We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Georgetown-Marina

Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (4)

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Georgetown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hampton Inn Georgetown-Marina offers a location near Historic Georgetown, adjacent to the Georgetown Landing Marina in South Carolina. Some of our hotel rooms offer beautiful waterway views. Enjoy free WiFi in all rooms and suites, free hot breakfast and free parking. Plus, enjoy our outdoor pool, Fitness Center and free Business Center. Our hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
611Reviews
6Q+A
82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 288
  • 178
  • 80
  • 29
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great accommodation and minutes from the Envirosep site and Front Street. I didn’t get the marina view but it was nice view from the breakfast room. Recommend Herbs BBQ and the Big Tuna on Front Street. You don’t have to leave town to get Good Eats!
Read more
We stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way to Charleston SC to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. My husband is interested in Revolutionary War history especially the battles of the NC and SC lowcountry. Unfortunately due to the time of year most things were closed. The
Read more
Response from GeorgetownHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown-Marina
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't like the lay out of the suite we upgraded you to as an unexpected courtesy to you and your husband for your 50th anniversary. I will pass along the information. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
We only stayed two nights but everything was good. My only reason for a four star rating and not a five was the fact that I could hear the folks above us every time they walked (or stomped) across the floor. Parking was good, lobby and breakfast areas were clean and neat. The
Read more
I was surprised to see a small amount of mold in our inexpensive looking tub shower but the biggest disappointment was the front desk’s reaction when I asked about the lack of hot water...it was lukewarm. She said the rooms on that end take a while to get hot water.After
Read more
Response from GeorgetownHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown-Marina
Responded Jan 2, 2019
I would like to express my sincere apologies for falling short of our commitment to extend a rewarding experience during your stay. The Voice of our Customers is critical to ensuring our guests receive a rewarding experience when staying at the Hilton Portfolio of Brands. Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. Thanks for your ongoing loyalty and understanding. If you have any questions, we want to speak to you personally.
Read more
Average hotel, nothing exceptional and they don't offer late checkout past 12 noon. Most hotels this is a normal checkout time. Some staff members are great others are not. Rooms are comfortable and clean, what you would expect from a basic hotel/inn.
Read more
Response from Vacation11818197845, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown-Marina
Responded Dec 27, 2018
I really appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Georgetown Marina as your hotel of choice. I received your comments today of the issues you had regarding late check out request. I want to personally apologize that we were only able to extend your checkout to 12:00. We do attempt to meet all guest need when possible. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Sincerely, Nicole Lehmbeck Front Office Manager/Group Sales
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn georgetown - marina hotel georgetowngeorgetown hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaGeorgetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing