We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
 Click to rate
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As mentioned in other reviews this hotel has an excellent location and is in the proximity of a number of restaurants and shopping. The hotel seems a little dated to me, but the staff was friendly and I thought the breakfast was above the average for other Holiday Inn Express properties. My A/C was very noisy, but fortunately the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa2286
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for hotel guests, so we appreciate you taking the time to share this information with our staff. In addition to the on site fitness center, we have a partnership with the Harbison Rec Center located just down the street from our hotel....

Greensboro
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great time while we were here for a 3day conference. Hotel was clean and staff was very nice and accommodating. Everything you need is within a 5-10minute radius!! All the stores, the food and fun places like Frankie's.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank latasha_thompson83
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Harbison! We are glad that we could provide a comfortable place to rest while you spent time in Columbia for a conference. We are grateful for the kind words about our comfortable accommodations and convenient location. Please come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everything and everyone were very nice, just expected more amenities for the price. Breakfast was not very good, but the beds were comfortable and water was hot for my bath. I would not stay there again as there were other places with more amenities for the same price, but it was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerihanW
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are always eager to hear what travelers enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We will share your feedback to our breakfast team to ensure items are fresh and fully stocked for the entire...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, during my stay my room was not cleaned - which included clean towels and trash removal. I did inform the front desk staff regarding this issue. I was refunded a small amount from my billing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for each and every hotel guest, so we are truly sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced on this particular visit. We appreciate you reaching out to our staff while you were in town and would like to thank you for accepting our sincere apologies. We...

Mount Pleasant, SC, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Water was brown, then turned black. Didn't feel like making coffee after seeing that. The coffee pot didn't have a plug to plug in unless you unplugged the microwave, but you had the move the refrigerator to get at that. Wow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and appreciate you sharing this feedback with our staff. We just finished installing a new water heating system and apologize for any water discoloration that occurred during the renovation. In addition, we are redoing the electrical outlets in four final rooms to ensure...

Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a 2nd time at this hotel. My last visit in September 2016 was good. This trip, different room. Beds clean and comfortable. Bathroom in need of a deep cleaning and very close to needing an update. Breakfast was just ok, but all the milk was spoiled...gross. Makes me think their storage processes are not that good. Little disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gallagherfamily29466
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience each and every time guests choose to stay with us, so we are disappointed to learn that we did not live up to our high standards on this particular visit. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so that we can share your feedback with...

Dora, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With the variety of hotels available in the area, I would not stay at this one again. Staff was uninterested in our concerns. They asked how our stay was when we checked out, but it was obvious they really didn't care.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judydegner
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our team works hard to provide comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to learn that we did not live up to our high standards on this particular visit. We want guests to enjoy both our quiet atmosphere and complimentary hot breakfast buffet while they are...

Alpharetta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel beds were very good, but the breakfast could have been better. The service staff was professional and made us feel welcomed. The atmosphere and aroma of the room was good. The bathroom was pretty clean and the shower stream was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor S
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our clean rooms, professional team and comfortable beds to fellow travelers! We appreciate all of your feedback as we are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most and how we can improve. We are grateful for your business and hope you will have an opportunity to visit again soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used IHG points to stay here .Hotel room seemed dated somewhat very small bath area and sink faucet barely let water flow. Bed ok and ventilation at night was ok Breakfast items just ok. Cinnamon rolls best part

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve, so we appreciate you sharing this feedback with our staff. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Columbia and that you will choose to visit again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property on two separate occasions. Each time my visit was pleasant and hassle free. The staff is cordial and very friendly. Brenton and Monica are AWESOME! I will definitely seek out this property when I am in the area again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert_spivey
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review. Brenton and Monica are valued members of our team and we look forward to sharing this feedback with them! We are grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Columbia, SC. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Harbison Management Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#27 of 95 in Columbia
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia at Harbison
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites at Harbison Blvd at I-26. Our hotel is located in the Harbison area of Columbia, which is the capital of South Carolina. We are only minutes away from the University of South Carolina, historic sites, and other attractions such as the Capitol Building, Riverbanks Zoo and beautiful Lake Murray. In addition we are centrally located to many corporate and government offices. Our hotel is conveniently located to Columbia's best shopping, movie theaters, and great dining. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a state of the art hotel with luxurious accommodations. It was designed with you in mind, featuring facilities that meet the needs of the corporate, group or leisure traveler. Our hotel provides 82 well appointed, spacious guestrooms. Twenty-two of which are suites, making our hotel the perfect choice if your stay is extended or if your relocating to our area. Whether your visiting Columbia for business or pleasure, we feature the following services and amenities: Free High Speed Internet Service, Fitness center, 24 Hour business center, Meeting facilities, and Complimentary signature continental breakfast buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard

Address: 211 Lanneau Court, Columbia, SC 29212
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $101 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbia i-26 At Harbison Boulevard Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#20 Family Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
over a year ago
Hagerstown, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Seriously, they need to fix that water problem before the health department shuts down the whole place. ”
 of 5 bubbles D8391JSmichaelw, 1 week ago | Read review
“Continue to improve the breakfast items and/or choices. ”
 of 5 bubbles victors402, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Have a professional inspect the AC/Heat unit.”
 of 5 bubbles johnjD3983DP, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and that was fine for us. No views”
 of 5 bubbles Ceez787, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Always request a parking lot-side room! The security lights are difficult to extinguish on the opposite side.”
 of 5 bubbles 24Traveler, Jan 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question