We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (139)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (33)
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good6%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“wine and cheese”(25 reviews)
“b b”(100 reviews)
“homemade cookies”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Air Conditioning
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
Offers & Announcements: Free Afternoon Treats!
Hotel deals
Offers from Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
Offers & Announcements: Free Afternoon Treats!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
198
14
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
198
14
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseb bhomemade cookiesplum blossomprivate balconyrabbit roomhistoric neighborhoodcookie jarfruit tartexcellent hostessother guestsjetted tubwithin walking distance of downtownthought of everythingcoffee stationcraft beerdowntown greenville
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 222 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

The food was outstanding and throughly enjoyed visiting with guest from around the world. The B&B was short walk to downtown restaurants and shopping. We brought our bikes and the trail was very close to trail which is poorly marked but fun to ride. We...More

Thank Vandomelen
Response from Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and BreakfastResponded April 12, 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We do get guests from all over coming to visit Greenville. It's wonderful to hear where everyone hails from. I am glad you enjoyed our B&B as well as our city. We would love to have you again, anytime....More

Reviewed April 3, 2016

Our room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable! Every detail has been attended to down to the high quality of the linens, decor, everything. Breakfast was excellent. One of my favorite things is the puzzle table that is waiting for anyone to help...More

Thank doneill241
Response from Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and BreakfastResponded April 8, 2016

It makes us so happy to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay with. The puzzle is almost finished, it's time to set out a new one. Ready for when you return. Thank you for staying with us. Come back anytime.

Reviewed March 24, 2016

I have probably stayed in two dozen different B&B's, and IMHO, Pettigru Place sets the standard. Seriously...we had a lovely room with a king bed, a private terrace and a modern well-appointed bathroom. Everything was clean and the bed was really comfy. Laurie welcomed us...More

Thank Phooved
Response from Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and BreakfastResponded March 28, 2016

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We love taking care of our guests, and cookies are a good way to make them feel welcome. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know what a nice...More

Reviewed March 9, 2016

Travelling through Greenville, we had a short, but wonderful stay at Pettigru Place. Beautiful house and rooms with a great location close to downtown shops and restaurants. Breakfast was awesome! Thanks for the great hospitality! Would definitely recommend highly.More

Thank Daymr
Response from Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and BreakfastResponded March 10, 2016

We can't wait for you to return to us. Just think of your short visit with us as a teaser for the fun yet to come next trip. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know, we'll see...More

Reviewed March 7, 2016

Headed to Greenville at the last minute and they had a room opening. We were at Fluor Field for the Reedy River Rivalry Game between Clemson/USC. Less than 2 miles to the stadium and only blocks away from Main Street and Bon Secours Arena. We...More

Thank SusieK53
Response from Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and BreakfastResponded March 9, 2016

I am glad you made it to town for the baseball game. It's always fun having a couple with conflicting allegiances! Let us know the next time you are in town. We would love to have you both again, and to give us a chance...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
$175 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$175 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (139)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (33)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aburdette
November 10, 2016|
Answer
Response from Lori D | Property representative |
The Chantilly is $145.00 to $159.00, the Rosamunde, Brass Giraffe, and Plum Blossom are &175.00 to $189.00, and the Swan's Gate and Green Rabbit are $199.00 to 239.00. These prices include a full gourmet breakfast, wine and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Swan's Gate room was spacious, quiet and very accommodating."
Read review
"Really great in all rooms. Ours was the Rabbit room with a great view of the front garden area and large..."
Read review
"I loved our Green Rabbit Room. Even has a balcony to sit out and enjoy our wine and cheese."
Read review
"Plum Blossom Room is a great room if you want a balcony with your room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing