We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace

Traveler (171)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (19)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#5 of 70 hotels in Greenville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
541Reviews
7Q+A
45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 396
  • 103
  • 22
  • 9
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We decided to stayed here for our 16 year anniversary. The hotel was in a perfect location. Lots to do nearby. All within walking distance. Great restaurants. Fun rooftop bar that we went to several times. Great walking city.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
So many reasons to stay here. Great location to go walking around downtown Greenville. What a great surprise! But then we had stormy weather, and it turns out that it was a great hotel for staying inside all day. A pool, great options for tv movie channels. TVs in the bedroom and, the spacious living room. I entertained two kids in the room all stormy afternoon. Good options for restaurants. Friendly people. And a bed that is so much more comfortable than my bed at home. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Greenville when I go back. Only suggestion would be more towel bars in the bathroom.
Read more
Response from Alle_N_Maser, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Responded May 7, 2019
We strive to create lifelong memories for our guests and we have done just that for you! I am so pleased to read that you had such a memorable stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Alle Maser Front Office Supervisor 864-263-4800 a.maser@hospitalityamerica.com
Read more
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from the "made to order breakfasts" to the "evening cocktail reception." Rooftop bar and view are awesome too! Cleanliness was top-rated too! We will definitely be back to this hotel.
Read more
Response from Lauren_ESRiverPlace, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Embassy Suites Greenville Downtown RiverPlace. We are happy to hear we provided you with a great stay for your fathers day weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
So far less than impressed. The view in room 619 is of the roof and brick wall with major exhaust fans on the roof from the kitchen of Ruth Chris. Very loud and smelly. So disappointed we paid an upgrade for this room. Would not recommend. We arrived to Greenville at 9am hoping for an early check-in by 2 or 3pm. No luck. It seemed that because we asked the employees took an opposing approach. Surprised nothing was offered until 4pm at check-in time. Not the typical service of an Embassy Suites, perhaps I had my expectations too high. Thumbs down.
Read more
Response from Alle_N_Maser, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience with us. I am very sorry to learn about the issues you encountered during your time at our hotel. It is not our intention to frustrate or disappoint you. Our check in time is 4pm, although we do our best to accommodate early arrivals. We are disappointed that our property failed to meet the standards you were looking for during your stay. We have gathered your suggestions and look forward to succeeding in those recommended areas of improvement. Best Regards, Alle Maser Front Office Supervisor 864-263-4800 a.maser@hospitalityamerica.com
Read more
Great Visit have stayed multiple times, Great Staff and Service Only problem is Ruth Chris is the only dining option Plus they price the roof top bar as well, however Breakfast buffet is included and there is the Embassy trademark complimentary happy hour.
Read more
Response from Alle_N_Maser, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so thankful that you had a nice stay with us look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Alle Maser Front Office Supervisor 864-263-4800 a.maser@hospitalityamerica.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing