We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview

Save
Share
Traveler (300)
Room & Suite (331)
Dining (77)
Overview
Hotel website
301 Savannah Highway U.S. Highway 17, Charleston, SC 29407-7263 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveler rating
309
390
246
106
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
309
390
246
106
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorfree shuttleashley riverrooftop restaurantshuttle servicebreakfast buffet ishistoric districtdowntown areaan older hotelfolly beachfront desk staffthe hotel offersshort drivebalconiesaaronmuscmarsh
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel in a good location for reaching downtown Charleston. Hotel room was quite large and well looked after with lovely views of the Ashley river and the dolphins swimming up it. The free shuttle bus was really handy and both drivers were really helpful...More

Thank LaurenM3947
Response from Jeremy M, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Charleston RiverviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello LaurenM3947, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are happy you enjoyed the location. We believe we offer some of the best views in the area. The Charleston Riverview Holiday Inn is...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Great mid-range hotel and located 2 minutes outside Charleston on a main artery road. The rooms are arranged in a circular fashion which is interesting, although on this occasion our room wasn't facing the city and the balconies are all closed for health & safety...More

Thank Mike643922
Response from Jeremy M, Owner at Holiday Inn Charleston RiverviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Mike643922, Thank you for the five star review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciate the Riverview's unique style. I'm also glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. Our drivers enjoy sharing their knowledge...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

No bell service, carts that you load/unload. Only two elevators for 15 floors...can definitely hold you up. Front desk staff were friendly & helpful. Rooms are small, the decor & carpet is old; view can be nice, but you can't go on balconies; bathroom is...More

Thank Deborah N
Response from Jeremy M, VP Of Operations at Holiday Inn Charleston RiverviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Deborah, We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide each guest with a wonderful experience...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst experience ever. Checked in Sunday night was staying till Tuesday 9-11 had to leave Monday due to mandatory evacuation. Instead of being refunded they charged me more money. They front desk people are so ignorant did not even check me out. The manager who...More

Thank Justin A
Response from Jeremy M, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Charleston RiverviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Justin, We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We would like to start by apologizing to you for your experience during your stay in Charleston. The abrupt and rapid approach of Hurricane Florence...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a room for just a night. I thought since it was an old building and different from anywhere we had stayed before it would be cool. We checked in and the charge a $25 fee extra that's taken off when you check out...More

Thank minivandivia71
Response from Jeremy M, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Charleston RiverviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at Charleston Riverview, I sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your...More

View more reviews
About
Description
All the beauty, romance and adventure of Historic Charleston, South Carolina are located right outside the front doors of the Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview. On the banks of the Ashley River you are ...More just minutes from Charleston with its many restaurants, shops and historic attractions. If you are looking for a day at the beach, we're only 10 minutes away from Folly Beach, Sullivan's Island, and the Isle of Palms. Join us atop the hotel in our HarborView Restaurant & Lounge for spectacular lowcountry cuisine, and breathtaking views of the Ashley River and the beautiful downtown skyline. The hotel is conveniently situated on Highway 17, with easy access to Charleston's popular destinations, such as: The Citadel, MUSC, the College of Charleston, Riverdogs Stadium, and of course the historic downtown area. Experience a Charleston landmark and true southern hospitality at the Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
178
Price range
$96 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview Hotel Charleston
,
Charleston Holiday Inn
Location
United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
178
Price range
$96 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview Hotel Charleston
,
Charleston Holiday Inn
Location
United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Photos
Traveler (300)
Room & Suite (331)
Dining (77)
Pool & Beach (42)
Amenities (61)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 64 hotels in Charleston
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
670 reviews
.22 miles away
Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview
637 reviews
.23 miles away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
1,170 reviews
.35 miles away
Courtyard Charleston Waterfront
855 reviews
.55 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 993 restaurants in Charleston
Ye Ole Fashioned Ice Cream & Sandwich Cafe
212 reviews
.46 miles away
Marina Variety Store & Restaurant
324 reviews
.87 miles away
California Dreaming Restaurant & Bar
1,276 reviews
.38 miles away
Three Little Birds Cafe & Catering
133 reviews
.74 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 656 attractions in Charleston
Joseph P. Riley, Jr. Park
246 reviews
.70 miles away
Brittlebank Park
12 reviews
.57 miles away
Adventure Harbor Tours
1,088 reviews
.33 miles away
Speed Boat Adventures
175 reviews
.35 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jolie J
October 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andreasw25 | Reviewed this property |
What was your Problem?
0
Votes
Google Translation
msbeky2000
September 12, 2017|
Answer
Response from John K | Reviewed this property |
There are a LOT of restaurants in that part of Charleston, including a very nice sit-down restaurant called California Dreaming that's literally about a four-minute drive from the hotel. When I lived there, I recall it being... More
1
Vote
Della S
July 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John W | Reviewed this property |
Shuttle service has a schedule, which you must pay attention to. You can also drive your own car, if you think you will be out late.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher Floors have better views of the city."
Read review
"It is a 360 degree round building. Our rooms faced the river and city."
Read review
"The elevators are quite fast, but you can always take the stairs if you like."
Read review
"View of the bay and harbor were great would stay here again"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing