We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hyatt Regency Greenville

Save
Share
220 N Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2161
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$134
Hotels.com$134
Priceline$134
FindHotel$134
Travelocity$134
Hyatt.com$134
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (306)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (14)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 77 hotels in Greenville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hyatt Regency Greenville is ideally located in the heart of downtown Greenville only steps from dining, shopping, and nightlife. Enjoy the close proximity to Main St. Jazz, Downtown Alive, BI-LO Sports and Entertainment Arena, Peace Center for Performing Arts, and much more. Hyatt encompasses 328 total guest rooms, 17 luxurious suites, and 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring Greenville's largest hotel ballroom. Hyatt Regency Greenville is THE location for your next meeting or weekend getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1952Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,000
  • 467
  • 255
  • 141
  • 89
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bmdockery wrote a review Jan 10
Taylors, South Carolina1 contribution
Room was not clean. There was dust everywhere. Nasty hair tie in the floor. The bath tub had water UNDER the tub. Felt like a water bed. (NO JOKE!) Could not even take a shower/bath we were too scared to get in it. Phone didn’t work. Air unit made popping noises all night long. Location was the only great thing. Was in walking distance to bars, restaurants, and what few shops they have downtown. The lobby is nice with a bar and lots of seating areas.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing us and for your candid review. We are glad our convenient location to nearby restaurants and malls worked well for you, and you were impressed by our lobby. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. We will immediately discuss your comments with the head of our Housekeeping Department and housekeeping associates, and we will promptly address these issues to improve our services. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you and provide you with an excellent hotel experience. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel General Manager
Read more
sherribr0wn wrote a review Jan 9
1 contribution
The food was subpar and the city parking garage fee was an additional charge to the room. The rooms were nice and clean; the location was approximately 1 mile from the falls, but near all shopping and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest at the hotel. We are glad to read you loved our well-kept accommodations and convenient location close to shopping and restaurants. However, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations regarding the food we serve. We will certainly follow up with our culinary team to see where we can do better. Furthermore, we regret your disappointment with our parking fee. We are grateful for your feedback, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel General Manager
Read more
wflemin1 wrote a review Jan 7
1 contribution
Rooms were dirty ! Completely Overpriced for what you get. Stayed in a palmetto suite with dirty Kleenex's on the floor, crumbs from the lasts guests stay, not to mention we couldn't check in until 2.5 hrs later than promised.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had some service issues in your room - which is unacceptable by our standards. We have shared your concerns with our Director of Housekeeping and staff, and we are revisiting our inspection procedures to ensure we do not repeat these issues in the future. Again, we apologize and hope you will consider us when you return to Greenville in the future. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel General Manager
Read more
Renee P wrote a review Jan 7
Cumberland, Rhode Island16 contributions16 helpful votes
Great location! Loved the downtown area. Also loved the comedy club I did expect the lobby to be cleaner following a non social distancing party the night before. The room was clean, but terrible view of the roof top. Instructions during the party were not well defined.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Renee, thank you for your kind words about Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are glad your room provided the comforts you deserve and that you enjoyed our modern decor and upscale accommodations. We are also delighted to know our convenient location was perfect for your needs. We also appreciate your suggestions for what would have made your stay even better, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel General Manager
Read more
doug j wrote a review Jan 6
Inwood, West Virginia49 contributions10 helpful votes
If you're a young body person you're more than welcome to go probably will enjoy it but if you're a walking handicapped or disabled person and you choose not to get the valet parking you will not enjoy the walk and you will just get a we apologize to you for your inconvenience cuz we really don't care from the hotel staff and we gave a Stern talking-to our valet about it not a way to start off the new year. Plus dirty from the dirty floors in room. Its sad when you have better stays from cheaper hotels then one such a reputation such as the Hyatt Regency oh well don't always get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Expect to pay for parking and expect the elevator in the Greenville city parking garage next door...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for being loyal to our brands and reviewing your stay. We apologize for the long delay you experienced with our valet staff, causing you to wait. Our team is reviewing this situation, and we are taking extra care to avoid this in the future. While we know this does not change what you experienced, we are incredibly sorry for the inconvenience and frustrations this caused. Furthermore, We are also sorry that you had some service issues in your room - which is unacceptable by our standards. We have shared your concerns with our Director of Housekeeping and staff, and we are revisiting our inspection procedures to ensure we do not repeat these issues in the future. We hope you will consider us when you return to Greenville in the future. Sincerely, Dirk Bengel General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt regency greenville hotel greenville, greenville hyatt regency, hyatt greenville
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
328
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Regency Greenville
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Nearby attractions include The Children's Museum of the Upstate (0.2 miles), Mast General Store (0.1 miles), and Greenville County Museum of Art (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sully's Steamers, The Lost Cajun- Greenville Downtown, and Sassafras Southern Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hyatt Regency Greenville have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hyatt Regency Greenville offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hyatt Regency Greenville have airport transportation?
Yes, Hyatt Regency Greenville offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hyatt Regency Greenville located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Greenville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.