We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Florence Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Florence Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 427: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Great place to stay short or long term. The staff are extremely friendly. Paula I think is the manager has an awesome personality and she has a great crew! I gave 4 stars because it does need some upgrades. The concrete at the pool should be painted, it's black and it gets so hot, need umbrellas out at the pool,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy B
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is convenient to I-95. The staff were pleasant at check-in and got us checked in as quickly as they could in spite of there being several guests that arrived all at the same time wanting to check in. The room was clean and adequate for our needs. The free breakfast was an average continental breakfast but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank BetteL
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. We welcome all, good or bad because that is the only way we can see our strengths and weakness's. We thank you for your business and hope to see you soon. More 

Painter, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I sent this also to a site call Yelp. We stayed from 8/15/2016 to check out 8/18. Our first day the room was hot!!! AC very low. We moved to another room. The second day the toilet over flowed. That was dealt with very quickly. My reason for the four starts was the very nice attitude of all the employees... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, It is people like yourself that make our job so enjoyable. It was such a pleasure talking with you when you were checking out. In spite of the issues that occurred during your stay, all you could talk about to me was how great our staff was for making things right IMMEDIATELY!... More 

Eustis, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the original room key card did not work had to switch rooms. Very courtesious at the desk. housekeeping needs improvement

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ddazlegal
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

I would like to start by apologizing that your room key did not work upon arrival. Some things are completely out of our control, such as the computerized locks. They can be very sensitive. Thank you for complementing my Front Desk Agents, I will definitely agree we have 2nd to none customer service, it's that "good ole southern hospitality". We... More 

Rockville, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not clean, lots of bugs, blood on sheets, not very secure, poor AC system, hair in the shower.Paint pealing from doors, we were desperate...needed a place to stay. everything else was sold out. no vending machines worked. wont say ever again. Kids were scared.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kristina D
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for comments, we appreciate all, good and not so good. I'm sorry your stay was not satisfactory. I checked you in and I recall you needing adjoining rooms, and we were almost 100 % booked. My choice of rooms and the location of the room was limited due to your need of adjoining rooms. So you were on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a first time hotel booker, I was completely satisfied with this hotel. Clean room/bathroom, friendly staff, and excellent price. Would definitely recommend for a weekend getaway.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank MrCarltonG
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It is guest like yourself that makes us love our job. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team at "Ramada Florence Center" works very hard to keep our rooms clean and up to date. It is nice to know our hard work is paying off. We hope to see you... More 

Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very average. Entryway in need of landscape and freshining. Lobby nice, bright and clean, breakfast buffet area clean and well laid out. Room was a little "tired" . Despite the fact that it was clean, could have used a little modernization. A/C unit old fashioned wall unit and very noisy. Lools like lots of construction workers stayed there and work... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Paula W, Manager at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review

We, at Ramada Florence Center, appreciate your comments. Negative or positive we welcome all, it's the only way we know how to better serve our guest. Thank you for recognizing our lobby being nice and clean and our breakfast area and layout of food up to your satisfaction. We are constantly upgrading and remodling our rooms and our property. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 40 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 40 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 40 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located of I-95 (exit 164) with large parking area for all types of vehicles. All rooms with Mini Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Iron/Ironing Board and Free Wi-Fi Internet. Continental Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am with a 12:00pm checkout. Pet Friendly rooms available on ground floor near large walking area (flat $15 Pet Fee). Outdoor Pool (seasonal) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Florence Center

Address: 1819 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1229
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: $71 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Florence Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Florence Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay