We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Livingston
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Very Friendly Staff, Wi-Fi worked fantastic anyway I had no problem..Beds were comfortable....Price is average for the area....I will be staying here again while I am in the process of moving to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlene H
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Worst Holiday Inn Exp, and I stay at a lot of them (4 this month). Food is awful, old dried out leftover eggs and sausage. Old fruit, too, Sawdust apples, etc. Coffee sucks, too. Most of the exercise equipment doesn't work. WIFI is spotty, so it is hard to work. Hard-wired internet doesn't work at all. I'm writing this on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here late one night. I assume there is some damage to the hotel but there was something way beyond that. The doors to rooms were being stripped or damaged, not sure. There was a big roach on the wall we had to kill. Went to put our beverages in freezer but it was dirty. Area below refrigerator was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Porchpals
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Porchpals, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience during your stay. We are very sorry for the shortcomings, particularly with the unsatisfactory level of cleanliness and condition of the room that was provided to you. Please know that these are not the standards that we aim for, nor that which we normally achieve. We’d like to...

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here multiple times but probably will not again. We are Spire Elite members and asked about changing from queens to a king. Told the the computer would not allow it?? Never had that problem before. Office area flooded last evening so there was no wifi all evening & today and no breakfast. No effort was made to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tracey S, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received a service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We visit family in Greenwood every year, have always stayed at Holiday Inn Express. The entire staff, from maintenance, desk clerk, cleaning staff, breakfast staff are ALWAYS very courteous, professional, friendly & willing to help with any questions we have. The rooms & area are clean, breakfast is great to start us off on our day. We have never had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chas199
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

We checked in with no problem at all, and met the friendliest desk associate ever. Keisha was extra helpful and went out of her way to accommodate. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. We would definitely recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirah C
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Worked with Keesha and she was very professional and extremely helpful. Room was well appointed and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. Makes the cost of the room very reasonable when you include the full hot meal. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We stayed at this hotel in Greenwood for three nights. Upon check in, we received a friendly greeting and were told we were staying in Room 119. Walking down the hallway, we noticed that some room doors were stripped and sanded, others were half-painted and some, like ours, had bursts of spray paint (apparently trying to match the door color)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAWilson5555
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear MAWilson5555, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is truly disheartening to know that the smell, cleanliness and condition of the room, noise from the electrical room and breakfast service fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have taken your feedback...

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Don't stay here if cigarette smoke bothers you. Few rooms are non-smoking and the odor is disgusting. I am here on business. My company picked the place so I am stuck. Other guests are loud, restless and smoking. I am miserable. Be forewarned. (And I can't believe the dust on the lamp by the bed.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildmag
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wildmag, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the unusual smell and cleanliness of our rooms. We also apologize for the inconvenience you had with the noise which affected your stay negatively. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to...

Reviewed July 22, 2016

I want to officially document the horrible experience my family encountered at the Holiday Inn Express, 110 Birchtree Dr, Greenwood, SC 29649. On July 20 I checked in along with my husband and infant daughter and we were greeted by Derrick who was professional and offered a speedy check in which offsite my gut feeling about the property. The physical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123tra
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear 123tra, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay. I am happy to read that you have a smooth check in. However, I would like to apologize that the cleanliness, noise and poor staff service issues during your stay was not up to the standards you did expect. I have sent...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 12 in Greenwood
291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Greenwood
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Greenwood, SC
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Greenwood SC
Days Inn Greenwood SC
#8 of 12 in Greenwood
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 110 Birchtree Drive, Highway 25 and 178, Greenwood, SC 29649 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Greenwood)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Price Range: $90 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We have stayed on bottom & second floors - both equally suitable & quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles chas199, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're not near the Electric Room”
 of 5 bubbles MAWilson5555, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“Just don't bother to stay here. Then you don't need to pick a room.”
 of 5 bubbles Wildmag, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Clean, good price, friendly staff, free breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles whitneyb95, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 139 and it seemed quiet since it was the last room down the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles adhardin81, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay