We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia\/At Fort Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 421: English reviews
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very clean hotel with a friendly staff. It is not convenient to the highway, but worth the effort to find it. The whole place has been remodeled and is nice. The best part was the price. Affordable and fair. The wifi was slow and clearly needs an upgrade.

Helpful?
Thank Scott L
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always stay at this hotel when traveling through but I was a little disappointed this time with my stay. I did not have an ironing board and was only told sorry that I didn't have one. I know it is Microtel but it was about $20 more on this trip and I guess my expectations were too high from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank dp2016182
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My toilet was running all night and on top of that it wouldn't flush. And when I told the lady at the front desk she told me I should've turned the toilet off myself!! I'm like I payed for my room so they should fix it! Also the toilet leaked and it wet most of my clothes up as well.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 600jasminec
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, the bed was OK, but the pillows needed to be replaced. My biggest complaint was the customer service at the front desk. After driving several hours the last thing you want is someone with an attitude.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 860tawnyal
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Microtel. We regret you had anything less than a pleasant stay. We will speak with the staff regarding unpleasant attitude. More 

Henrico, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good trip! We had some a/c problems - that was fixed. Breakfast was unsat! The selves were empty of eggs, and all I had to eat was ceral.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank EDWARD B
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Microtel. We are pleased you had a good trip. We do not have capacity to serve eggs and thus do not; sorry to disappoint. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean hotel, great bed. Continental breakfast was lacking, less then 45 min in and it looked like store shelves before a hurricane, almost picked clean. I'll start bringing my own on my next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 721rickyh
Roger T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Microtel. We are sorry you found our breakfast lacking. We will speak to those responsible. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#46 of 96 in Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
10.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Address: 7504 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2628
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Microtel Inn And Suites Fort Jackson
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay