We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wyndham Ocean Ridge

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Ocean Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 491: English reviews
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent the weekend in the King Villas with another family. The housw was great. Clean. Well-appointed. Spacious. Great kitchen. Quiet. It was just not walki g distance to any water. You have to drive to the beach or bay.

Helpful?
1 Thank GaGirl96
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I love Edisto beach and have been coming here for about 25 years- always at Ocean Ridge. We have watched this resort go slowly down hill to the point where it is no longer enjoyable. Here are a few of the issues with the unit we were assigned roach infested dirty carpet broken table - with no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott_Indy
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Hello Scott_Indy, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Ocean Ridge resort. Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your time spent with us. Please accept our apologies for the quality of the unit you received. We’re also sorry that your car was blocked a couple of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Edisto Island hotels

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I thought I'd write a review of a recent trip to Wyndham Ocean Ridge on Edisto Island. Our family was fortunate to stay at the updated condos at Bay Point. These units are outside of the main Wyndham facility. As such, when we wanted to go to pool, golf or the afternoon social events it required a short (approximately 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank wellywhit
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The place was great, and in a perfect location. There was lots to do and service was wonderful. They really need to get a handle on the huge Palmetto bugs aka flying roaches. I know it's a part of the area but we were afraid to pick anything up off the floor because it would sure enough have one in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristine M
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Hello Kristine M, we thank you for your review of our Wyndham Ocean Ridge resort. We thank you for the opportunity to have accommodated you and your family. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the location of our resort located close to amenities and activities in the area. Our exceptional staff are always happy to be of service. We... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With three generations under one roof, this condo managed to meet everyone's needs. We had three levels with a dining table that could actually fit all 10 of us. The back patio looked over the seventh hole of The Plantation Course which turned out to be an excellent spot for watching 4th of July fireworks. The only awkward part was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita F
NC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I recently visited Wyndham Ocean Ridge, we arrived for a Saturday to Saturday stay, we like to stay in Marsh Pointe, we stayed in a top floor unit with a great marsh view from our balcony, it is a short walk or bike ride to activities center for mini golf, pool, tennis courts and plantation golf course... More 

Helpful?
Thank pugsybrown
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are planning on staying here rent a house!!! We got here at 4:15 to check in on Sunday and our room was not even ready. We got in Our room around 5. Check in was at 4. It seems like they were having this problem with most of the guest. Well, we get in our room and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank tiffy530
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Hello tiffy530, we thank you for your review of our Wyndham Ocean Ridge resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our resort. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unfavorable. We have forwarded this review to our resort leadership and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The condo we rented at Ocean Ridge was awesome. The grounds are just lovely. But we purchased a very pricey pool pass for 3 pools but could only really access 1, and it was way too crowded, lots of of little pool diaper swimmers. Staff in coffee shop was surly and not forthcoming with info. We only found 2 pools... More 

Helpful?
Thank BJbass1
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us BJbass1. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with you condo and the accommodations it provided. We appreciate your positive comment about our resort's grounds and sightseeing. We’re so sorry to hear that the amenities and activities offered were not enough for your family to enjoy. We always have the best intentions to provide entertainment... More 

Columbus
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a family trip and had 3units. They were great with our issues. We had units in March Point. Easy to get around, the units were very good. They had plug ins for the rental golf carts. The pool is very family oriented. The beach access is great from here and easy access. These units are not up in... More 

Helpful?
Thank LotsofQuilts
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are Wyndham owners with over 1 million points. And always try to stay in presidential suites and never had a problem until South Pointe at Edisto island. We checked in on a Friday after a 13 hour drive and went to the condo we thought we booked but we were wrong they gave us the wrong condo. We are... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank vacationwhore
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Hello vacationwhore, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Ocean Ridge Resort. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. We have forwarded this review to our resort leadership and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

446 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (402)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edisto Island
13.5 mi away
Andell Inn
Andell Inn
#2 of 3 in Kiawah Island
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Sanctuary Hotel at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn St. Helena
Quality Inn St. Helena
#1 of 1 in Saint Helena Island
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 14 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
20.1 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 14 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 stars 849 reviews
20.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Ridge

Address: 1 King Cotton Rd, Edisto Island, SC 29438-3606 (Formerly Fairfield Ocean Ridge)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Edisto Island
Price Range: $153 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Ridge Hotel Edisto Island
Wyndham Hotel Edisto Island
Wyndham Edisto Island
Edisto Island Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay