We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 311: English reviews
Hilton Head, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was quiet, clean and the staff was very helpful. It was a little hard to find but well worth the search. The foods offered at breakfast were great, there were many choices including Gluten free cereal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yana patiently went out of her way in assisting me with a major problem when using the business center computer. Noticed her attentiveness and efficiency in stocking breakfast items and cleaning dining area. Let me have late checkout. Her professional, caring attitude is an asset to BW and its guests. Appealing casual business attire. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. Very convenient... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 720doloresd
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our stay. Its cozy and quiet. The pool was nice and clean and this is right across the street from Carowinds. I would definitely come back and stay again. We will definitely be coming back to stay again next year.

Helpful?
Thank Derrick B
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I guess I expected a little more out of a Best Western. I did read the reviews prior to making the reservations. My family went to Carowinds for the day, and needed a place to stay for the night b/c we were planning to visit relatives in Charlotte the following day. The bathroom had dead bugs in the light fixture,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sherryleevacation
Burlington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, right off the highway, walking distance from Carowinds, stores and restaraunts. Property is well kept. Breakfast is great. Workout room and the pool are in good condition. Friendly staff. I wish I could keep this location secret.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
Daytona Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booking a stay at a Best Western can sometimes turn out to be a disappointment. Not all locations are equal. This one, however, was exceptional. Service and accommodations were great! I was very thankful for the efficient check in process because I arrived very late and was extremely tired.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

This hotel has improved since last year. The staff is friendlier, the rooms and grounds are kept spotless. It is difficult to see from the interstate ramps or main road so using a GPS makes it easier. Go behind the KFC is the best way to find it. So easy to come and go from Carowinds here. Just across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Star N
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so please that you have noticed our improvements! We take pride in our hotel and we want to make sure our loyal guests as yourself always feel comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you have a wonderful summer! More 

Campobello, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We stayed one night only as we were visiting Carowinds. Several other hotels around, this one had the better of the ratings. It's fine. I'd mark the driveway entrance a little better. Shame the Mexican Restaurant in front of the hotels looks so sketchy. BUT the hotel was clean, staff was friendly, parking easy, beds fairly comfortable, pillows not as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Our room was re-rented as we were occupying it and people entered our room at 1am as we were sleeping. The next morning the front desk made us then move to a different room because the system would not let them rent us that room and they had meant to give us a key to a different room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lindalarson
cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Great hot breakfast with hot waffles and bacon and sausage. Clean rooms and very friendly helpful staff. Maid actually helped me get over loaded luggage cart into our room. Pool a bit tiny. Walls a little thin. Air conditioner noise kept us awake. Hotel about 1 mile from carowinds. We had room with love seat and were disappointed that tv... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
BWCAROWINDS, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Best Western Carowinds as your choice Hotel stay. Thank you, for letting us know what you liked about your stay as well as informing us what we can Improve upon. We appreciate your Business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in your next future stay. Sincerely, Front Desk @ BestWestern Carowinds. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Mill
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 7 in Fort Mill
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel at Carowinds
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites at Carowinds
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guest Room Amenities: Cable television, 27 inch with full cable, over 60 channels including, ESPN and CNN, High-speed Internet access, Coffee/tea maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hairdryer, Iron, ironing board, Desk/work area, Dataports, AM/FM alarm clock, Free local calls, Voicemail, Air-conditioning, Jacuzzi® suites limited availability Non-smoking Rooms: Available Suites: 6 Public Space ADA Accessible Features: Accessible parking spaces and signage (car and van), An accessible route that allows for approaching and entering the hotel, An accessible lobby entrance door, An accessible reception desk or accessible folding shelf or reception area, Public restrooms accessible Guest Room Mobility Accessible Features: Accessible doors and doorways (at least 32-inches of clear width passage), Accessible bathrooms and features, including shower/tub, Accessible room controls (e.g. HVAC and lighting), Accessible clear floor space Guest Room Communication Assist Features: Closed-caption televisions, Telephones have volume control. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Address: 3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299
Location: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Price Range: $98 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Carowinds 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Best Western Fort Mill
Fort Mill Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay