We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 399: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were spending the night for a morning medical procedure. The check in staff was new so didn't know what to do. We had requested a king bed but this was a small King ....more like a queen but I was told they didn't have queen beds. The room was clean and bed very comfy...the folks above us were noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jtrainer7
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The truth is that this hotel, as you can see from the exterior, is a bit old and worn, but it's clean and comfortable and well suited for a short business stay. It has a small business center, a gym, free wi-fi and parking and an indoor pool. It is centrally located and near most major activities and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ceez787
Florence Sc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a quick overnighter, when literally 10 hours is all that's spent in a room, this property was just fine. Spotless room & bath, very comfortable bed, really good coffee & a surprisingly good variety of breakfast items (including freshly made waffles that we didn't try but smelled so good) and a very friendly professional front desk staff made for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FloSCmom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great beds, soft towels, etc will never make up for paper thin walls. I could hear the night staff at the front desk conversing, sometimes laughing. ( it really is nice they enjoy there job, there BF, kind to the new comers, etc. they were very nice to me and answered some questions about local restaurants. ) I just don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacquelyn D
LQ1043GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide clean rooms, dependable service at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel,...

IL, United States
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We usually stay at LaQuinta, however, this one I would not recommend or stay in again in the future. Hotel could use some cleaning, maintenance & repair. As an example, the toilet tank in our room was tilted and looked like it might come loose/fall off - toilet flushed slow. Surprised something like this would not be repaired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
LQ1043GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the LaQuinta inn & Suites and your correspondence. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns with us. When booking a room at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites you have every reason to expect the highest level of cleanliness while staying with us. Please accept our...

Reviewed October 29, 2016

We enjoyed our stay while in the Ft. Jackson area. We were there during a game weekend and a family function. Would definitely recommend a stay at this one, it is on a main strip with lots of restaurants and close to the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 263allyneh
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We pick LaQuinta hotels when we travel with our dog. They are nice for the price not adding $$ at every turn. The beds were comfy for a good nights sleep with all the basic needs covered. Our room smelt a bit smokey which seemed to go away or we just adjusted once in the room and had the air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank casciocrew
bluffton, United States
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I have stayed at La Quinta hotels before so I thought this one would be OK. We had to evacuate so when we arrived we had two rooms the rooms were adjacint the one room smelled mildew so I had askef for another room. My new room had stains on the sheets but I thought it might have been an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
LQ1043GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the LaQuinta inn & Suites and your correspondence. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns with us. When booking a room at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites you have every reason to expect the highest level of cleanliness while staying with us. Please accept our...

Albany, United States
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Every staff member was friendly, polite, and considerate of each other and the customers that came into the area in which they would doing there job. All areas of this hotel was always clean above and beyond. During our stay the hotel was PACKED with people that was leaving Hurricane Matthew and his path.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
Johns Island, South Carolina
Reviewed October 13, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmatthews427
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#55 of 97 in Columbia
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#29 of 97 in Columbia
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson

Address: 1538 Horseshoe Dr, Columbia, SC 29223
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbia Ne/Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia La Quinta
La Quinta Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No really good or bad rooms, they are pretty much equal.”
 of 5 bubbles Ceez787, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Try top floor for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 902careyc, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Book a room opposite the parking lot if noise is an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles MKMartinezGA, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles niseyw2015, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles LarryKF1, May 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay