We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Edgewood, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was the worst experience I've ever encountered in all of my travels. After booking for a one night stay I showed up and upon arrival was told my booking was for the next night. I shared the printed, email and text of the confirmation showing I was there on the correct date. I was told they had no rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank cdubpowers
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that your recent experience with our Sleep Inn & Suites was not a great one due to a booking error. I apologize for the fact that we were not able to assist you with your reservation and I also am sorry that our team members weren't able to find other accommodations... More 

Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
178 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We needed three rooms for a wedding during the flooding. Our original lodging plans were nixed due to the flood. The general manager, AP, went out of his way to accommodate us. The front lobby clerk, Farrah, was also welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were clean and what we expected from an older roadside motel. The cleaning staff was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank thatsthewayitis
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear thatsthewayitis, Thank you for making a recommendation of our hotel to others via this TripAdvisor review. We value all of the feedback of our guests and it sounds as if you had an overall pleasant stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites. We were sorry to hear that your original plans could not be followed through upon due to... More 

Cape May,NJ
Level Contributor
254 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Clean and comfortable, the two must haves for a hotel stay. They had a decent breakfast selection that satisfied all. The front desk was helpful in suggesting local places to eat dinner and gave us directions as well. We would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank bigkahuana
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bigkahuana, Thank you so much for the positive remarks you've left regarding our hotel here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that we were able to welcome you to the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC. It sounds as if you truly enjoyed your experience here, and we are glad to have your comments. If... More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We couldn't find a hotel, everything booked quickly in Myrtle Beach, all surrounding areas. We came to drop our daughter off to college, there was an issue with our hotel, they booked our room and couldn't help us/ didn't seem to care. We were opting for sleeping in our car for the night. We had checked everywhere. This was our... More 

Helpful?
Thank angela c
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Angela C., I am so glad that we had the opportunity to provide you with lodging when you recently traveled to the Conway area to drop your daughter off for college. I hope that your trip went easily once you were able to find accommodations in this area. Thank you for letting other TripAdvisor members know that you were... More 

Stamping Ground, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

This motel is very nice. The staff was friendly, checking easy and fast, the room was clean and spacious. Price was reasonable. Breakfast was fresh, hot well organized. This was a pleasant stay we will come back. Motorcycle friendly, 2 couples

Helpful?
Thank franknbaree
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear franknbaree, Thank you for taking a moment to leave a 5-star review of our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Conway, SC here on TripAdvisor. I know that our team members and other users of this web site will enjoy having the opportunity to read all of the positive remarks that you wanted to make about this visit to... More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
989 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Stayed here for one night as we were passing through. Very nice property and just what I expect with Sleep Inn. Upon check in we were upgraded to a suite - certainly a nice start. The room was obviously large, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. A very nice experience.

Helpful?
Thank Scott8147
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Scott8147, Thanks for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel to provide you with a comfortable place to stay during your recent visit through the Conway, SC area. Our team members will love hearing that you appreciated the complimentary upgrade, and that everything about our property met with your expectations. We strive to deliver such a superb experience to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Workers were nice. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds were fine. Pillows were small though lol You can walk across the street to Tanger outlet. Only 10 to beach and state Park. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank ULYSSES M
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ULYSSES M., Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn hotels during your travels! I'm glad to hear that you had a good experience at a local property, but I'm afraid that it wasn't at our hotel. I've flagged this review for TripAdvisor, as we are not the location adjacent to the Tanger Outlet Mall on 501 in Myrtle Beach. (I... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Unless you prefer low quality hotels, stay away. We prepaid for the weekend and only stayed one night before switching to the Sheraton convention center hotel. The room was clean but low budget, not what I was expecting for $199 a night. Check in consisted of a disclosure of "please don't over crowd the room with a ton of people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kia C
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kia C., I appreciate that you've taken the time to reach out to us here on TripAdvisor with the concerns you had following your recent experience at our hotel. We value the complete satisfaction of all of our guests and I am sorry that you were not pleased with your stay here, and I apologize that we were not... More 

Maineville, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Everything about this hotel was excellent! The bed was so comfortable! Room, bed, everything was exceptionally clean. The service was awesome! We always stop somewhere close to Myrtle Beach the night before checking in to our condo since we travel all day from Ohio, so we are always looking for nice, comfortable places to stay. I know now that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Birdlady1126
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Birdlady1126, Thank you for letting us know that you were completely satisfied with your recent stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. I hope that your entire vacation in Myrtle Beach was as pleasant as the night you spent at our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed a great night's sleep in one of... More 

Level Contributor
316 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Also, breakfast was very good. Found the variety offered rather impressive. If your room faces the highway, be prepared to listen to traffic all night. Yes, 501 is a busy road, but you know that so get some thicker windows people. Also, I followed the sign... More 

Helpful?
Thank cdawg6016
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear cdawg6016, Thank you for giving us the chance to welcome you to our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel during your recent trip through the Conway, SC area. I'm glad to hear that you'd feel comfortable returning here in the future, and I appreciate all of the remarks you've made in this TripAdvisor review. Our goal is provide a 5-star... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
12.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
68 reviews
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#35 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
311 reviews
15.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#59 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
212 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Conway near the Horry County Museum is a simply stylish sanctuary where you can get a happy night's sleep. You'll find plenty of other attractions and activities near our affordable Conway hotel, some of which include: Coastal Carolina University Horry-Georgetown Technical College Conway Medical Center Conway Riverwalk Historic Downtown Conway You can also easily get to the LW Paul Living History Farm, Tranquility Horse Farm, Witch Golf Links, Rivertowne Stadium 12, Main Street Theatre and the Waccatee Zoological Farm. Amenities at our reasonable smoke-free Conway hotel simply somplete your stay and include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Business center Seasonal outdoor pool Meeting space Our current guest rooms are inspired by nature to refresh and relax, featuring amenities like hair dryers, coffee makers, and refrigerators. Select rooms come with microwaves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3345 Church Street, 3345 W Highway 501, Conway, SC 29526
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Price Range: $79 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Conway
Conway Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor rooms are best if you don't like climbing stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles thatsthewayitis, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“This hotel will be better in a couple months when they are done remodeling.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferlG2323YF, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator but the staff is very accommodating if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Nannyrachel, Nov 29, 2015 | Read review
“make sure you have a smile on if not they will put one on your face”
 of 5 bubbles 270melvinh, Oct 17, 2015 | Read review
“a little far from the beach”
 of 5 bubbles ginny44, Oct 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay