We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Carowinds
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are looking for a bed to sleep in this place is OK. Don't expect breakfast to be anything but awful. They really only had bacon and it was raw and tasteless. Really surprised as normally BW has a decent breakfast which is why I stay at their hotels. Cross this one off your list. Had to ask for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxdeb
Beaverton, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel among others at this location because we have come to appreciate the BW standard of accommodation. This hotel was "right up there" in terms of courtesy, efficiency, cleanliness and comfort. Thanks for the good nights' sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gumby P
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Best Western guest, and for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you found the accommodations here to your standards. We love our Best Western and the guests that come along. We look forward to seeing you, your next time around and you can see all the improvements we have made since your departure....

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stay here often whenever I come to town. I have a Carowinds season pass so it's very convenient to get to Carowinds with a store next store and Walmart 7 minute drive down the street. It's also 15 minutes away from Uptown Charlotte.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9024DGryanw
Zionsville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Top notch! Extremely clean! Very nice people. Easy to get in and out off interstate. Breakfast could start a little earlier like 6:00 a.m.vs 6:00. Was an International manager for 20 years traveling globally and I must say that I was very impressed with Best Western Caro winds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regis Z
Buffalo, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed my 3 night stay at the Best Western Carrowinds Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this location. Close to restaurants and amusement park. Rooms were clean and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am very particular on cleanliness and this rates 99% I was very pleased. The hotel set up was nice too. The service and friendliness was great. The breakfast was ok. Nothing fantastic, but we were happy with it. Sleep quality was quiet and bed very comfortable. I liked the set up and roomy hotel room. I plan to stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36sandran
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay, good value, clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice staff, exterior good condition, nice area & excellent location. This hotel has been remodeled, food places in area & not too far from shopping and the mall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
Greenville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this place. Have stayed here multiple times and will continue to return when I am in this area. Love that they have smoking rooms available and the staff is always nice and helpful. They also have bacon with their breakfast and who doesn't love bacon....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
Unionville, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checkin in was delayed. Rude check in clerk. Second day on our two night stay our room was the LAST to be serviced. Asked to be serviced by noon and 3:30 pm it still was unmade. Uncooperative supervisors and no manager on premise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7867OProbertv
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were unsatisfied with the hotel's policy on cleaning check-out rooms prior to stay-overs in order to allow guests to check in by the 3pm check-in time. We want to make sure we do not disturb our guests that are staying over early in the morning. However if requested we will always be delighted to clean...

Twin Falls, ID
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a room at this hotel before I flew into Charlotte. I was hoping to find a hotel closer to the airport, but none were available in my price range. This hotel is about 10-12 miles from the airport, but the drive to get there was very easy. I arrived at the hotel around 12 am and was quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highdesert_flyfisher
Elizabeth S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are pleased that you found our hotel accommodating and enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is mainly business based clientele as yourself, however, in the summertime, we do fill up with families visiting the amusement park across the street. We hope that next time you are in town we will see you again. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Mill
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 8 in Fort Mill
129 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel at Carowinds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites at Carowinds
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
3.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#8 of 176 in Charlotte
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guest Room Amenities: Cable television, 27 inch with full cable, over 60 channels including, ESPN and CNN, High-speed Internet access, Coffee/tea maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Hairdryer, Iron, ironing board, Desk/work area, Dataports, AM/FM alarm clock, Free local calls, Voicemail, Air-conditioning, Jacuzzi® suites limited availability Non-smoking Rooms: Available Suites: 6 Public Space ADA Accessible Features: Accessible parking spaces and signage (car and van), An accessible route that allows for approaching and entering the hotel, An accessible lobby entrance door, An accessible reception desk or accessible folding shelf or reception area, Public restrooms accessible Guest Room Mobility Accessible Features: Accessible doors and doorways (at least 32-inches of clear width passage), Accessible bathrooms and features, including shower/tub, Accessible room controls (e.g. HVAC and lighting), Accessible clear floor space Guest Room Communication Assist Features: Closed-caption televisions, Telephones have volume control. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carowinds

Address: 3675 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708-9299
Location: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Price Range: $87 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Carowinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Best Western Fort Mill
Fort Mill Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Carowinds staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Carowinds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Q7071ZXdonnab, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Our ground floor room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 694starn, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the third floor, if possible. Much, Much less noise from overhead rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 937pm, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms were OK if you need accessible needs.”
 of 5 bubbles SC29710, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
“Take an upper level room to avoid noise from above, otherwise, the walls are well insulated.”
 of 5 bubbles StaceyH607, Dec 31, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question