We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Greenville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Greenville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Greenville
 Click to rate
Reidsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was going to be in the area and I wasn't certain where to stay so I'm a IHG member so I called their customer service number and they told me about this hotel and I liked the fact it had a kitchen area and it was close to the sports arena I was heading to. I called and told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovethebeach2345
Michael H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel and the feedback. I am not quite sure why you felt we were trying to overcharge you, because you booked your reservation through our Central Reservations office and they sent you a confirmation with your rate on it. It is a common practice that the room must be secured with a credit...

Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Well beyond our expectations! Cheri at the front desk is awesome! She did everything she could to make our stay pleasurable! The rooms are very nice and clean! Kudos to all the housekeeping staff! Will definitely stay with you all again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSSandMar
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We were just passing through Greenville. We didn't have a reservation but it didn't matter. The staff was very nice and made us feel welcome.The room was very clean and had lots of room. Although we didn't need it the kitchen was nice. The beds were very comfortable also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie B
Burke, Virginia
Reviewed December 17, 2016

After a long day on the road, Candlewood Suites is a welcome sight. The facility is clean, staff friendly, rooms comfortable, breakfast hits the spot. There are many restaurants in the area, can't remember if within walking distance. Next time in need a hotel in the Greenville, this hotel is my spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick H
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Convenient location to I-385, shopping malls, entertainment, and restaurants. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is pet friendly and has great finishes in the room. I loved the kitchenette with dishes and coffee maker. I would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed November 10, 2016

First the positives: If you ask for a room on the poolside and higher up, you will have a relatively quiet stay. The rooms are roomy. The kitchen is a nice feature but there is no oven. Bathroom with plenty of storage space. The swivel TV and recliner chair were a nice feature. The front desk staff were generally helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wearydoctortraveler
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear wearydoctortraveler, Thank you for choosing us for your extended stay. I am happy that you found our rooms quiet and comfortable. However, I regret that the air condition system and the housekeeping policy negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and forwarded to our front desk team to avoid the same incident in...

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed October 13, 2016

I recently spent a few nights here and although i was excited they accepted pets it was also a total turn off - we have poodles since everyone in the family is allergic to all other dogs/cats. This is where the displeasure occurred - the room looked clean but had tons of dog/cat hair in the carpets and couches which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are glad to hear you liked our location. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We are truly sorry for the condition you experienced in...

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We only spent one night but were pleasantly surprised. The staff are very helpful and accommodating ... we needed an early check-in. The room is spacious and has a full kitchen so would be great for an extended stay. FYI...REALLY comfortable bed!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather6061
Michael H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Heather - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for staying with us. It is great to hear you were pleasantly surprised, and I am glad our team was very helpful and accommodating with your early arrival. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel upon your next visit to Greenville. Safe travels!...

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I had an unexpected delay and had to find a place to stay quickly. The staff at Candlewood Suites were very helpful and made my stay very pleasant after a stressful day traveling. I would definitely recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clemsonfan10270
Michael H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am glad your stay was pleasant, especially after a stressful day of traveling. I hope you will stay with us again, during your next visit and GO TIGERS!!!! Regards, Michael Heater - General Manager

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We have two large dogs. They accept pets and they r not expensive. The room was clean and smell good. I am a neat freak and the place was perfect. The night desk clerk was great and friendly. Nice kitchen and plenty of room. It is hard to find a hotel where you can take furry kids with you with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Greenville, located at the intersection of Woodruff Road & Green Heron Road. The all-suite hotel offers extended-stay accommodations and the highest quality service. Business travelers make the most of their trip with great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, spacious work areas and Business Center. While visiting the area, be sure to enjoy all that Greenville has to offer. Greenville is all about the outdoors; explore the beautiful tree-lined Main Street bustling with exciting restaurants and bars, great shopping, performance venues and Falls Park - the waterfall in the middle of downtown. Whatever the reason for your trip to Greenville, SC, this pet friendly hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. The 24-hour Fitness Center lets you workout any time of day. When you're hungry, grab a snack or frozen meal from the Candlewood Cupboard. Our guests also enjoy the free guest Laundry facilities, a free movie lending library and an outdoor grilling area. We look forward to welcoming you to Greenville! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Greenville

Address: 25 Green Heron Rd, Greenville, SC 29607
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $107 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Candlewood Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Greenville staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First Floor is easily accessible with children.”
ilovethebeach2345, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor has a great view of the area.”
  • View from the 4th floor
sarahg170, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the fourth floor, not at the pool-end of the hotel (unless it is winter, in which case the pool and grill area might not be noisy).”
wearydoctortraveler, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool side, which is side opposite of the Nutra plant.”
DJ82184, May 6, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor will be quieter”
PlannerGeek, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question