We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites at the University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites at the University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites at the University
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed January 16, 2017

We went down to see a play and decided to make a weekend of it. I booked here because the closer hotel was full and this place had good reviews at a price I could deal with. When we checked in the front desk lady was friendly, personable and polite. The room was very spacious with a sink in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy S
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Reviewed December 14, 2016

My room was well maintained and clean. This is our third or fourth stay here. We've never been disappointed. Staff is always helpful & willing to go out of their way for us. My daughter attends CCU so we will be back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poolmanjan
New York City, New York
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Stayed here on a Monday night in December. Hotel entrance was extremely hard to find in the dark - traveling southeast on Highway 501, pass Wendy's and Cook Out restaurants on your right, then there is the very dark driveway with only a tiny "CS" sign that you have to really look to see. Traffic meanwhile is blasting along at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed November 22, 2016

If you are willing to drive 10 to 30 minutes (depending on traffic) to get to Myrtle Beach, this may be a good choice. It's clean and has some very good points. The suite was surprisingly spacious and included a kitchenette (sink, microwave, fridge), a desk, and a small sofa. The blackout curtains kept the room dark but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowlander46
GMComfortConway, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the University, responded to this review

Thank you for staying! While it is a great convenience to have an eatery right next door, sometimes you wish common sense would prevail after a certain hour. We are in the midst of our renovation and we have had our fair share of hiccups when upgraded the back side of things. We apologize for not being at our best...

Indianapolis
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a college visit to Coastal Carolina. Our 1st room was on 1st floor, end of hall. I immediately had a respiratory reaction upon entering the room, I am allergic to mold spores. The room was dark and smelled musty. Our 2nd room was better, but was quite rustic and outdated. Small towels, old bed covers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MumzyRox
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was awful from the moment we walked in the room. The room had an extreme musty smell and I have a feeling there is a lot of mold in the building. The front desk clerk said this was because of Hurricane Matthew but from reading the reviews clearly the smell predates last week. I was given an accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mju1584
GMComfortConway, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the University, responded to this review

Dealing with a hurricane is certainly tough and when you are sold out it can be very tricky. We did sustain some damage and we do apologize your room was affected. We did not catch it and for that, we are truly sorry. We do hope you will give us another chance, we will soon be completely renovated!

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed September 28, 2016

I stayed at the Comfort Suites while visiting my son at CCU on Family Weekend. My primary requirements were clean, comfortable, safe for mom traveling solo, and close to CCU since the boy would be driving me around. Couldn't ask for friendlier staff and my second floor King room was clean and comfortable. It was also more spacious than I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenpony
Va Beach
Reviewed September 24, 2016

The fourth-floor room provided to us for a one-night stay was clean and well-appointed. The bed was comfortable along with the pillows. This hotel is about 10 minutes from Myrtle Beach and is close to several shopping and dining establishments. Recommend try to get a room facing the road instead of the woods. Our room was facing the woods and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9erX30
Loves Park, Illinois
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We visited here in 2009, and of course, when the need arose, I happily remembered this year, 2016, that I wanted to check in here again. Two queen beds and a pull out couch available, this made our visit a little less crowded with 3 of us. Son was moving in to Coastal Carolina University, and there was much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kidzrn12
GMComfortConway, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the University, responded to this review

Thanks for staying again! Third time is the charm as we will soon be completely renovated!

Valley Lee, Maryland
Reviewed August 10, 2016

The first room we checked into had a very strong smell of urine possibly from previous guests with pets, I'm not sure. The bathroom was not cleaned and the ac unit could not cool the room below 78. This only made the odor worse due to the high humidity in SC. In addition the fabric on the couch was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbelden2
GMComfortConway, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the University, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It seems we missed the opportunity to do our very best. We do hope that you will give us another chance!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
81 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
318 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Suites At the University, a Conway hotel near Coastal Carolina University. The Comfort Suites® At the University is conveniently located 10 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport. This Conway, SC hotel is minutes from championship golf courses like the Wild Wing Plantation and Legends Golf Club. Coastal Carolina University, the Myrtle Beach Speedway and Broadway at the Beach, offering more than 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions, are just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at the University

Address: 2480 US Hwy 501 East, Conway, SC 29526
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Price Range: $84 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at the University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites at the University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At The University Hotel Conway
Comfort Suites Conway
Conway Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites at the University staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Hackettstown, New Jersey
3 months ago
Fairfield, Ohio
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites at the University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get upper floor rooms with a view of the road”
 of 5 bubbles E9erX30, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“any room is good but advise not to get room near the door out door pool, Can be noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles navymp95022016, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“This hotel has no private balconies, we had a 1st floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles LaToy_Linnen, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“Noisy ice machines, ask for room away from ice and elevators”
 of 5 bubbles MACVirginia, Mar 10, 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is very good if you are taking your soon to be college student on a tour of the campus of Coastal Carolina University”
 of 5 bubbles navymp95022016, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question