We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
220 N Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2161
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$165
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$165
View deal
Algotels
$153
View deal
FindHotel$165
Trip.com$165
Agoda.com$165
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (327)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (17)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 80 hotels in Greenville
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hyatt Regency Greenville is ideally located in the heart of downtown Greenville only steps from dining, shopping, and nightlife. Enjoy the close proximity to Main St. Jazz, Downtown Alive, BI-LO Sports and Entertainment Arena, Peace Center for Performing Arts, and much more. Hyatt encompasses 328 total guest rooms, 17 luxurious suites, and 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring Greenville's largest hotel ballroom. Hyatt Regency Greenville is THE location for your next meeting or weekend getaway.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2107Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,087
  • 491
  • 263
  • 155
  • 111
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Carmen wrote a review Oct 3
Montclair, Virginia2 contributions
My room was nice until I looked at the refrigerator that something spilled in. Despite my complaint, I was there 5 days, even left the see through door slightly ajar so house keeping would notice the gross fridge and they closed the door and never cleaned it. The bathroom, they barely cleaned. My tub was dirty, the countertops weren't wiped down. I would never stay there in purpose.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Consultcarmen1, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are glad our accommodations were comfortable for our stay. However, we regret the cleanliness issues you had in your room and apologize that our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific concerns. Rest assured that this issue has been addressed with our team and will not be repeated. We will also discuss your cleanliness concerns appropriately and revisit our inspection procedures to ensure we do not repeat these issues in the future. Again, we apologize and hope you will reconsider us when you return to Greenville. Regards, Lauren Oliva Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jsT1576OK wrote a review Oct 1
1 contribution
Greenville was an amazing surprise, and the Hyatt Regency made it even more special. Located along the main strip of retail adventures, bars, and food, we had an amazing time. The front desk was very helpful, and the rooms were clean and spacious.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 6 days ago
Dear jsT1576OK, We appreciate you sharing your thoughtful feedback. We agree with you completely; our city is an outstanding destination! Downtown Greenville consistently receives excellent reviews and comments for its great restaurants, unique shops, and many entertainment opportunities. We are proud that the Hyatt is centrally located in the midst of downtown and is the premier hotel for guests visiting Greenville. We are also thrilled to learn your comfortable room and our courteous associates added to your enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Greenville, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Lauren Oliva Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kimmie770 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Everything was wonderful! The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous and the lobby is very relaxing to sit and talk with co-workers during the day/night. The rooms are extremely clean and amazingly comfortable. I didn't want to leave!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 1 week ago
Kimmie770, Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent experience at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are pleased we could exceed your expectations with our accommodations and lobby. Thank you for sharing these comments with others who may be considering us for their next meeting. Thank you for choosing us for your event, and we hope to have another chance to serve you and your associates soon. Regards, Lauren Oliva Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keng L wrote a review Sep 2022
United States38 contributions45 helpful votes
Lovely facility on northern end of main street. Convenient to all the lovely shops and restaurants. Just a short walk to the Falls and West End and all the dining options there. Clean and good sized rooms. Comfy beds. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Keng L, Thank you for being our guest at Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are delighted to know you were pleased with our ideal location, delicious breakfast, and comfortable accommodations. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. Regards, Lauren Oliva Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
600elite1 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Staying at Hyatt was a great experience for a meeting I had to attend. It was in the heart of downtown and walking distance to great shops and eateries. It is definitely a great place to enjoy business and pleasure. This was not my first time and will definitely not be my last.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 600elite1, Thank you for reviewing your experience and for highlighting our outstanding location. We are glad you appreciated how conveniently our hotel is located and loved having so many shopping and dining options within walking distance. Thank you again for selecting us while here for a meeting. We look forward to your next stay at Hyatt Regency Greenville. Regards, Lauren Oliva Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
riceanna79 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
First we were checked into a room with a dirty bed. Several hours later the Fire alarms and sprinklers were activated due to a small fire in the hotel. This resulted in flooding of hallways, stairwells, as well as some of the rooms, including ours. All guests had to evacuate for quite awhile until fire department finally cleared the hotel. I guess management forgot that some of us were present for the entire thing, because they had their staff telling people that a pipe had burst, to explain away the damage. I’ll never understand this, especially given the fact that cell phone cameras exist. I personally took video, and other guests did as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 1 week ago
Dear riceanna79, We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we apologize for the unexpected fire alarm and what transpired. We understand your frustration and regret the inconvenience caused. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Regards, Lauren Oliva Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
574morris wrote a review Sep 2022
Columbia, South Carolina1 contribution
A great hotel with nice sized rooms, convenient location and nice staff. The Hyatt was excellent overall for a business conference with good sized rooms, and helpful staff. This hotel is very convenient coming in from Columbia or the south and you can take 385 directly to the parking garage.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 574morris, Thank you for making Hyatt Regency Greenville a part of your travel plans. We accommodate many business travelers and enjoy providing clean and comfortable accommodations. We know that small things can make a big difference, especially for our business guests, so we do our best to offer everything you might need while away from home. Thank you also for recognizing the efforts of our associates. They will appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Lauren Oliva Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacationer725493 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Overall, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and very up-scale. I had heard the wedding planner was not very helpful and will surely be getting a bad review from the bride. I however did not like they way the hotel staff was ordered to clean up the reception venue prior to anyone being done. ie: taking food and drinks from the table while we were still eating/drinking from the plates and glasses.....RUDE
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Vacationer725493, It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to host you while here for the wedding. We are delighted you liked our contemporary hotel and that our associates delivered great service. That said, we regret your experienced while at the wedding reception. We appreciate your comments as it helps us work on areas we can excel. Thank you for reviewing Hyatt Regency Greenville, and we hope to see you again. Regards, Lauren Oliva Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mariannelovett wrote a review Sep 2022
Kennesaw, Georgia1 contribution
We had an amazing stay at Hyatt Regency Greenville, other than being woken up early morning on our last day by loud noises from the hotel setting up for a conference. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear mariannelovett, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Greenville and sharing your experience. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially pleased with our courteous associates. However, we apologize for the noise disturbance you encountered during your visit. In the future, please know our front desk is available 24 hours to make your stay as comfortable as possible, so feel free to reach out to them. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your return visit. Regards, Lauren Oliva Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cliffstovall2 wrote a review Sep 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina1 contribution
Great hotel in a great location. The rooms were nice and were also very clean. Staff was attentive to your needs. The rooms had no carpet which is a huge benefit as it pertains to cleanliness. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Greenville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear cliffstovall2, Thank you for being our guest at Hyatt Regency Greenville and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know you were pleased with our convenient location, courteous associates, and refreshing accommodations. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your return visit. Regards, Lauren Oliva Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt regency greenville hotel greenville, greenville hyatt regency, hyatt greenville
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
328
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Regency Greenville
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Nearby attractions include The Children's Museum of the Upstate (0.2 miles), Mast General Store (0.1 miles), and Greenville County Museum of Art (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sully's Steamers, Sassafras Southern Bistro, and The Lost Cajun- Greenville Downtown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hyatt Regency Greenville have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hyatt Regency Greenville offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hyatt Regency Greenville have airport transportation?
Yes, Hyatt Regency Greenville offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hyatt Regency Greenville located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Greenville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Regency Greenville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.