We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice size room and clean. Had no problems there, I found the staff to be quite unfriendly. When I didn't want a room next to pool, they gave me a room next to the pool - real nice. Upon checkout, I asked the desk guy for a simple direction, was unpleasant. I would love to stay here again, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank L G
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its right there when you exit I 95. Rooms are smallest,but have stove / fridge/kitchen sink,beds are good,free wi-fi and lots of cable stations.Serves the overnight stay purpose.Pool is a small outdoor one but has lounge chairs and tables.Restaurant choices in area are a bit limited but they have a buffet restaurant next door and Waffles House across the street.

Helpful?
Thank H M
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was right across from the exit/entrance to I-95. Reasonably priced using a book coupon ($50.34 incl.taxes). It appeared that several people were using the extended stay. It has a pool, picnic tables, at the door parking, but no continental breakfast. Our room had a small fridge, microwave, sink, dishes, etc. The beds were comfortable; outside noise to a minimum... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
Greensboro,
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was trash around one of the beds. Not just one piece of trash, but three pieces of trash. The place looks like it needs painting and updating. If you can ignore the trash and need of painting it does have a mini kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank lucypuppat
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

We stayed here enroute to Virginia. It was conveniently located off of I-95. The front desk clerk was super friendly. We had a "suite" for the night and it was very clean and comfortable. The room was located near the pool area. The grounds were well kept and clean. My only concern was some of the other occupants of nearby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
Elloree, SC
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at Suburban Extended Stay in Florence, SC. It was the only hotel that had a smoking room, king size bed, refrigerator, microwave ,and jacuzzi at a good price!!! Our favorite part was the jacuzzi-it really helped with my arms and legs due to the fact that I have poor blood circulation and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

We just stayed overnight while on route to Florida. Good braking point if you don't want to drive 15 hours straight. Clean. Front desk person was slow. The room itself was adequate, with a small kitchen, which we did not use. No continental breakfast. Just a room to sleep, which was what we needed.

Helpful?
Thank MrsBolio
Richmond, Quebec
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

I saw the price posted outside this hotel. It said $42, so I went inside and said "how much for 2 seniors?" She said $55...I asked what about the sign outside? She said "oh, that's for single and I don't have any left". So I went online and it was $42, so I told her I would book online. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank icaretravel53
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Customer service is our highest priority and we are disappointed to learn that we did not live up to our high standards on this particular visit and apologize for the confusion. We appreciate you sharing this feedback with our team so that necessary changes can be made right away. We are grateful for your business... More 

Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

There were a lot of people hanging around outside of the hotel. The television in the room was outdated and the picture it displayed was very dark. but the room was clean and the room was comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Shaunyetta F
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our clean and comfortable guest room. Please know that guest safety is our number one priority. Our front desk team is available 24/7 and we have a security officer on site at night. If you have any questions or concerns about safety during your stay, please do not hesitate... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

It's inexpensive, and comfortable but in terrible need of updating. The hotel is very well lit, but I didn't feel safe going out to my car at night as there were people wandering through the parking lot.

Helpful?
Thank AGorthy
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our reasonable rates and comfortable accommodations. However, our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. In the future, please feel welcome to reach out to our team for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#27 of 40 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 40 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 40 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 40 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 1914 West Lucas Street, I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: $43 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Florence
Extended Stay Florence
Florence Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay