We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Florence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff was friendly. Clean room. Shower was so-so. The bed was hard for my taste so my nights sleep was kinda miserable. In all fairness to the hotel, I had back surgery years ago so it may be fine for other travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audra C
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My bed was horizontal, the place was clean, the lights worked, and I slept alright. The rate was low, so I didn't expect much. The television was an older model, but all I wanted was a weather report and I got that. The motel is close to restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarthG51
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Worst place I ever stayed in my 62 years. Bathroom door won't close, room smelled, Floors felt week like you were going to fall through, bathtub old dirty stained, we refused to shower in it. Staff is great. But the drug dealers and hookers that work out of the motel on the weekend is crazy, they turn the place into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brant R
Guyton, Georgia
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here! Drug dealers and hookers are openly doing business and the staff is well aware. The non-smoking room was a disgusting blend of cigarette and marijuana smoke. It's not the area because I've stayed at other area hotels which were fine. After 30 minutes we left. The manager nor the company have addressed the complaints. Certainly don't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen C
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed September 15, 2016

The rooms looked clean, but boy did they SMELL bad.....YUCK! Like some one just sprayed pine-sol in a garbage pail and said "Here ya go...enjoy!" We were planning on staying for 2 months or so until our new house was finished, but we could barely tolerate one week! They told us that there were only 5 or 6 rooms that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Spartan is fine if it is clean and in good overall shape. This is the worst Motel 6 I've been to. Motel 6 corporate needs to come visit this place and help them get it to reasonable standards. Roaches are unacceptable because of pest control treatments. I saw several. The room needed updating as there were significant worn pieces of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cityslickerindasouth
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the housekeeping issues you experienced. Please...

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewed August 5, 2016

I used to stay here often when working this area, and seemed to just get worse everytime until I just started passing it up. After a couple years of avoiding it I decided to try it again. It looks like they have came a long way since my last stay. The check in and the check out attendents were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highmiles61
Fort Pierce
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Since we have a couple of Yorkie dogs (well trained), Motel 6 provides a much welcomed pet friendly night's stay. Our king size bed was comfortable, television worked well and AC was very cold. They provide a AARP discount making the room very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George W
Welaka, Florida
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Stop off on way to Florida. Old small room. Very outdated. Old tv, no HBO. Had to pay for wifi. Sparse towels, soap etc. mini fridge and microwave. No coffee maker. Small room with 2 queen beds. A table to sit at but was old and wobbly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

The other reviews worried me but I knew we just needed a short nights rest. When I asked the night clerk what to do if I didn't like the room, she very sweetly offered to let us see our room first before booking. The room was just as we had hoped. Clean room, bed very comfortable, and no frills. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecerdh
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 40 in Florence
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#23 of 40 in Florence
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 40 in Florence
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 40 in Florence
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Florence

Address: 1834 W Lucas St, I-95 at US 52, Exit #164, Florence, SC 29501-1230
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: $47 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Florence Hotel Florence
Motel Six Florence
Florence Motel Six
Florence Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Florence staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My room was in the 300 block , was a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles highmiles61, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Any room should work”
 of 5 bubbles whynotmiami, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RSFranklin, Sep 7, 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles cyndyb112, Jul 31, 2015 | Read review
“South side quite. Was a non smoker room and had no smells to it.”
 of 5 bubbles paulr675, Jun 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay