We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Wyndham Ocean Ridge

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Ocean Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 501: English reviews
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When arriving at the Wyndam my husband and I were very apprehensive because of the negative reviews. I spoke with Lisa about our concerns and she reassured me that our vacation was their priority in making it comfortable. We were given a one bedroom at Marshs Point! It was spacious, immaculate, and very accommodating. This was our biggest concern and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 100percentitalian
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in after midnight. My welcoming committee was a big huge roach on the wall in my room. The phone in the room was not connected so I had to use my cellphone to contact the front desk. I was informed that there was nothing they could do, the maintenance staff leaves at 10:30 p.m. So I had to drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmasc430
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review kmasc430. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again, we thank you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Edisto Island hotels

Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this location during the week before Memorial Day. Our room was nice but it was on the top floor. No elevator was available so it took a while to get our belongings to the room. Our unit was clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the full kitchen and cooked most of our meals.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulette A
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Paulette A. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with your unit's location. We are happy to hear the unit provided you with everything you needed to cook your... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is beautifully maintained. We had just arrived right after a storm so they were working hard on cleaning up everything. The staff is very friendly and more than happy to help with anything. The condo had been completely refurbished and was beautiful!

Helpful?
Thank ohmygoodnes
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit ohmygoodnes. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your positive mention of our resort's maintenance and cleanliness. Thank you for your positive comments Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived on Friday afternoon, the place looked great. It was remodeled with granite countertops and hardwoods. If I would have known that the Palmetto bugs were going to be such a problem, I would have turned around and left! I must have killed at least 20 of them( not exaggerating) in my short stay. I had to sleep with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason R
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Jason R. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Please save your money and never stay here!! Rooms/condos are disgusting and bugs are everywhere, especially roaches!! Customer service is horrible and could care less about the quality of your stay. Floors are filthy, spider webs hanging in every room, air vents are maybe cleaned once a year, if that. Roaches are everywhere. The picture is the dirt/dust in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laughlovetravel430
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Laughlovetravel430. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again, we... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been going to Edisto for 63 years, occasionally as many as five times a year. This is the first time we have gone and not stayed with family. I was quite impressed! The facilities were clean and updated. The staff was helpful and available 24/7. Upon arrival, they provided us with a list of all the things going... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alpenheart
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Alpenheart. We are thrilled to hear you were impressed with the resort and the accommodations it provided. We are happy our staff was welcoming and helpful and provided you with numerous activities to engage on while on the island. We are pleased you had a great lodging experience with us. We hope you come and visit... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very run down. Both exterior and interior need work. It's a short walk to the beach, would prefer to be closer. Have been here 2 days and the pool was dirty where we got here and still is. There are ants everywhere at the pool and on the beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Hello Beth M, we appreciate your review. We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your vacation. We do apologize if our grounds and condos did not meet your expectations. Thank you for visiting. Again, we thank you for your review. Toni Owner Care More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family of 12 rented a home from one of the local rental companies that offered the resort passes. Being limited things to do on the island I thought it would be nice for after beach hours. I was wrong. Staff was very friendly but not worth the extra $340 I had to pay to use their playground, pools, tennis... More 

Helpful?
Thank De P
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Hello De P, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending your vacation at our resort. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our onsite amenities. For any negative experience or unmet expectation, we sincerely apologize. We are glad that you had friendly encounters with our amazing staff. Thank you for visiting us. Again, we thank you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I just left this property because our unit at Marsh Point was overrun with bugs. We left 4 days early because we couldn't take the roaches, palmetto bugs, earwigs and spiders any longer. We notified the resort to request a move and were told, "All the units have bugs so there's really no point in moving." Customer service was HORRIBLE!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HGINGLES
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Ocean Ridge, responded to this review

Hello HGINGLES, we appreciate your review. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unfavorable. We have forwarded this review to our resort leadership and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

446 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (402)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edisto Island
13.5 mi away
Andell Inn
Andell Inn
#2 of 3 in Kiawah Island
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Sanctuary Hotel at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn St. Helena
Quality Inn St. Helena
#1 of 1 in Saint Helena Island
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 14 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
20.1 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 14 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
20.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Ridge

Address: 1 King Cotton Rd, Edisto Island, SC 29438-3606 (Formerly Fairfield Ocean Ridge)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Edisto Island
Price Range: $130 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Ridge Hotel Edisto Island
Wyndham Hotel Edisto Island
Wyndham Edisto Island
Edisto Island Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay