We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Cheraw

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Cheraw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The front desk staff was very nice, and probably with limited options, this is one of the better choices. But I would have hoped for something that didn't have an ashtray in the room when traveling with small children and a pool that they could actually swim in rather than one populated by adults who were drinking and smoking.

Helpful?
Thank kldj13
Hiram, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here to go to the NASCAR race in Darlington. The first night was fine but the next day was terrible. Trapped in the room all day due to Hurricane Hermine and the hotel decided to continue with renovations in the rooms on either side of us. First, I was asked to move my vehicle to accommodate a delivery truck... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lisajF876XB
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This particular chain has not been my favorite BUT this particular hotel is very nice. It used to be a Jamison Inn. We were greeted by an exceptional friendly desk clerk, Sonja. (This is SO important to have professional, friendly people greeting you) The first room assigned was close to a pet room with "Daisy" inside enjoying her stay. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

This is an older property, but very well maintained; comfortable and nicely operated. The rooms are well furnished and have large flat-screen TVs that are very nice. The complementary breakfast in the back building is very good with lots of choices/options. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay and reasonably priced for the area. Highly recommend it. WiFi... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1969Jim
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Quality Inn was clean and accommodating. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had waffles for breakfast as well as fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. Big breakfast, very good. The beds were comfy and the pool was decent, clean. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Dana R
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

In a 3 week period I stayed at this location twice. The first stay was 3 nights and the 2nd stay was 4 nights; both were for business. During these 2 visits I stayed in 3 different rooms. In all 3 rooms I found a plethora of gnats flying around. This was a constant source of being annoyed and disgusted... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MrJim911
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

I have practically lived here for work related reasons and kinda skeptical at first. Im so glad I gave it a shot! Staff was great, sleeping arrangements were great and I was able to get the same rm for a total duration of 5 months of stay. Free, simple breakfast and did I mention super friendly staff! You will not... More 

Helpful?
Thank valensia c
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel based on the great reviews and was sorely disappointed. The biggest problem is that my room smelled like a ashtray. After looking around I felt like complaining would do me no good so I cranked up the AC and made the best of it. While the room furnishings were fine the bathroom towels left much to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol J
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

I always have to stay at a Marriott or Hilton brand hotel but when I was working in Cheraw, I had very little selection. So I chose this Quality Inn and was pleasantly surprised! The rooms were spacious, very clean. Mattress was comfortable. Staff were extremely nice. It had snowed the time was there and I had to work out... More 

Helpful?
Thank charleygirl1215
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Stringer, MS
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

This is an older hotel in a small town. I was expecting to be disappointed. I was not! It is an older, refurbished hotel with doors that open to the outside. It was clean, the heater worked wonderfully well, check in and out was fast, everyone I came into contact with was very friendly. They even let me check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank MSwaynee
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Cheraw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheraw
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
18.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Bennettsville
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Hartsville
24.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Hartsville
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
18.7 mi away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Rockingham
3.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cheraw

Address: 885 Chesterfield Hwy, Cheraw, SC 29520-7004 (Formerly Jameson Inn Cheraw)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Cheraw
Price Range: $88 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Cheraw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Cheraw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Cheraw Hotel Cheraw
Cheraw Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay