We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 523: English reviews
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As others have said, the outside is a bit deceiving. Lobby and staff were very nice. Breakfast was okay; there is variety and hot choices but nothing great. The room was nicely remodeled and updated. It was clean, and worth the value. Very convenient lots of restaurants in the area and close to the airport.

Helpful?
Thank LPoole2014
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Would you give us a call and let us know what would have made the breakfast better? We have really been working on breakfast and are now offering starting this week fresh scrambled eggs- not the egg patty's that were here last week with the sausages and biscuits,... More 

Shamoykin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we drove in I was feeling like it might be sketchy but once you walk in this place- it is nothing short of fantastic! Everything new top to bottom. Staff nice and hot breakfast excellent. The hotel rooms open to the outside but really- don't let that stop you. Its a great location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melina F
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Melina- Thanks, that's actually the way I felt 9 years ago when I drove in to the hotel for the first time. I can tell you in my 9 years here- everything top to bottom has been made new inside the rooms and breakfast/ lobby. I'm quite proud of my owners. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Asheville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was wonderful. They shuttled me to a very early flight; my car was safe during my trip; and worked with me when my return flight was delayed. The newly renovated room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for anyone flying into or out of the Greenville/Spartanburg Airport.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our airport shuttle. Thank you for your kind remarks. I hope you were able to get a grab n go bag before your early flight! Pamela Solarek GM More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is outdated and dirty. The beds are horrible and the room was hot. We only stayed because it was 4 am and we couldn't drive any further and we have beat western points. Major disappointment. However the front desk lady was amazing and helped me find a parking area near the road due to a full lot.

Helpful?
Thank Lrushing82
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you felt our hotel was outdated and dirty. The building itself was built in 1985. There's not a lot we can do to change it being an exterior corridor. We have however renovated every room with nice new furniture, hardwood style floors, pillowtop beds and I hope you were able to enjoy our new hot breakfast.... More 

north charleston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved it... Great breakfast, awesome place.. Comfortable beds.. nice and friendly front desk and also the breakfast attendant..... I can't wait yo come back again... Nice hotel, stay here if every in green ville

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Latausha R
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you here during your next trip to Greenville! Pamela Solarek GM More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

dated looking building, but excellent staff and very clean room. Van service to airport only once an hour, but pickup on return was very quick. All employees we contacted were very polite and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review. We are an older exterior hotel that's undergone a full renovation. We are happy you were pleased with your room and our staff. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms have laminate flooring - no carpet, which gives a much cleaner feel to the rooms. Refillable shampoo and body wash pumps attached to wall make sense. Hot breakfast included with scrambled eggs, breakfast sausage etc. Tea, coffee, juice, cereal, milk - the usual fare. Outdoor pool was nice. If planning to use the pool, room facing pool on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We hope to have you back again sometime along your travels. Pamela Solarek GM More 

pine grove, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our "other" family member, a Pug, and were camping during a heat wave (105*). He was NOT a happy camper. We were delighted to find an affordable hotel near Greenville that was pet friendly with drive-up assessable rooms. We were very pleased to have all the comforts of home during this time of travel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. I hope you found the pet park in the back of the hotel. Stop and see us next time. Pamela Solarek GM More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a female traveling alone, I am somewhat hesitant to stay in a hotel with exterior doors, however I wanted to check out the Best Western as the reviews were good and the price is affordable. I travel to the airport area the night before early flights and was impressed with the new lobby and renovated rooms at this property.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLO1993
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. It was very observant of you to notice we are opening our breakfast a little early to accomodate our early risers. We also leave breakfast up a little late when needed also. Our hotel is very busy and the pool area is well used. I really appreciate your remarks. Come see us again. Pamela Solarek... More 

Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You could throw a stone from this hotel to the interstate on-ramp, which is convenient. The amenities were everything I expected, the hardwood floors a nice touch, if not as cozy. This is a big place, apparently designed for long-haul truckers (I suspect that's why no carpeting) and it's busy. The front desk is along a side hallway making it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John M
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We have high chairs at one community table and very low chairs at smaller tables in our breakfast room. The area is quite large, when you return we hope you will give breakfast a try. You may have came to our desk during the process of changing the day. Papers are abundant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
4.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#2 of 65 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay just minutes from downtown Greenville, GSP International Airport, Bi-Lo Center, Peace & TD Convention Centers, Bob Jones, Furman, Michelin & BMW.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, where guests will receive great customer service and find top-notch amenities for an affordable price. This Greenville BEST WESTERN hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, business locations, shopping venues and dining options. Guests will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring cable television and free high-speed Internet access, in addition to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast every morning. This pet-friendly hotel in Greenville also has an outdoor swimming pool and a fully equipped exercise facility. Getting to and from the Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport is easy with the hotel's courtesy airport shuttle service. Guests traveling on business will also appreciate this Greenville hotel's on-site business center and meeting facilities, in addition to its close proximity to area businesses like the Michelin Headquarters across the street.Outside this hotel near downtown Greenville, spend an afternoon learning about animals at the nearby Greenville Zoo, catch a live concert event at BI-LO Center, just minutes away, or play a round of golf at one of the many championship golf courses in Greenville. Car buffs will definitely want to explore the BMW Museum, located four miles from the hotel, but the BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn is surrounded by Bob Jones University, Furman University and Clemson University, making it an ideal hotel for visiting campus or attending sporting events. This Greenville hotel will frequently host guests visiting to attend CESA Soccer Tournaments or area festivals held downtown. Nearby TD Convention Center makes conducting business easy and convenient.Ready for an unforgettable Greenville vacation? Book a stay and save today at the BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Address: 5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $80 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay