We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road

Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence


#15 of 70 hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Smart, is a whole lot smarter at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Woodruff Road, Greenville, South Carolina. With 155 guest rooms and the option of booking one of our two room suites, we're so much more than what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express. With 42" Flat panel LCD televisions in all suites, indoor pool and over 3000 square feet of versatile function space we have exactly what you need to relax, conduct business or simply recharge while you're on the road. We now offer complimentary shuttle service to and from GSP International as well as local area businesses, restaurants and shopping venues. Come experience our award winning hospitality completely with free long distance calling, free fiber optic wireless Internet access and our full hot Express Start breakfast bar. Located just 6 miles from GSP International, BMW and within 2 miles of GE, Michelin, Fluor, ICAR, Hubble Lighting and the Hollingsworth Development site, we're the convenient choice when you re traveling to Greenville for business. For pleasure, you couldn t make a smarter choice! Located in the heart of Woodruff Road s new, booming shopping and dining district, we're just minutes from downtown Greenville, the Bon Secours Wellness Arena (formerly the Bi-lo Center), the Peace Center for the Performing Arts, Falls Park on the Reedy. Come see why the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, is a whole lot smarter!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals


Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 84
  • 24
  • 12
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stumbled into this hotel, exhausted, but wanting the Holiday Inn Express bc we've noticed that the beds and especially the pull out beds in the King Suites are comfortable. Blake at the front desk said that he was so sorry but that the entire hotel was booked with a convention. He started to offer us suggestions about where we could stay and then called on James, his Guest Services person to assist. Both men were so helpful and kind, and then James said 'I'm going to get in my car and FOLLOW ME - we'll go over to the Micro Tel - it's another property in the group that the main hotel group owns." He proceeds to take us nearby, introduced us to Victoria at the front desk, and helped us find a room that worked, INCLUDING helping us locate a King Suite, taking us into it, pulling out the sofa bed HIMSELF, so that the person who was to sleep on it could check it out to make sure it was comfy enough. This whole time, he was completely kind, warm, cheerful and professional. Oh to have a set of employees like these young people! Well done! Very very well done! We were made to feel so welcome and felt that we weren't being "those guests" - like sometimes you are made to feel when you need something. We will DEFINITELY keep trying to stay with IHG properties. This is how folks used to treat people - back when customer service mattered. Thank you so much!
Read more
Response from Randy E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
Responded 1 week ago
WOW!!! I am speechless!!! We emphasize to our staff the importance of providing our guests with excellent service; and Blake certainly did that with his willingness to help you locate alternate accommodations. However, James' willingness, not only to help you find alternate accommodations, but to personally escort you to our sister-property and insure that the accommodations met your needs, went above and beyond our expectations. Rest assured, both James and Blake will be rewarded for their dedication to our service-culture; and for the hospitality that they showed to our most important asset-our guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We certainly hope that we can look forward to seeing you, again, soon.
Read more
I only have one complaint and that was with one of the very young front desk clerks. When I finally got to the hotel I told the young man that I couldn't reach them that I had to ask the airport guest services to help and he had trouble reaching them at first. The young make desk clerk responded "That's our number". My response "I know it's your number it's your number for it's on my confirmation notice. The very young male desk clerk was VERY CONDENSENDING and DISRESPECTFUL!!!! Later that evening I tried calling the front desk again from my cell phone with no luck so I went downstairs and told another young male desk clerk. The supervisor or mgr whoever she was told him to tell me that they were having problems receiving calls from T-Mobile and Virgin Mobile which is my carrier.
Read more
Front desk supervisor James was very rude and didn’t seem to put the customer first. We had several issues with our room as far as toilet not working, smell and them giving our room away to another guest. We will not be back.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
Responded Apr 28, 2019
Hello Noizey, Thanks for staying and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's unfortunate that you were not completely satisfied by the state of our rooms and the service received from our staff. I also regret that you had issues with the toilet and the smell of your room, and I'm so sorry. It's a continuous process as we strive further in making our services from good to great. The circumstances you have mentioned are not what I want you to experience with any of our properties. As IHG wants to make your every stay flawless, your thoughts are taken into account and I've shared with our hotel management to be used as a reference to better your next experience with us. I'd like to follow up on your concerns that's why I've sent you a private message. Your feedback will definitely help us towards bettering our services and we hope to host you again soon. Best Regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
My son and I had just had the worst experience with a competing hotel chain in the area, when we called this Holiday Inn Express. After hearing our story, Blake and Carla were incredible! Not only did they give us a room at an amazing price but they made it clear that they were there for us for whatever we needed. Then they surprised us with a gift card towards dinner! Our room was great ... clean and comfortable. This will be our go-to hotel when we are in the Greenville area!
Read more
Response from Randy E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Thank you, so much, for sharing with us your experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. All of our team-members make every effort to provide each of our guests with a memorable stay, but Carla-our Assistant General Manager-is the "lead-by-example" for guest service. It was especially nice to see that you mentioned Blake, as he is new with us. It is always heartening to hear that a new team-member is adopting the "can do" attitude that we try to instill in each our team-members. We look forward to seeing you, again, soon,
Read more
Hotel was in a great location, with easy access to great resturants, grocery stores, and shopping. Room was quite large, including a couch, kitchenette, and large bathroom. Good breakfast the next morning. Building was under construction for some updates. Friendly staff.
Read more
Response from Randy E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Greenville; and, for sharing your experience with us. Our team-members make every effort to provide each of our guests with a memorable stay; we are pleased that they were successful for you. The convenience associated with the multitude of dining, shopping and entertainment options within close proximity has been a true blessing for many of our guests. We look forward to seeing you, again, soon.
Read more
$99 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn express greenville i-85 and woodruff road hotel greenvilleholiday inn greenvillegreenville holiday inn
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing