We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the staff was friendly and the manager appeared eager to please, I was very disappointed in our room. The room was very clean (I like the absence of carpet), I had, however, reserved a king non-smoking room on-line and called the hotel as soon as I made the reservation (approximately one month ahead of our stay) and asked that... More 

Helpful?
Thank nonnacon
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear nonnacon, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I ensure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the ECONOLODGE in Goose Creek, SC. We were there for two nights and the staff and owners there made us feel very welcome and it seemed like home. I was very pleased with the accommodations, and will stay there again. The rooms are updated to a more modern look and gives it the feel of home.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonyahill51
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We also appreciate your suggestions for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This will always be the place I stay when in Goosecreek, SC The rooms are clean and you can't beat the customer service. I love staying here because I'm always greeted with a smile. My comfort is their upmost concern. Never have I stayed at a hotel that it felt like home. A+++++ place to stay. The pricing is great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy P
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It is always rewarding for us to read such positive reviews regarding staff hospitality. Your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best place to stay in Goose Creek! The room was very clean staff and owner was very helpful on finding things close by and made sure we had everything we needed. Owner is outstanding and was replacing appliances in a neighbouring room from people who damaged them the night before never seen that level of service before in a hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mos C
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I’m especially glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool and found your visit to be a comfortable and pleasant experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We are only in town for a day and arrived really early. I would like to thank the front desk staff for letting us check in so we could sleep after driving all night. Hotel is clean and the fridge and microwave in the room were helpful. The trains going by get a bit annoying but nothing unbearable.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us and excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. On behalf... More 

Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this Econo Lodge in the last 6 years, and I am happy to report that their customer care is still outstanding. Since my first stay six years ago, I have continued to receive a Christmas Card every year, and the Manager Pete is still as helpful as ever. The hotel itself... More 

Helpful?
Thank donaldc175
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits! More 

knoxville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Room 112 was infested with roaches. Management offered to move us, but I didn't feel confident any other room wouldn't have the same issues. I asked them to spray the room while we went to get dinner, I saw them go in with some cans...but to no avail, when we came back to the room the roaches were still there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank deetrip13
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the disturbance that pest alert caused. Orkin Pest Control has inspected the room thoroughly and could not find any evidence of bedbugs or any other pest. They have treated with heat treatment to... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Room was clean but nothing special, towels were dingy but did have a clean smell to them. We were in a non smoking room but the people next to us sat in their doorway smoking and our air condition pulled the smoke into our room. Between the train and other people next to us there it was noisy but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmarlowe418
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

You can tell the rooms were recently remodeled. Looks nice on the inside. We were informed that all non-smoking rooms are on the first floor only. If you want peace and quiet, don't come here. You can hear the train passing by. I didn't feel safe coming back in for the evening because men were hanging in the banisters watching... More 

Helpful?
Thank SapphirePearl
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. They have recently remodeled and the room we were in looked great. New hardwood flooring, shower was redone and the furnishings were new. Only thing was breakfast was sparse. My husband went done and there was a couple of muffins and some coffee. Everything was clean and everyone was nice. Great deal on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hollye K
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goose Creek
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn North Charleston
Quality Inn North Charleston
#36 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
15.0 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
16.4 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#15 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#24 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
15.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#40 of 59 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
4.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 401 N Goose Creek Blvd, Goose Creek, SC 29445-2971
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Goose Creek
Price Range: $63 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Goose Creek
Goose Creek Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay