We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Country Hearth Inn Columbia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Hearth Inn Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the worst place I have ever seem. Why the health department hasn't closed it down is beyond me. The bathroom was filthy. There were bugs crawling in the tub which looked as if it had not been cleaned since it was made. We attempted to wash the bugs down the drain but the water wouldn't drain out! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We did not even go in! The entire grounds looked like a war zone! Parking lot destroyed as well as the landscape... And a few rooms looked closed and storage areas. SCARY! Cheap does not won here! A zero rating.

Helpful?
Thank wayland s
columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

this hotel was the pitts!! i have never stayed in such a hotel a day in my life and i travel 30 weeks out of the year!!! it was old moldy and worst of all ROACH INFESTED!!! i slept wit all the light on on top of sheets!! if i hadnt paid online for this piece of crap i would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malecia T
Management response:

Dear Malecia T, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We do take all complaints seriously and the appropriate action will be taken. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Umesh-Manager Country Hearth Inn-Columbia... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Absolutely horrible experience. Desk clerk could (or would) not pull up my reservation. Wanted me to pay in advanced. Misquoted the cancellation policy when I requested a cancellation of the 3rd day of my reservation. Linens had holes in them. Room door was unlocked when we came in for the evening. When we told the night clerk he didn't believe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D H
Management response:

Dear D H, I am concerned about the security issues you had mentioned in your review. My apologies for not getting back to you sooner. We do have security cameras on premises and do our best to monitor any activities which may impact our guests. If you had a specific concern, we would have encouraged you to share this with... More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This place got three stars for a friendly staff, clean rooms, and good price. It would earn two stars for peeling wall paper, iron burn on carpet, and aging bathroom walls. If you don't care about the cosmetics, this is the place. The location is conducive for sports fans, people who will spend very little time at the motel and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pauladc2015
Management response:

Dear pauladc2015, Thank you for sharing your experience in 2015. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Regards, Umesh-Manager Country Hearth Inn-Columbia SC More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

so im only here because it was either this or my truck for a week.....i have a child so......thats why im here -_- (id rather sleep in my truck) the staff are REALLY nice! & if you arent from here...you're only 3-5 min away from the vista (night life, just go straight up assembly and make a left on gervais)

Helpful?
1 Thank mulan t
Management response:

Dear yella y, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay in 2014. Your feedback helps us to identify which areas we can improve such as product and service. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Umesh-Manager Country Hearth Inn-Columbia SC More 

san diego, ca
Level Contributor
193 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The parking was convenient and my room on the first floor was quiet and very comfortable. The front desk team was super kind and helpful. The room had a flat screen and free Wifi. Fast internet. Coffee was ready at 6am when I needed it.

Helpful?
1 Thank runningdevendra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I've been in some pretty bad hotels and have never complained, but this, this is where horror movies start out. Creepy lecherous guy up at the front desk coupled with the dark parking lot in the rear surrounded by a broken fence. As we came all the way from Florida for basic training graduation we wouldn't run then but oh... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank kacook120
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I really wish that I had read the reviews before my gf and I stayed. But the price was $50 a night so I was drawn to it. When we walked into the room it smelled like cigarettes and sex. We killed TWO roaches that night not to mention what we couldn't see! The shower liner was BLACK with mold... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmuff
Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This motel should be cleaned up or torn down.I don't have one postive thing to say about this motel.I have never seen a establishment that was this nasty.The bed's are worn out including the pillows.The carpet was nasty,the sheets were so thin you could see thru them,and the blanket and bed cover had burn holes in them.The bathroom shower looked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 265Sandy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Downtown
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#10 of 95 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
#6 of 95 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
3.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The choice for Columbia, SC hotels, the Country Hearth Inn Columbia Hotel, provides lodging near South Carolina State Fairground, William Brice Football Stadium, USC Colliseum and Colonial Center. We are also conveniently located near area businesses, such as SCANA, CSX, and Blue Cross/Blue Shield.The Country Hearth Inn hotel in Columbia, SC wants to help you feel at home as much as possible when you're on the road. Experience a warm, inviting, and family-oriented lodging choice at a reasonable price at the Columbia, SC Country Hearth Inn hotel with your complimentary "InnCredible" continental breakfast, free local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Columbia

Address: 621 S Assembly St, Columbia, SC 29201-4554
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $55 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Country Hearth Inn Columbia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay