We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn at Carowinds

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Carowinds
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was very friendly and I would recommend to family and friends who come here from out of town. The staff made sure we had everything we need for out elderly father. Breakfast was good and hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
Williamstown
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros-easy to find, nice staff, comfy bed, good bathroom amenities Cons-poor workmanship (commode not fastened securely to floor, thinset or grout on walls, etc.), sketchy breakfast (don't eat the eggs!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentuckySunLover
Lake Waccamaw, North Carolina
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I don't even know where to begin. The mattress is horrible, the rooms need to be updated and the hotel has no handicap access. I called a week in advance and asked if the pool will still be open and they assured me it would be. Well, it wasn't. We found hair in the jacuzzi and the desk chair is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank selenarp
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Booked a regular room with king bed and to our surprise had a jacuzzi tub in our room. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Kelly, at the front desk, is awesome. Offered to help me with our luggage while my husband was parking our car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floridagirl1999
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment about our hotel. It was honor having you as our guest. We take great pride in making sure that our guest are taken care of and we always try to upgrade the room type when possible. Once again Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We arrived at the Quality Inn on Thursday, September 15th. Our room was ready and in good order. The literature and cross-sell pieces were orderly and well arranged. The TV instructions and operation was flawless. The refrigerator was clean and the microwave was spotless. The bathroom was well stocked with amenities and fresh terrycloth. This property likely has a water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathylikescookies
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we can't wait to see you again. If you should need future reservations please let us know.

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed September 9, 2016

I had a hard time finding this hotel because the outside lights were out. The breakfast was subpar. The bed was comfortable. It's across the street from the Carowinds gate and right off I-77. It was just ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akbenn8
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies on behalf of the parking lot lights being out, we had a really bad storm the night before which caused a power outage and somehow affected the timer that the lights were set on. however that has been fixed and the parking lot is very well lit now. We appreciate your business and we hope that...

Asheville, NC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. There is no elevator, so she moved our room downstairs. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was hot and delicious with lots of choices. Nothing fancy, but we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brobin
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest If you should need any help with future reservation please give us a call. Once again Thank you.

Lenoir, North Carolina
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

I booked the hotel because it was close to Carowinds. When we checked in the outside lights were not working. There was not even a sign to show us where the hotel was. When we went to out room it smelled like smoke. We went to the front desk and they gave us another room. It had a very bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Stephen M Please accept our apology for the lights outside we had a really bad storm the night before which affected the timer on the outside lights, however that was fixed once maintenance arrived back at the hotel. I also apologize for the room not meeting your standards. We did issue points back to your Choice Privileges Membership. Once...

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Stayed for a weekend fishing event. Checked in early on Friday, which was a bonus. Got to my room, and it hadn't been cleaned yet. Maid kindly went and changed my room, got a little bigger room I think. Overall the place seems to be needing some renovations, just small things. Keep in mind that there is NO elevator, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferd F
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear Ferd F Thank you for your comment here on TripAdvisor it was a pleasure having you as our guest. We will be starting renovations in about 3 weeks and can't wait to see the results. I do apologize for the room not being ready however I believe you were checking in early and we were sold out the night...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Room on second floor no elevator. shower had hair in it. The pool is a joke falling apart and the size of a oversized hot tub. Was noise kids running up and down the hall people knocking on doors. The maid knocked on our door even with the do not disturb in the door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2getaway18
Janie C, General Manager at Quality Inn at Carowinds, responded to this review

Dear love2getaway18 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you endured while staying with us. I have spoken to front-desk and housekeeping to make sure these issues do not continue to happen. Once again please accept our apology on behalf of the entire staff.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Mill
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
Comfort Inn At Carowinds
#3 of 7 in Fort Mill
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
BEST WESTERN Carowinds
#2 of 7 in Fort Mill
333 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites at Carowinds
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel at Carowinds
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to our newly remodeled Quality Inn Carowinds Fort Mill, SC. Experience our new accommodations and exceptional location. Just minutes from Charlotte, NC (via I-77 North), Rock Hill SC (via I-77 South), 485 Interchange. We are located across the street from Carowinds Amusement Park, only 15 minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, Charlotte Hornets NBA Arena and 30 minutes from NASCAR's Lowes Motor Speedway. Visit our nearby premier golf courses, Knights AAA Baseball Stadium, Renaissance, Ramblewood, Winget Parks and the newly developed Manchester Fields. We host our guest daily to our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. We offer microwave, refrigerator, coffee makers, complimentary local calls and high speed Internet in all our guest rooms. Wireless Internet is also available in our guest rooms and lobby. Dine at your favorite nearby restaurants such as Cracker Barrel or T-bones on the Lake Olive Garden. Finally please know that we are a perfect choice for leisure & business travelers as we support the travel needs for the following neighboring companies Mood, Leinier Healthcare, Sunbelt Rentals, American Red Cross, Averitt Express, TJX, Black & Decker and Morningstar Ministries to name a few. It would be our honor to host you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Carowinds

Address: 3560 Lakemont Blvd, Lakemont Business Park, Fort Mill, SC 29708-6204 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Carowinds)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Fort Mill
Price Range: $61 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Carowinds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn at Carowinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Carowinds Hotel Fort Mill
Holiday Inn Fort Mill
Fort Mill Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn at Carowinds staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, United States
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Carowinds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very quiet. No elevator. If you have problems with steps, choose a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles brobin, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that there is no elevator, so if you stay on top floor be prepared to carry your luggage, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ferdf2015, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“one by the an exit door on 1st fl”
 of 5 bubbles love2getaway18, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“they have rooms with Jacuzzi's which are nicer than the regular rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Pastorstevem, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the swimming pool for a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Foodee, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay