We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Greenville

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (361)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 73 hotels in Greenville
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hyatt Regency Greenville is ideally located in the heart of downtown Greenville only steps from dining, shopping, and nightlife. Enjoy the close proximity to Main St. Jazz, Downtown Alive, BI-LO Sports and Entertainment Arena, Peace Center for Performing Arts, and much more. Hyatt encompasses 328 total guest rooms, 17 luxurious suites, and 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring Greenville's largest hotel ballroom. Hyatt Regency Greenville is THE location for your next meeting or weekend getaway.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4.0
2,338 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Hyatt Regency Greenville garners mixed feedback, with guests lauding its prime downtown location and striking lobby atmosphere, yet sometimes finding the decor outdated. While the cleanliness of the hotel earns commendations, opinions on service and amenities vary, with accolades for staff friendliness but issues like slow valet service and spotty internet. Room experiences are inconsistent, ranging from spacious and tidy to maintenance problems. Additionally, many guests feel the pricing does not reflect the value offered, particularly concerning room rates and additional services.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2338Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,213
  • 532
  • 291
  • 172
  • 132
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Chelle’sVacay wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Unfortunately, since I had never been downtown Greenville, I and others that I spoke with drove pass the hotel, due the drive in location. There was event being held across from the hotel, so I was charged for event parking to drive into the parking garage, instead of being allowed to get a ticket from the machine; on the way out, I had to press the lost ticket button so I could a ticket to get out of the garage. Although I am a Hyatt World Member, I was not acknowledged as such, nor provided any perks that goes with it. From there, things went up. I had a room that was very far from the elevator, but it allowed me to get in a lot of steps. I was pleased with the room and meeting rooms. We had four meals. All of the food was delicious and service was good. There were a lot of places to dine, with a variety of cuisines, within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SmartCookie333 wrote a review Yesterday
Columbia, SC6 contributions
We have held our annual conference here several times, and I have stayed as a visitor a few times as well. The rooms are very nice, the convenience of being downtown is great, and it is a beautiful facility. ONLY drawback is the wifi is spotty and unreliable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
tcobb2024 wrote a review Feb 19
1 contribution
The room was nice with a great view. But the stopper in the bathroom tub didn’t works. The bed was comfortable. I could hear the person next door to me yelling at times during the night but I enjoyed the stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mhphillips2024 wrote a review Feb 19
Columbus, Ohio1 contribution
Hotel is close proximity to everything downtown. Front desk staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful with a situation that arose. The beds were comfortable and room was clean. I will stay here again when I return to Greenville.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
katherinewparrish wrote a review Feb 19
1 contribution
Paid upcharge for main st view and it was more than worth the price, especially if u enjoy opening your curtains for view. Full street side room was wall to wall floor to ceiling windows. Lots to walk and do. Food options for days of dining! Hotel is nice, shows a little age but still very clean and modern furnishings. Hallways appear more dated than the rooms. You can order room service from onsite restaurant The Roost or go down and enjoy their Main St view as well from the bar seating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
blima072024 wrote a review Feb 19
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
Dirty room, dirty sheets, towels wnd robes were all stained. This entire stay was just disgusting. The staff needs to do better and when I called to get sheets replaced, they were replaced with no so clean ones.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 2 days ago
Dear blima072024, Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Greenville. Please accept our sincerest apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations. We do not take these concerns lightly, especially with the cleanliness of our property, as this is an essential priority. We will address your comments with our housekeeping associates to ensure this is not repeated. We understand your frustration and are grateful for your patience in this matter. Your valuable feedback is much appreciated, and we hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Regards, David Schaum General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
alfordpaza wrote a review Feb 18
Moore, South Carolina1 contribution
I enjoyed my stay at Hyatt Regency. My only complaint was the soft mattress and heavy bedspread. The food at the Roost was excellent on Friday night. Had a dinner meeting and the noise was too loud in the restaurant room. We had a hard time hearing the president speak.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Alfordpaza, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our hotel. We're glad you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed dining at Roost, our in-house restaurant. However, we apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our mattress and bedsheet. Our front desk is available around the clock to address issues such as this, and we are always happy to do whatever we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are also sorry for the noise disturbances caused during your meeting, and we appreciate your patience. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again whenever you return to the Greenville area. Regards, David Schaum General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
drsandimom wrote a review Feb 17
Clayton, Georgia1 contribution
Went to see Andrea Bocelli concert. Had dinner at The Roost which was very good. Hotel was ready for the crowd and everyone was extremely kind. Short walk to the arena. Perfect accommodations. I’d definitely stay there again if going back to Greenville.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Drsandimom, Thank you for staying with us for your concert visit and for sharing your experience at Roost, our hotel restaurant at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. Our focus is on delivering superior hospitality and delicious cuisine that includes the best local, seasonal food in downtown Greenville. It will be a joy to pass along your generous compliments to our Roost team members and let them know their efforts are genuinely appreciated. We are also pleased to know that you loved our prime location and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again on your next visit to Greenville. Regards, David Schaum General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Smithwareagle wrote a review Feb 17
90 contributions
The location of this hotel is great for anyone visiting Greenville that wants to walk around downtown. Great walking paths, parks, shopping and multiple great resturant options nearby. Make sure you walk down to the bridge over the water falls.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Smithwareagle, We appreciate you sharing your thoughtful feedback. We agree with you completely; our city is an outstanding destination for a weekend away from home! Downtown Greenville consistently receives excellent reviews and comments for its great restaurants, unique shops, and many entertainment opportunities. We are proud that the Hyatt is centrally located in the midst of downtown and is the premier hotel for guests visiting Greenville. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Greenville, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards, David Schaum General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mckbunny wrote a review Feb 17
1 contribution
Check in was so easy and attendant was very friendly! We attended a concert and it was an easy walk away! Valet was quick and efficient. Next time, we will stay longer to take in all that downtown Greenville has to offer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 4 days ago
Dear mckbunny, We appreciate the time you've taken to share your comments with fellow travelers regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. Thank you for mentioning all that our hotel has to offer visitors to Greenville; from our premier downtown location to the many services that guests have come to expect from Hyatt hotels. We have a fantastic team, and they will enjoy the recognition of their professional, attentive service. On behalf of all of us, we look forward to your return! Regards, David Schaum General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt regency greenville hotel greenville, greenville hyatt regency, hyatt greenville
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
328
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT REGENCY GREENVILLE $179 ($̶1̶9̶3̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - SC

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Regency Greenville
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Nearby attractions include The Children's Museum of the Upstate (0.2 miles), Mast General Store (0.1 miles), and Greenville County Museum of Art (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lost Cajun- Greenville Downtown, Sassafras Southern Bistro, and Sully's Steamers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hyatt Regency Greenville have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hyatt Regency Greenville offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hyatt Regency Greenville have airport transportation?
Yes, Hyatt Regency Greenville offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hyatt Regency Greenville located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Greenville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.