We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel

Traveler (156)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (74)

About

#34 of 100 hotels in Columbia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
This sophisticated hotel is 1.3 miles from the South Carolina State Museum and 3.1 miles from Riverbanks Zoo. Modern rooms and suites with vaulted ceilings and hardwood floors offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs, flat-screen TVs and coffeemakers. Some rooms add whirlpool tubs. Club rooms provide access to a lounge with complimentary breakfast and evening appetizers. There's a restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner, a trendy martini bar in a historic bank vault, and a hip rooftop lounge/bar. Full service Starbucks Reserve store in the lower lobby with fireplace and lounge chairs. Additional amenities include a 24/7 business center and a fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
630Reviews
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 207
  • 219
  • 106
  • 59
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for one night to explore downtown Columbia. The location was very convenient, within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The hotel has a roof deck to enjoy a view of the city and a vault bar on the first floor to enjoy a martini. The beds were very
Read more
this hotel could be amazing with a little design upgrades including the funky worn/dirty carpet in the hallways......my bathroom was dirty but the room a good size for huuby and me and bed was very comfortable.....we had to adjust the room temp as it was warm for
Read more
Response from sheratoncolumbia1, Manager at Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear mk21054, I hope you are well. Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. I am sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations in all areas. I am happy to report that we are in the planning stages of carpet replacement in our guest corridors. We believe this will greatly enhance the guest experience. Our Housekeeping Manager has been made aware of the cleanliness issues you faced and will be working with the team on bathroom cleanliness standards. If you have any other feedback, please do not hesitate to contact me at alex.jennings@sheratoncolumbiahotel.com. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, W. Alex Jennings Assistant General Manager Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
Read more
Great location, old hotel, bathrooms are very small and no counter space. 2nd time staying here and probably will try a different hotel. Valet services and front desk staff are very nice. Rooftop bar was okay.
Read more
Response from sheratoncolumbia1, Manager at Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear scbaseballmom, I hope you are well. I am sorry to see that we failed to meet your needs and expectations during your recent visit with our property. It is unfortunate that our room set up did not fit your needs. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. I hope that you will give us another chance to give you the experience that you deserve. Sincerely, W. Alex Jennings Assistant General Manager Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
Read more
The hotels in Old Bank that has been converted. Got an old world charm with wooden floors. The rooms are little small cuz it used to be offices for the bank. But they're full of light and very comfortable. The service is excellent and the bar in the vault is Charming. It reminds
Read more
Response from jboll5362, Manager at Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear CarreraPorsche, Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know that you have many choices for lodging in the area, and we are glad that you chose to stay with us at The Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel. It is nice to see that you found the hotel and staff to your liking. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again very soon. Sincerely, W. Alex Jennings Assistant General Manager Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
Read more
We stayed at the Columbia Sheraton last week using Bonvoy points. If I had paid for the room, I would have been unhappy. As a life-time platinum member, I have experienced many Marriott properties. This hotel is generally clean and all of the hotel staff are very friendly.
Read more
Response from Alex J, Manager at Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
Responded Mar 28, 2019
Dear Storyteller801787, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is valuable feedback, such as yours, that helps us identify the areas in which we need to improve. I am sorry to see that we failed to meet your expectations and needs. Our Food and Beverage Manager has been made aware of the lack of knowledge exhibited by the bartender. He will work on retraining with the staff and the tracking of inventory. Our Housekeeping Manager will be working with the individuals that were responsible for the care of your room to ensure proper stay-over service is being provided. I am happy to report that we are in the planning stages of replacing the guest-corridor carpet. I hope that in the future you would be willing to give us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, W. Alex Jennings Assistant General Manager Sheraton Columbia Downtown Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
columbia sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaColumbia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing