We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 282: English reviews
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If a sleep and clean bed is all you wish stay here. There was no TV guide scroll or room coffee. There were 2 soft towel sets. No minifridge here unless you pay 11 dollars extra and that so too much. There were no standard tissues in the bath or sink area so use toilet paper to sneeze in ok.... More 

Thank Bill W
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For a budget chain, Red Roof Inn has done a good job of what it offers the traveler. I stayed here one night and thought the room was very nice for the price. It was modern in finish out and in good shape. The rooms are not all that large but adequate for one or two people in a single... More 

Thank cityslickerindasouth
Level Contributor
121 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Red Roof Inn No rooms on first floor as requested (medical issue makes climbing stairs difficult). Had to upgrade room to be on first floor. First room was dirty. Unknown fluids on door could have been blood. Sheet on "clean room" was full of dog hair. Second room had condom wrapper under bed. Third room had clean sheets but dead... More 

Thank smk54
Scott M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review

I am the new General Manager here in Florence and I would first like to apologize for your last visit. I can assure that my goal here is to provide safe, clean and comfortable rooms to everyone that stops by our Inn. I see that you have contacted redicard already, but would you please reach out to me at i0178@redroof.com... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at this Red Roof Inn. We were driving from Jacksonville ,FL after work on our way to Philly and was tired from the workday so pulled over in Florence,SC to get some rest. We went to the Hampton Inn and Marriott by the Courtyard and the rates were $165 per night. Did not want to pay... More 

Thank Shae69
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, centrally located...what more else can I say about this place. I have enjoyed every moment with them. The price is always right. It doesn't look or feel like a 'budget' hotel.

Thank Jiminez G
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Stayed overnight on the 2nd floor. No elevator. Lots of cigarettes on the walkway but the room didn't smell like smoke. Older motel so it did not have USB ports for electronics but it did have lots of plug ins available in you brought your charger.

Thank fungranny55
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Red roof had a Good bed, clean room and it was quiet! The air conditioning works well. Zzzzzz... The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate too. Pets stay for free. Would definitely stay here again.

Thank Jason H
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

The ice maker did not work. The ice machine is very important to use and we would not have stayed here if we had been told it was not working. We were charged for a safe in the room which we did not use. The safe fee was $1.95. We only pay 25 cents for a safe in Las Vegas.... More 

Thank Nancy820
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

On the our way to Myrtle Beach we stayed here. I had reservations and was to leave that I needed to be there by 6 or would loose out room. I called back at 5:30 to give a credit card to hold it and got Antuwan. He was so helpful. He said he would put us down till 11 pm.... More 

Thank Mdhatcher
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

I travel for a week at a time on business. I tried Red Roof on a recent trip and will never go back to the one in Florence. In 5 days, my trash was only taken out once, I had a pile of towels on my floor in the bathroom area for 3 days and the last 2 nights I... More 

Thank naterd65
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 40 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Florence-Civic Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center

Address: 2690 David H McLeod Blvd, I-95 at I-20, Exit #160, Florence, SC 29501-4042
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: $75 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay