We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Florence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Guyton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Don't stay here! Drug dealers and hookers are openly doing business and the staff is well aware. The non-smoking room was a disgusting blend of cigarette and marijuana smoke. It's not the area because I've stayed at other area hotels which were fine. After 30 minutes we left. The manager nor the company have addressed the complaints. Certainly don't stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms looked clean, but boy did they SMELL bad.....YUCK! Like some one just sprayed pine-sol in a garbage pail and said "Here ya go...enjoy!" We were planning on staying for 2 months or so until our new house was finished, but we could barely tolerate one week! They told us that there were only 5 or 6 rooms that... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spartan is fine if it is clean and in good overall shape. This is the worst Motel 6 I've been to. Motel 6 corporate needs to come visit this place and help them get it to reasonable standards. Roaches are unacceptable because of pest control treatments. I saw several. The room needed updating as there were significant worn pieces of... More 

Helpful?
Thank cityslickerindasouth
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the housekeeping issues you experienced. Please... More 

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
230 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

I used to stay here often when working this area, and seemed to just get worse everytime until I just started passing it up. After a couple years of avoiding it I decided to try it again. It looks like they have came a long way since my last stay. The check in and the check out attendents were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank highmiles61
Fort Pierce
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Since we have a couple of Yorkie dogs (well trained), Motel 6 provides a much welcomed pet friendly night's stay. Our king size bed was comfortable, television worked well and AC was very cold. They provide a AARP discount making the room very affordable.

Helpful?
Thank George W
Welaka, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Stop off on way to Florida. Old small room. Very outdated. Old tv, no HBO. Had to pay for wifi. Sparse towels, soap etc. mini fridge and microwave. No coffee maker. Small room with 2 queen beds. A table to sit at but was old and wobbly.

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

The other reviews worried me but I knew we just needed a short nights rest. When I asked the night clerk what to do if I didn't like the room, she very sweetly offered to let us see our room first before booking. The room was just as we had hoped. Clean room, bed very comfortable, and no frills. Yes,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecerdh
Manahawkin, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night on our way down to Florida. Pulled up at 11pm, and saw about 100 people walking around the parking lot and around the rooms. Non smoking room...had cigarette burns on blanket and sheets with an upside down ashtray on the counter with a non smoking sign on it. Rooms are old, smell bad and the floors... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mackenzie H
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Mackenzie, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Northeast U.S.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

I stayed overnight at this location at two separate times while travel to and from Florida and was less than pleased about its condition. The bed was comfortable. Aside from that, everything else in the room was questionable. The bathtubs were stained and peeling. Water pressure in the sinks was extremely slow. I was afraid to look down at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pepper1028
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for a few hours of sleep on our way to DC, and I couldn't wait to move along. The price was wonderful ($40 a night) but there was a barrage of issues: missing pieces of carpet, burn holes in the blankets and curtain, cracked and stained tub and toilet. The tv was ancient, and there was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank KLCP126
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 40 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 40 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#23 of 40 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#19 of 40 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Florence

Address: 1834 W Lucas St, I-95 at US 52, Exit #164, Florence, SC 29501-1230
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: $47 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Florence Hotel Florence
Motel Six Florence
Florence Motel Six
Florence Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay