We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We went to this place for some leisure time and they check this into a room that was already dirty then into the next the room was no better. Would never go back to this hotel again, it was just dirty and old and need to remodel desperately

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank coreyd933
GeorgetownHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

Dear coreyd933, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

My family of 3 stayed here this past weekend. We were given the military rate. This was a pretty average Hampton Inn. At this point in time, floors 3 and 4 have newly renovated rooms. I tried to find this info. in previous reviews but could not. So, here you go, if you are curious like I was. Floors 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCLucy
Greenville, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and this was the hotel for the brial party. Sitting on the marina with a wonderful view of the ships. We were close to the rehearsal party and the wedding and reception. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful with any questions that we asked. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the food... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann L
Libby, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

This hotel is located right on the marina, but close to downtown, historic Georgetown. The hotel is very clean and well-kept. They were very helpful in recommendations on where to eat and what to see while in Georgetown.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

My husband and I were passing through Georgetown and I booked this hotel online. This was our second time staying here and after talking with other guests at breakfast, I learned that sometimes the hotel will match the online rates. I called the hotel to see if they would match the rate I found on Trip Advisor. They couldn't but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Porcher K
Hampton, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We stayed here during Tropical Storm Bonnie to visit someone at the Belle Baruch Institute. Nice place to stay. Only about a half hour from Myrtle Beach. The complimentary breakfast was well done and everything seemed fresh. Especially liked the To Go bag available at check out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet F
Atlanta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

The room was comfortable, a little more expensive than the other motels in the area, but the views made it worth it. Breakfast was free and typical, no complaints. The beds were comfortable with four pillows.

Helpful?
Thank rspeay
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

A sign on entry proclaimed the property was undergoing renovation. Our room, obviously, had not been renovated yet as the close door definitely needed at least some WD-40 to make is slide better. Up to around midnight, there was a loud motor outside the window cycling off and on. Using fan only as white noise to block it out provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roy C
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

This hotel is a very nice hotel that sits on the beautiful Georgetown Marina. The rooms were very nice, updated, and accommodating. The housekeeping staff were very polite, going out of their way to speak to me and make sure everything was okay with my stay. The front desk staff was polite but not very welcoming (with the exception of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Close to 1st Tee event that I was volunteering for. Highest price of all motels in the area. Room was neat and clean. 6 AM breakfast got me on my way. No rubber mats in bath tub. Not enough parking, forcing me to park in restaurant lot next door.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
12.3 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,646 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Address: 420 Marina Dr, Georgetown, SC 29440-2409
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Price Range: $117 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay