We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just can not go wrong with a Marriott property. We stayed here a year ago and came back. Convenient to mall, highways. Decent breakfast. We were here for a week. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean.

Helpful?
Thank John L
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

please do not stay here ever if you can avoid it.very dirty hotel, the staff come over to clean and simply wipe the floor and move on, you have to practically beg every time to have them turn on the dish washer, change the towels and bedsheets, after they are done vacuuming, the room looks worse than before they came... More 

Helpful?
Thank julesbaby12
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

I was a guest here on July 9-10, 2016. Check in was VERY fast, all I had to do was give the clerk my name/ID, slide my credit card and grab my keys (they were already waiting on the counter, since I used the app to check in)!! The beds were so comfortable!! Kitchen was nice, the complimentary items were... More 

Helpful?
Thank shaquitag091687
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

I have heard a quote attributed to Albert Einstein regarding the definition of insanity as repeating the same action and expecting a different result. Well, never again. Not just this location but any Towne Place. When I checked in, the front desk person seemed to care less about my presence. I am platinum elite and should be upgraded if availability... More 

Helpful?
Thank wsrobinson
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at our hotel. Marriott has recently rolled out Elite energizers for all the brands to recognize our Marriott Reward Members. Unfortunately we missed that on your visit here in Greenville. More 

Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

I have stayed here several times over the years but this was my first time in about 6 years and there have been some changes that I don't think were improvements. First was the furnishings. A well appointed room but when I sat down on the couch I thought the floor might be more comfortable. The bed was extremely soft... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stillrockin911
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. I am sorry that the new furnishings did not meet your comfort need. I will share these comments with the Marriott Design team as Marriott is always looking to improve our product and serve our guest. I will also revisit with my team on how important it is to... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Greenville SC is such an amazing city, and TownePlace Suites at Greenville Haywood Mall is an ideal place to stay so you can take advantage of all that the city has to offer. It's obviously close to the mall, which is surrounded by great restaurants and shopping, but it's also really close to beautiful downtown and the airport. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank cash2015
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

We came in for one night and there were only handicapped rooms left so were upgraded to a double room which was a nice surprise! The rooms were clean and cozy, there was a big kitchen area which suited us well since we like to prepare our own food while traveling. The chocolates on the bed were an extra nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank sagit s
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

All around just horrible. When I checked in for a 2 week stay, didn't receive a warm welcome. The front desk receptionist was very short and not very friendly. The rooms are not great. Yes when staying long term, it's nice to have a small kitchen, but not one from the 1970's. The cabinets were pretty much stuck shut, stove... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Darcey K
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the experience you received at our hotel. We too were shocked that you had seen a mouse, we have a pest control company visit monthly. They set bait outside and spray 20-26 rooms a month to prevent these types of things. We were willing to move you, however at the time you first came down, you... More 

Little River, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

I want to start by saying that I love Marriott hotels. I travel weekly for work and I always stay at a Marriott property. Because my company pays my travel, they book the room and use their corporate account. We are Super Elite members. Occasionally, when I arrive to check in, they need to speak to the person who made... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy D
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

My name is Rita Vaughn, and I am the General Manager here at TownePlace Suites Greenville, SC. First I would like to apologize for your frustrations and behavior that you experienced. It is our goal to provide great service and high-quality rooms, with a 100% satisfactory stay that you have come to expect from Marriott, and I am truly sorry... More 

Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

I was there to cover a convention and I was pleasantly surprised. This is the 1st time I ever stayed at a TownPlace and in typical Marriott fashion it exceeded my expectations. Very pleasant staff, clean well appointed rooms and ample parking

Helpful?
Thank wdfltrdr
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

I am thrilled the you enjoyed the TownePlace Suites! Each Marriott brand is unique and has great offerings. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again when traveling in Greenville, SC. At Your Service, Rita and team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville
Hyatt Place Greenville
#15 of 65 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

Address: 75 Mall Connector Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-3580
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $119 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay