We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Show Prices
#14 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 434: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
 Click to rate
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The beds were very comfortable. Location close to interstate and restaurants. No hot water in the evening to shower. I was offered a different room for a higher price, but after I complained I was offered a room for the same price with the same hot water issue

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 1, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for one night while driving from north to south between Christmas and New Year's Day. It was late, and we were tired, and so it was important that check-in be quick and easy -- and it was even though we didn't have reservations. The pillows in the room smelled of very fresh laundry, and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tapestry123
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, responded to this review

We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay and we certainly appreciate your business. We strive very hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and very comfortable during their stay with us. You are correct, we are not a pet-friendly hotel, nor do we allow smoking. Unfortunately, sometimes people don't always abide by all of the...

Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel several times since it was remodeled. We did have a possible problem this time. The small bathroom appeared to have been used after cleaning. No paper strap on the toilet, empty Kleenex box and a wash cloth that wasn't clean in room 217. Electric outlet box hanging out of wall and phones didn't work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nonsmoker77
Middletown, CT, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just needed a place to crash for the night on a long trip. This exceeded my expectations. Huge room, very clean, free Wifi, and located less than a mile from the interstate. Several good restaurants close by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 731geneg
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in Columbia for our Nephew's graduation from basic training. This hotel was convenient to the base, I-77 and I-20. The room was comfortable. We had a king bed and sofa/sitting area so we had space for other family to hang out. There was a hot breakfast, but just average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igocrazy
Hiram, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western was very nice. It has been remodeled 5 yrs. ago. For us, it was wonderful to stop 1/2 mile off of 77 from FL on the way home to OH. The staff was great, the room, size, beds were all wonderful. The only slight problem room was the bathroom. It was a little bit too small but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyrak
Greenville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed my stay here. Very convenient for where I needed to be and lots of eating places in the area. The linens could have been cleaner but over all a nice place to stay. the staff was awesome. very nice and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our surroundings. We apologize for any issues you had with the linens in your room. I hope you addressed the front desk regarding this matter. Please always make sure to let the front desk know if you have...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice stay, clean rooms, nice, very friendly staff, breakfast alright for a quick bite to eat and clean surroundings, you could hear the outside traffic and voices but it did get quiet after midnight. Nice fresh towels good quality and lots of them for the two of us. Overall a nice stay for our travels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimkY4109CV
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your business and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was a good stay. stayed here at bestwestern heading to Florida on a week motorcycle bike vacation. I do a lot of ground traveling and bestwestern is the place to stay. Rooms nice and bed very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6985UEcarolynm
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, responded to this review

We hope you had a safe trip! We appreciate your business and thank you for the kind words. Please come again!

Blythewood, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

worst hotel I have stayed!!! the sheet was dirty with stains and unknown hair was found on the sheet. I stay at hotels constantly with Hiltons and IHG brands. This is my first Best Western Experience and will be my last one!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cailiqingsheng
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you for bringing your issues to our attention. I can assure you that our rooms and property are cleaned thoroughly daily by very attentive staff so we truly apologize that your room had any issues. Please always address the front desk of any problems or...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East, your home away from home.Our hotel is very convenient for our business and leisure travelers. There are several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are just minutes from the Northeast and Blythewood Business Districts which include Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, CSC, Bose®, Aetna, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control, and Verizon.Downtown Columbia is only seven miles away, which is less than 15 minutes away! In downtown Columbia, you can enjoy The Congaree Vista, Five Points, and the historic areas of Columbia, University of South Carolina, Benedict College and Allen University. The Columbia Metropolitan Airport is only 19 miles away. The Charlotte Douglas International Airport is 87 miles from our location.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East was designed with you in mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East

Address: 7525 Two Notch Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-6219
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $94 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Jameson Hotel Columbia
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#6 Green Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#10 Family Hotel in Columbia
#16 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
9 days ago
10 days ago
10 days ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beware!!!!!! Watch out for the train going down the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles Nonsmoker77, 3 days ago | Read review
“not next to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles maureane, Feb 18, 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the highway and it was still quiet.”
  • Bathroom
  • Bed
  • Beds
  • Tub
  • Tub
 of 5 bubbles 427jimf, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the rear. There is a railroad line in front just across the street”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraG478, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a corner suite”
 of 5 bubbles snews77, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question