patel More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

I should not have had high expectations considering the price and pet friendly but when I got here it was terrible. The hotel is a two story without elevator motel from the 70's/80's (see picture). The ice machine did not work and as you can see the window treatments and carpeting could also use an upgrade. As you see by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Beds were comfortable. Neat and clean. Wifi was a bit of a challenge as I kept getting knocked off line. Trains go by very often which we enjoyed but maybe that's not for everyone. Breakfast was the regular fare altho they did not keep up with the meat in the hot entrees. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baefer
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel recently went under a change updated the rooms the staff was friendly the rooms were clean although it is in a new Rough Neighborhood it was worth the price the breakfast was nothing to jump up-and-down about but the coffee was hot and their attempt at making microwaved sausage and eggs was poop

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Conway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

Older hotel with updated rooms. I would rate 4 out of 5 if it wasn't for the smell of stale cigarette smoke that I think was in the sheets. The AC unit seemed to be giving off an odd smell as well. Maybe it was just our room, but I probably wouldn't return because of this. However, if those kinds... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmfunk
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

friendly staff, clean rooms. Only complaint was that out of town construction workers ate all the breakfast before we got to it. But it was our last day, but would have been nice to have some breakfast. But overall great place to stay!

Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 11 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Greenwood SC
Days Inn Greenwood SC
#7 of 11 in Greenwood
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
1.7 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#2 of 11 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 719 Bypass 25 NE, Greenwood, SC 29646
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Price Range: $65 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay