We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Florence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was non smoking but smelled of smoke. The pillows were old and the inside was dirty. I really didn't like anything about it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 593mikaylak
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write a review. I apologize for your bad experience. We do not want any of our guests to have to smell smoke in a nonsmoking room and we would be happy to move you to a different room at any time. More 

Florence, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The room was very nice and comfortable I really enjoyed my stay. The guy at the front desk came and helped me with my TV...very nice

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 184latoyiac
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments and we hope you stay with us again! More 

Lake Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

The hair dryer did not work. The bathtub was stained. The sheets were stained. The furniture needs to be refinished as the paint had rubbed off the top of the dresser. The wire from the lamp on the night table did not reach any visible outlet, and we had to move the table several feet to plug the cord into... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra D
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and please the next time you stop in let me know which room this is so I can fix all the problems. Hope to see you soon. More 

Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
187 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Quite honestly we were too late to book an affordable room near the Convention Center so ended up here. This place is obviously worn but rooms were very inexpensive. I have seen in other reviews that rooms are being updated but we were obviously not in one of those. The first thing we noticed upon opening the door was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Labpyra
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. I am sorry for your bad experience. I am not sure which room you are referring to. Unfortunately a few people never mention anything to give us a chance to correct the situation. We are about to replace all the exhaust fans in the bathrooms. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
6.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 40 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#24 of 40 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 40 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Florence

Address: 3783A W Palmetto St, I-95 & US 76, Exit 157, Florence, SC 29501-8013
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: $49 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Florence
Florence Travelodge
Florence Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay