We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Lyons, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

Good place to stay .affordable rates friendly staff esp Kardia williams. She does a good job at making your stay easy n hassle free. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable good for over night or multiple nights

Helpful?
2 Thank George H
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We love to get feedback on what our guests think and love it even more when it's positive! We do our best to keep guests happy, safe, and comfortable. We are also glad that you are satisfied with our front desk personnel,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

I stayed at this property February 19-21, 2016 and as always the experience was phenomenal!!! I stayed in Room 119 and it was like a suite it was so huge!! There was a huge LED on the wall that had every sports channel that I could imagine. I had a great time just enjoying all the NCAA games. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken A
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We take pride in our property making sure it’s a clean, safe, and relaxing stay for our guests. We want our guests to feel at home while staying with us. Our front desk staff and managers always eager to help in any... More 

Lexington, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

The staff at the front desk is very nice. I want to give Ziera high rankings. She has gone above and beyond to make sure our stay is the best it can be. Also, the room is very clean and comfortable. What I like is, the area around the hotel is quite and I really appreciate that. Everyone has been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby F
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We, at Red Roof Inn, pride in making all of our guests as comfortable as possible.We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact... More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

Ms. Williams is the most pleasant desk clerk I have ever met. She is always kind and quick to exude a professional decorum that reaches the levels of white glove concierge customer service. Her cheery disposition is refreshing after a stressful day and returning to the property! If I have had any issues she is quick to remedy the problem.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice A
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We take pride in our property making sure it’s a clean, safe, and relaxing stay for our guests. Our Property is exceptionally happy that you are satisfied with our front desk services and we will continue to train our front desk personnel... More 

Wacissa, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Too bad, this location (near friends, relatives, restaurants, Interstate access) is perfect. This motel itself, not so much. Very friendly and helpful at check in. Based on my last visit, I asked for a renovated room. Was told the renovation is complete - all are renovated rooms. At first I was impressed since the room was clean and clean-smelling. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark-nole
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. It helps us to know what our guest think about our property and where we need to improve or check into. As, we check every room,... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I've visited other Red Roof Inn's and despite the price, was pleasantly surprised. This one however lived up to the hype. Disgusting huge roaches. Awful customer service representatives. Reaked of smoke in my 'non smoking room'. I would avoid this hell hole like the plague.

Helpful?
Thank Blair P
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. It helps us to know what our guest think about our property and where we need to improve or check into. We see you stated you had... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Checked in only to find roaches crawling on the floor. Was shown 4 other rooms only to find roaches in each one of those rooms. Dirt was on the floors, behind the bathroom doors and in every corner. In one room the sheets were dirty. In every room that we entered the comforters were visible stained. Disgusting place. Stay away!

Helpful?
Thank Penny B
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. Dear Guest, We see you stated you saw some roaches in every room, we apologize for that. Also, had some issue with dirt on the floor. We have taken this matter to our housekeeping manager and made sure it is resolved. We are... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Seriously?? I've never seen a hotel room that didn't at least have a CHAIR in it. And if I want a chair to sit in I have to upgrade to a Superior Room?? This is low rent, even for a Red Roof Inn. Save the trouble and stay at the Motel 6 down the street.

Helpful?
Thank Brian76122
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We see you stated you didn't have a chair in the room. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We made sure, now Chair and other furniture is not missing from any room. However, we hope you choose our property the next time you... More 

Greenville
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

My room was quiet. My smoke alarm did not work and I had a leaky toliet. The maid did not leave me towels for two days. She did not clean the room one day. Housekeeping needed some help. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and nice.

Helpful?
Thank Jan T
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We take pride in our property making sure it’s a clean, safe, and relaxing stay for our guests. We are sorry that you experienced some inconvenience with room service but we will continue to train our front desk personnel to serve our... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

This particular stay I had brought my 7 week old schnauzer baby with me. The front desk girl said hi to her upon check-in. We got our room, and I put my stuff down (to include the puppy in her crate) as I went back to the car to collect our remaining items. When I came back up, the entire... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 96 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
3.7 mi away
Home Towne Suites - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
7.5 mi away
Days Inn Columbia NE Fort Jackson
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC

Address: 10 Berryhill Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6431
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $50 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay