We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Traveler (100)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

#21 of 100 hotels in Columbia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our gorgeous Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbia hotel is located just three miles from downtown Columbia and exciting local attractions. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, we offer easy access to major interstate highways and a central location for guests needing a short term or extended stay Columbia hotel. We welcome you to enjoy the opportunity to visit some of the biggest attractions the area has to offer. Whether you'll be in Columbia for a long stay or a shorter visit, hotel guests can choose from an all-inclusive studio suite or one of our two-room hotel suites which feature separate living and sleeping areas. You'll easily be able to spend your time in Columbia hotel working, relaxing or entertaining. October 2018 , the Homewood Suites by Hilton will start our full renovation , we cannot wait for you to enjoy the new remodeled Homewood !
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
818Reviews
13Q+A
53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 496
  • 162
  • 71
  • 41
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Made reservations a year prior for 5 rooms. Upon arrival, I tried to discuss a mistake in the reservations with general manager. He was rude but offered to change the reservation with a new charge of $119 MORE PER NIGHT. Acted like he was doing me a favor. I have never dealt
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from Kareem M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review. I must however add important details that you have left. You did indeed make your reservation over a year ago, the reservation you made was a great discounted rate and because of this had very restrictive rules. These rules were listed on your confirmation, that you said you didn't open until a few days before arrival even after having "it for almost a year". Three of my staff member and myself spoke with you before arrival and informed you if you shortened the stay the multiple days discount would disappear and the rooms would fluctuate to the current sell rate. You agreed after we ALL told you the rules of the rate and you agreed. On the day of check you asked to change the dates again even after speaking with four different hotel employees and said no one informed you of these rules. I simply stated to you we had noted your account for every call and reminded you of those calls and discussed the rate you booked.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Excellent stay! Phenomenal customer service! Check in was fast and friendly. The suite was very clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were very refreshing. The fitness center was very clean and I enjoyed working out in there. If you are looking for a lovely place to stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from Roving42521079987, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Responded Feb 13, 2019
Thank you for such a GLOWING review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us. We are so glad that every aspect of the hotel met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to you staying with us when you are in the area again. Sincerely, Andrea D., Director of Sales
Read more
We stayed here for USC graduation and I was pleasantly surprised that it was only 5 miles from our daughters apartment in downtown Columbia. I arrived at hotel at 12:30 am and was greeted and acknowledged as Hilton Honors member, but not given any complimentary water. My room I
Read more
Response from Kareem M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Responded yesterday
Mrsbc3, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear our location was close to your event, and that our Large separate room suites were the right size for your family. I'm not sure what happened with your keys and will further investigate why you waited so long to get staff help. FYI if you do decide to stay with us again we can send digital keys directly to your smart phone. Our Queens beds are exact size but sometimes our large plush pillows do take up more room than normal. If you our in town again please contact me directly for your next stay.
Read more
Check in took 20 minutes because of input errors, on a pre paid reservation. Still dealing with an outlying charge for $183, with no call back from manager in a weeks timeframe? Room smelled like smoke, but biggest issue was the front desk customer service and billing error.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from Kareem M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Responded yesterday
Resort55003888440, Please accept my sincere apology! We informed our help desk of the error and it is fixed for our future arriving guest. I'm glad to see the outlying charge has cleared from your account. We are a 100 percent smoke free hotel but sometimes our other guest don't follow the rules of the Inn. I have instructed maintenance to scent fog the room you occupied to bring it back to its original fresh smell. Please contact me directly the next time you are in town so I may welcome you as my guest.
Read more
Clean hotel. Some staff could use customer service training. Management was awesome at fixing issues. Layout on suites was beautiful. Breakfast was excellent. Well lit parking lot. Great indoor pool area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from Kareem M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Responded yesterday
Sunshine, Thank you for such an awesome review. I will share with staff and give them examples of opportunities to WOW out future guest.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homewood suites columbia hotel columbiahomewood columbiacolumbia homewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaColumbia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing