We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sleep Inn Conway

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3345 Church Street, 3345 W Highway 501, Conway, SC 29526
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Conway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Level Contributor
267 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last night. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Also, breakfast was very good. Found the variety offered rather impressive. If your room faces the highway, be prepared to listen to traffic all night. Yes, 501 is a busy road, but you know that so get some thicker windows people. Also, I followed the sign... More 

Helpful?
Thank cdawg6016
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear cdawg6016, Thank you for giving us the chance to welcome you to our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel during your recent trip through the Conway, SC area. I'm glad to hear that you'd feel comfortable returning here in the future, and I appreciate all of the remarks you've made in this TripAdvisor review. Our goal is provide a 5-star... More 

Clearfield, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last weekend I visited Myrtle Beach (4th of July weekend). The hotels were packed and everyone was charging outrageous rates. I booked my hotel room for this hotel through a 3rd party. I hit the wrong button and made the reservation for the following week instead for that night. I showed up to the hotel and it was sold out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rudolf H
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear Rudolf H., Though I'm sorry to hear that your reservations for our property were inadvertently made for the incorrect dates, I'm so pleased to know that a member of our team went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that you had a place to stay during your visit to the Myrtle Beach area. I hope that... More 

South Whitley, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The person who checked us in was very unprofessional. Once I finally (after several LONG minutes) got checked in we got in our room fine, but had people outside our door cleaning the carpets. It was a strong cleaner smell all along the hallway. Thank goodness the room didn't smell that way. It was gone in the morning. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer L., Thank you for reaching out to us via this TripAdvisor review, and for letting us know that you're looking forward to seeing what our hotel will look like and offer when our updates are completed. Your specific feedback on the items that we could have improved upon will be appreciated by our team members, as we strive... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sonia and her husband (and the other employees) gave us tremendous service. They were flexible and helpful in the checkout. They are full of enthusiasm and helpfulness. And the other employees are all very friendly and attentive. The room is nice and clean. The breakfast is good... yogurt, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, waffles, and more. I will undoubtedly stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank S_Arthur_Johnson
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear S_Arthur_Johnson, Thank you for the glowing review you've written for our hotel here on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we appreciate the very positive remarks you've made. I'm so happy to hear that you felt genuinely and warmly welcomed by our team members; I know they will love reading your comments. We... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We went to Sleep Inn to stay 1 night May 26, 2016 after having to be in Conway for a funeral. Sonia the manager quoted a price of $89.00. At the front desk the representative says she was told by AP to charge us $129.00. After contacting AP via cell phone he claimed Sonia was not a manager but a... More 

Helpful?
Thank marshabd
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear marshabd, First, please allow me to offer my condolences to you for your loss. I am very sorry to hear that it was a funeral that brought you to our area, and I'm sure that this was not an easy trip to make. It sounds as if there was a serious miscommunication between myself, other members of the team,... More 

hr1487
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I was skeptical but there aren't many choices in Conway. This was my first experience with a Sleep Inn but it wouldn't be my last. The hotel was clean, quiet, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! If I ever have to bunk in Conway again it'll be at the Sleep Inn!

Helpful?
Thank hr1487
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear hr1487, Thank you so much for letting us know that you were completely pleased with the recent experience you had at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel! We are glad that you chose to give us a chance to provide you with lodging during your recent visit to this area, and I am delighted to hear that our hotel... More 

Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Was traveling down to Myrtle Bach to work May 2-6 Van broke down Monday nite so we was closer to sleep INN then place we had made reservations . So we stayed here that night . Room was very clean the Staff was very welcoming . Stay was very nice ... There was also a Business Center that we also... More 

Helpful?
Thank silver_fox_19642000
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear silver_fox_19642000, I am sorry to hear that it was travel troubles that landed you at our hotel, but I am so pleased to know that our team members and our property made you feel very welcome here. It's great to have your very positive feedback and I appreciate hearing that our amenities, such as our 24-hour business center, made... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Well what first? Maybe that I walked in and the room was dirty? the inch of dust was my first clue I should have ran quick! or may be the nasty sheets so I brought in my own blankets.. The desk clerk Karen was so rude and uncaring I just couldn't believe she said she was Manager. the breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahgoode1987
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear sarahgoode1987, First, I sincerely apologize for the fact that we did not see the alert for your review until just now. It's our goal to provide guests with quick resolutions to any problems that may arise and I'm sorry that did not happen in this case. I apologize for the fact that you were not pleased with the experience... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were nice. Not a lot of extra space but definitely functional. Refrigerator was here but not on or maybe not plugged in. Could not tell. Bathroom is small but again it is adequate. Room was clean, hall floor needs cleaning but overall hotel was nicer than we expected. We would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Winkyz
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear Winkyz, Thank you for letting us know about all of the things you were pleased with during your recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC. I am glad to hear that you were generally satisfied with the experience you had at our hotel and I appreciate that you've reached out to us here on TripAdvisor... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

I guess you get what you pay for, my visit was terrible from the moment I walked through the door to check in. My boyfriend and I got this room to celebrate my birthday weekend and to be able to see each other since we have a long distance relationship. When I walked in to check in the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Inez B
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn Conway, responded to this review

Dear Inez B., I am sorry to hear that you were not provided with a superb experience during your recent stay at our hotel. I've fully researched all of your remarks with both our housekeeping and our front desk teams in an attempt to find out why you ran into the problems that you did. While I could not find... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
12.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#85 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#36 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
15.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Conway, South Carolina Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel is nestled in one of the oldest towns in the state, near the Grand Strand-a very popular national tourist destination, as well as being home to: -Myrtle Beach -Myrtle Beach Speedway -Myrtle Beach International Airport -Myrtle Beach National -Legends Golf Course Several points on both the Historic Sites Trail Map and the National Register of Historic Places are in Conway. Other local attractions close by are: -Palace Theatre - home of Broadway at the Beach shopping center -Coastal Carolina University -Tanger Outlets -Wild Wing Plantation Visitors looking for local nightlife are sure to enjoy the House of Blues, Carolina Opry Theater and the Hard Rock Cafe Myrtle Beach. You are invited to relax in our seasonal outdoor pool, barbeque on the grills in our picnic area, and indulge in our other amenities: -Free deluxe continental breakfast -Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access -Free local calls -Free weekday newspaper Business travelers will be pleased to have access to voice mail, copy and fax machines as well as our meeting space, which accommodates up to 52 guests. All of our rooms feature cable television, hairdryer, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Select rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are also available. Whether you are visiting South Carolina for business or pleasure, you are sure to enjoy your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in the Conway and Myrtle Beach areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Conway

Address: 3345 Church Street, 3345 W Highway 501, Conway, SC 29526
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Price Range: $93 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Conway 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conway Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay