We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Gaffney

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were recently renovated. It was nicer than anticipated! Laminate floors much nicer than carpeting. Good value. Breakfast room really small so we did not partake; went to Bojangles instead! This motel was A-OK!

Helpful?
Thank pinkpoodle88
Jennifer B, AGM at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our brand new rooms! I am sorry that you didn't have a chance to try out the delicious Golden Malted waffles in our breakfast. They always attract a crowd to our breakfast area! The tasty chicken biscuits at Bojangles are close by... More 

co. durham uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good quality hotel with a nice breakfast and modern tidy rooms. As it is a new building we had difficulty finding it because the SatNav didn't recognise the road, however the staff were friendly and helpful when we rang for directions.

Helpful?
Thank heloooooo
Jennifer B, AGM at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and newly renovated rooms, as well as our free breakfast. I do apologize for the trouble with your directions. Hopefully the GPS issue will be cleared up soon. It will be our pleasure to see you again the next time you need lodging... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Stayed here two nights primarily due to recent TripAdvisor reviews. We found the room and amenities to be as described. Hotel is still undergoing renovations. Our room was okay with vinyl wood-appearing floors and painted concrete walls. All easy clean surfaces. Beds were comfortable but pillows were too soft for my preference. Towels were small and thin, as described in... More 

Helpful?
Thank historygrams
Jennifer B, AGM at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear such a vivid account of an actual guest experience! I am sorry to hear of your issues with the A/C knob as well as the GPS. The knobs get stripped out quickly in such hot weather! As for the GPS, you are not the only... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

I had this crazy notion that I was going to work all day and then drive straight through to NJ from Atlanta. Ha! I made it to Gaffney, SC before I got too tired to continue. I did a quick search from my phone app and found nearby hotels. Honestly I chose Red Roof because it was the cheapest. I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomira R
Jennifer B, AGM at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you stopped here as well! It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable room. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! I apologize for the misalignment of your door. We are still working out a few... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has just recently renovated all their guest rooms. I am very impressed with the updates to the ADA accessible rooms. My room, 115, had sold surface flooring throughout, plenty of room to move around in, and easy access to all the power outlets. In fact they have small power strips built-in to the nightstands, as well as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Jennifer B, AGM at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated room. It makes us all happy to know that guests really appreciate the extras and amenities that we provide. We understand that sometimes a hotel stay in a wheelchair can be trying for the guest, and it is important to us... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

This was a nice overnight stop. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. They are renovating or finishing renovating so there were some supplies around but no noise or mess. Only complaint we had was that the towels are very small and you only get two.

Helpful?
Thank Lsox
Jennifer B, AGM at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to provide clean rooms and friendly service. We are sorry that you didn't have enough towels. You can always request extra from any of our 24 hour desk staff or from your housekeeper. We really appreciate your... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

I stay at this Red Roof several times a year for the past few years while I visit friends in Gaffney. I love this hotel, and I always have a good stay. There are always the same friendly faces. The manager Peresh and Jennifer always remember us and welcome us by name. We almost didn't know the place this time... More 

Helpful?
Thank PixieBaby1
Jennifer B, AGM at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review! You guys are always great, and it is a pleasure for us to be able to provide you with excellent service. How could we forget such friendly guests? We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Even with new floors and a whole new look, we will still be... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

It is in the process of being renovated and I'm assuming I got the most un-renovated room in the building. Must be the last Red Roof on the planet to get updated. Furniture and decor items flooded the hallways while I was there. The furnishings in my room however, were NASTY! Right after I checked in, I had to walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Jennifer B, AGM at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Red Roof Inn of Gaffney. It is always a tough process when a hotel undergoes renovations. We do have some clutter lying around the back hallway while updating is in progress, and we do apologize for that. All of our furniture is getting older, and I did notice... More 

Gaffney, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

I have stayed here multiple times and never had a problem but I went there this past weekend and there were live bugs and dead bugs in the room including live cockroaches when we complained the man at the counter said I could not get my money back for the room n if I have wanted to be moved I... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashia2cute
Jennifer B, AGM at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Red Roof Inn of Gaffney. We strive to provide our guests with excellent rooms and service. When you reported the issue, you stated that there was a dead centipede and live cockroaches in your room, and that you wanted to move to a room with a king bed.... More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Have stayed here before.Hotel is being renovated, newer rooms are very nice.Truck and Bus parking. Restaurants nearby.Id recommend this property if you're in the area or passing thru.

Helpful?
Thank Alvin L
Jennifer B, AGM at Red Roof Inn Gaffney, responded to this review

Thanks, Alvin, for your review of our property! We are glad to hear that you like our newly remodeled rooms. All renovations, including new floors and furniture, will be completed soon! As always, we appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you next time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 9 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 9 in Gaffney
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#8 of 9 in Gaffney
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Gaffney
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn of Gaffney is conveniently located off of I-85 on exit 90. We are very close to Premium Outlets (formerly Prime Outlets) and the Gaffney Entertainment Center, which features movie theaters, bowling, and an arcade. There are several restaurants on this exit, including Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Clock Restaurant, fast-food, and the food court at the mall. There is a Dairy Queen and a Starbucks within walking distance to satisfy your cravings. We are also within a few minutes drive of both Limestone College and Garner-Webb University. Many local businesses which concern and cater to truckers are nearby as well, such as Freightliner, Jetliner, Nestle, and Brown's Packing Company. We do offer discounts such as AAA, AARP, Seniors, CDL, and various corporate rates, along with discounted rates for Limestone College. Red Roof Inn of Gaffney accepts your pet at no extra charge! We offer many room types, including smoking and non-smoking and jacuzzi rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gaffney

Address: 132 New Painter Dr, Gaffney, SC 29341-2626
Location: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gaffney 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaffney Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay