We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley\/Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We got this hotel as a last resort. We checked in very late. Night clerk was nice. Nothing to rave about. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing spectacular. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Had room on the 2nd floor so no heavy footsteps on the ceilings or anything. Breakfast was nice. It wasn't crowded. Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsayrd
Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Been booking and staying at the hotel for a while. Stayed about 5 times and this last trip they gave me an issue at check in because I'm not 21. I never knew I had to be because I always booked online. Otherwise service is pretty good and the place is clean. Not great for long stay but its great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6097ODashleym
Erin E, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn Easley for your recent stay. We do apologize that you were not told of the policy to be 21 to rent a room. We are happy that you found your room clean and up to the standards that our guests have come to expect.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laydedi67
Erin E, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Limestone, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was clean and tidy. The bed was firm, a plus for my husband, a minus for me. lol. The room heater was very loud and the plug was a little loose, but it worked as long as the plug wasn't bumped. Free breakfast was decent, but not great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9503FRaliciag
Erin E, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn Easley for your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. We do apologize that the heater was loud and that the plug was loose. We are currently renovating the rooms and the problem will be fixed. We hope that if you return to the area, you will...

Cleveland Ga
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucesW6924LG
Erin E, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Snellville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1494QXericb
Erin E, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was staying in Clemson, SC (work trip) but had to vacate my room there for the weekend due to a Clemson football game. I had to go to Easley, SC to find a room for the weekend. The room rate was a paltry $273.50 + tax/night for the weekend (opportunistic price gouging - the motel was half empty), probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peteroY6245QL
Erin E, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn Easley for your recent stay. We do lock the lobby doors at 10PM and re-open them in the morning for the safety of the staff. We are experiencing big temperature fluctuations during this time of the year, so we do apologize that your room was cold when you checked in. We are currently...

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in. Room was horrible. Black, curly hair in sink. Even though a non-smoking room, the room smelled of smoke. Dirty carpets. People on balcony smoking and playing music. Here's the clincher, after all this, the manager refused to refund my money even though I left due to the conditions and never spent a single night. Keep driving and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandlapper001
Erin E, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Baymont Inn Easley. We do apologize that you didn't find your room to the standards our guests have come to expect. We are in the process of renovating our rooms, and hope that if you return to the area you will give is another try.

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Hotel is pretty old and dated. Room was ok. Carpet needs replacing and the room and bathroom needs to be updated. Beds were ok. Couple places to eat right next door and a movie theater behind the hotel. If your not real picky and just looking for a room for the night this place will meet those needs. Price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 979eddiej
Erin E, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn Easley for your stay. We are in the process of renovating the guest rooms. We are glad that you found the Applebees and Fatz Restaurants that are right next to the hotel. We do hope that if you return to the area, you will stay with us again

EHRHARDT
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Our stay was very nice - son met us from out-of-state -- family get-together to celebrate birthday of granddaughter. Accommodations were very nice and breakfast was delicious. Room was very clean and comfortable. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANN C
Erin E, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn Easley for your granddaughters birthday. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast. We hope that if you return to the area you will stay with us again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easley
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easley
Hampton Inn Easley
#1 of 4 in Easley
327 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Easley
61 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
12.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
14.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville

Address: 211 Dayton School Rd, Easley, SC 29642-1410 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Easley
Price Range: $70 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Easley Hotel Easley
Easley Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Homewood, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 61cyndih, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in RM101......... I would imagine the second story or backside of the hotel would have been quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles chuckdd2015, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
“For now, until there are a number of better ratings, it may be a good idea to look at the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles Vistar, Dec 29, 2015 | Read review
“Room 110 next to the laundry had bed bugs.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahaK1671ZQ, Nov 30, 2015 | Read review
“Not elevators”
 of 5 bubbles bobemac, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay