We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Country Hearth Inn Columbia

621 South Assembly St, Columbia, SC 29201
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Hearth Inn Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

this hotel was the pitts!! i have never stayed in such a hotel a day in my life and i travel 30 weeks out of the year!!! it was old moldy and worst of all ROACH INFESTED!!! i slept wit all the light on on top of sheets!! if i hadnt paid online for this piece of crap i would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malecia T
Management response:

Dear Malecia T, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We do take all complaints seriously and the appropriate action will be taken. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Umesh-Manager Country Hearth Inn-Columbia... More 

Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Absolutely horrible experience. Desk clerk could (or would) not pull up my reservation. Wanted me to pay in advanced. Misquoted the cancellation policy when I requested a cancellation of the 3rd day of my reservation. Linens had holes in them. Room door was unlocked when we came in for the evening. When we told the night clerk he didn't believe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D H
Management response:

Dear D H, I am concerned about the security issues you had mentioned in your review. My apologies for not getting back to you sooner. We do have security cameras on premises and do our best to monitor any activities which may impact our guests. If you had a specific concern, we would have encouraged you to share this with... More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This place got three stars for a friendly staff, clean rooms, and good price. It would earn two stars for peeling wall paper, iron burn on carpet, and aging bathroom walls. If you don't care about the cosmetics, this is the place. The location is conducive for sports fans, people who will spend very little time at the motel and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pauladc2015
Management response:

Dear pauladc2015, Thank you for sharing your experience in 2015. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Regards, Umesh-Manager Country Hearth Inn-Columbia SC More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

so im only here because it was either this or my truck for a week.....i have a child so......thats why im here -_- (id rather sleep in my truck) the staff are REALLY nice! & if you arent from here...you're only 3-5 min away from the vista (night life, just go straight up assembly and make a left on gervais)

Helpful?
1 Thank mulan t
Management response:

Dear yella y, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay in 2014. Your feedback helps us to identify which areas we can improve such as product and service. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Umesh-Manager Country Hearth Inn-Columbia SC More 

san diego, ca
Level Contributor
189 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

The parking was convenient and my room on the first floor was quiet and very comfortable. The front desk team was super kind and helpful. The room had a flat screen and free Wifi. Fast internet. Coffee was ready at 6am when I needed it.

Helpful?
1 Thank runningdevendra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I've been in some pretty bad hotels and have never complained, but this, this is where horror movies start out. Creepy lecherous guy up at the front desk coupled with the dark parking lot in the rear surrounded by a broken fence. As we came all the way from Florida for basic training graduation we wouldn't run then but oh... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank kacook120
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I really wish that I had read the reviews before my gf and I stayed. But the price was $50 a night so I was drawn to it. When we walked into the room it smelled like cigarettes and sex. We killed TWO roaches that night not to mention what we couldn't see! The shower liner was BLACK with mold... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmuff
Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This motel should be cleaned up or torn down.I don't have one postive thing to say about this motel.I have never seen a establishment that was this nasty.The bed's are worn out including the pillows.The carpet was nasty,the sheets were so thin you could see thru them,and the blanket and bed cover had burn holes in them.The bathroom shower looked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 265Sandy
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Enough said. Do not stay here, you will not be able to fall asleep unless you drink heavily first. Lots of smokers, who may be permanent residents, exude human despair. I have pity for people in those circumstances, but at 109 a night I do expect cleanliness at the very least.

Helpful?
3 Thank The1ossman
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Last minute game trip for 6 of us. We knew this had bad ratings, but it was beyond anything we had ever witnessed in our lives. I am speaking for the men in our group as well. We got this on a friend's "points", but otherwise they were charging $90.00!!!!!!!!!! Game weekend rate!!! Our room was so nasty that my... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Christine R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Downtown
Clarion Hotel Downtown
#67 of 96 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
3.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Downtown
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia
#13 of 96 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
#6 of 96 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The choice for Columbia, SC hotels, the Country Hearth Inn Columbia Hotel, provides lodging near South Carolina State Fairground, William Brice Football Stadium, USC Colliseum and Colonial Center. We are also conveniently located near area businesses, such as SCANA, CSX, and Blue Cross/Blue Shield.The Country Hearth Inn hotel in Columbia, SC wants to help you feel at home as much as possible when you're on the road. Experience a warm, inviting, and family-oriented lodging choice at a reasonable price at the Columbia, SC Country Hearth Inn hotel with your complimentary "InnCredible" continental breakfast, free local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Columbia

Address: 621 South Assembly St, Columbia, SC 29201
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $54 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Country Hearth Inn Columbia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay