We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Cheraw

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Cheraw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I often stay here due to my job and traveling, the staff is amazing!! The rooms are so clean, bed are super soft, bathrooms are amazing. I've never once had an issue with this hotel or the staff. They do offer a full breakfast spread in the morning in a beautiful dining room. They are pet friendly so I sometimes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Seth Morris... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is showing its age a bit but by far best inn in the city. Left medicine in room upon checkout. Called later and arranged pickup. Staff were great to deal with and made me feel like my issue was going to be taken care of. They were also great at check-in and at breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank husslage
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2016

The front desk staff was very nice, and probably with limited options, this is one of the better choices. But I would have hoped for something that didn't have an ashtray in the room when traveling with small children and a pool that they could actually swim in rather than one populated by adults who were drinking and smoking.

Helpful?
Thank kldj13
Hiram, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Stayed here to go to the NASCAR race in Darlington. The first night was fine but the next day was terrible. Trapped in the room all day due to Hurricane Hermine and the hotel decided to continue with renovations in the rooms on either side of us. First, I was asked to move my vehicle to accommodate a delivery truck... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lisajF876XB
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This particular chain has not been my favorite BUT this particular hotel is very nice. It used to be a Jamison Inn. We were greeted by an exceptional friendly desk clerk, Sonja. (This is SO important to have professional, friendly people greeting you) The first room assigned was close to a pet room with "Daisy" inside enjoying her stay. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2016

This is an older property, but very well maintained; comfortable and nicely operated. The rooms are well furnished and have large flat-screen TVs that are very nice. The complementary breakfast in the back building is very good with lots of choices/options. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay and reasonably priced for the area. Highly recommend it. WiFi... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1969Jim
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Quality Inn was clean and accommodating. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had waffles for breakfast as well as fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. Big breakfast, very good. The beds were comfy and the pool was decent, clean. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Dana R
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2016

In a 3 week period I stayed at this location twice. The first stay was 3 nights and the 2nd stay was 4 nights; both were for business. During these 2 visits I stayed in 3 different rooms. In all 3 rooms I found a plethora of gnats flying around. This was a constant source of being annoyed and disgusted... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MrJim911
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

I have practically lived here for work related reasons and kinda skeptical at first. Im so glad I gave it a shot! Staff was great, sleeping arrangements were great and I was able to get the same rm for a total duration of 5 months of stay. Free, simple breakfast and did I mention super friendly staff! You will not... More 

Helpful?
Thank valensia c
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel based on the great reviews and was sorely disappointed. The biggest problem is that my room smelled like a ashtray. After looking around I felt like complaining would do me no good so I cranked up the AC and made the best of it. While the room furnishings were fine the bathroom towels left much to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol J
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheraw
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Bennettsville
33 reviews
18.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Hartsville
23.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
#2 of 5 in Hartsville
85 reviews
18.7 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Rockingham
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cheraw

Address: 885 Chesterfield Highway, Cheraw, SC 29520 (Formerly Jameson Inn Cheraw)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Cheraw
Price Range: $80 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Cheraw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Cheraw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Cheraw Hotel Cheraw
Cheraw Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Cheraw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevators, so first floor. Hotel sets back from highway, so all rooms are fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 1969Jim, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel at all costs”
  • Towel turned yellow from urine soaked carpet
  • Towel turned yellow from urine soaked carpet
 of 5 bubbles MrJim911, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“I had an accessible room (handicapp) last one, had no choice. Would stay in it again”
 of 5 bubbles charleygirl1215, Jan 27, 2016 | Read review
“I would probably find another town near Cheraw to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Merydeth, Oct 3, 2015 | Read review
“we were given a ground floor on the end - very convenient for the dogs!”
 of 5 bubbles 419PamL, May 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay