We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel had no elevator and our room was on the third floor. Not to mention there was trash in the stairwell that caused a horrible odor throughout the entire stairway as well as the entire floor we were on. Dirty towels, dirty bedding, small uncomfortable mattress, it was humid and unacceptable.

Helpful?
Thank jason m
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Ok so I'm new here and moving here first place I stayed for the week was atrocious!! (Won't say names not even worth mentioning) When I got to this ESA on stoneridge it was definantly a breath of fresh air. Sharon and Deedee immediately attended to my needs they went above and beyond to make sure I was checked in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NatandR0b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It's great to hear that everything is going well with your stay and that our staff has been friendly and accommodating. We truly enjoy having you stay with us! More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We tried to check in last Monday 4/7/2014, it was pouring outside and the clerk Carla, said we had to come back at 3:00 we sat in our car for an hour, this is uncalled for. Then when we did come in Carla again was a little agitated at her relief for being late and not there yet, she said... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

Susan - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness and customer service displayed during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service... More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I booked my room through hotwire and upon arrival the lady (carla) at the desk asked me very rudely if she could help after looking me up and down for several seconds. There are spider webs all around the lobby it smells horrible, and they will not let you check in before 3 EVEN if they have rooms available. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tarissac
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the odors, the level of cleanliness in your room and the lack of professionalism displayed by some of our staff members. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures and customer service policies to ensure your... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The worst staff ever: They enter your room when you are away and steal. They stole cash, my tablet, keys and cash. Stay away from the @#$*&es Jackie and Sharon. They never knock. You have to ask several times for any kind of service. The managers are good at stalling and lying. The local authorities need to investigate these people.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sean m
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Another good stay. The staff here was very friendly and helpful from the front desk, the breakfast room, to the maids. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast is small but sufficient. if you time it right there are cookies in the office. I had several small problems and once I let the front desk know...presto the problem was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2S2P2L
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Do NOT stay here. What a terrible experience. The room was filthy and there were bugs on the floor. No hairdryer, no shampoo. They charged me $25 EACH for my two under 25 pound dogs, who disturbed NOBODY, while the kid in the suite above us (who stayed for free) enjoyed jumping off the bed and running like a herd... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Krismys
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our 2nd stay here, and the 1st stay was very good. BUT, this time, no room make-up between multiple night stays, room smelled badly of dankness and old tobacco even though we asked for a non-smoking room, the air-conditioner was VERY, VERY noisy enough to wake us up, and worst of all cockroaches! Check-in and out staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milo M
Greenville, S.C.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Second time this has happened in two stays so I decided to write something. Don't get me wrong, this is probably the cheapest place in Columbia where you won't likely get murdered so I'm sure I'll be back. Their in-room plaque and advertisement say "one full service housekeeping is provided each week on stays of 8 or more nights". Each... More 

Helpful?
Thank asdfgH7
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here for a night during my short visit to Columbia and was fully satisfied with the service, price and location. Free breakfast in the morning was a plus. I felt very comfortable and didnt feel I was staying in a hotel. I didnt really use the kitchen but if you are going to stay for longer period, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmpageni
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
2.8 mi away
Carolina University Inn
Carolina University Inn
#69 of 96 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 96 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.

Address: 180 Stoneridge Dr, Columbia, SC 29210-8239 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Columbia - West)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $63 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr. 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay