We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection

Save
Share
55 Wentworth St, Charleston, SC 29401-1429
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$369
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Autograph
$369
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
FindHotel
$344
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Hotels.com$369
Travelocity$369
Booking.com$369
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (244)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection
Updated 06/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 81 hotels in Charleston
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
3.8
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
459Reviews19Q+A67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 300
  • 81
  • 47
  • 17
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
chesna h wrote a review Yesterday
Kingston Parish, Jamaica10 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a fantastic getaway of 4 days at this Hotel. Our valet Afredo we must mention as he went above the call of duty and was courteous,friendly,knowledgeable and professional. The staff at Eleve restaurant (upstairs) were also professional but Bettina and Josh were great servers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
candice p wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions
My husband is an employee with Marriott at the Marriott Vacation club in Myrtle beach. He recognizes a valuable employee when he sees one!! Alfredo was very nice and attentive. We were able to park our McLaren at the front where we could keep an eye on it. This is one of our reasons for staying here. Alfredo kept watch over our vehicle extremely well!! He even assisted me with directions to the closest Starbucks & assisted my husband backing out into a busy street!! He is definitely an asset to the Grand Bohemian!! Really hate to hear he will no longer be working there soon, but I completely understand ❤️👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tabitha Wood wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I love Charleston and visit it often. I have stayed in many different hotels in the area and will continue to visit again and again. This hotel was a great stay! I like the Grand Bohemian vibe overall and this one doesn't disappoint. The hotel is more "boutique" than grand but I sometimes like that feeling of getting away from the crowds. The art all over the hotel was very interesting, the valet service was quick and friendly, check in was easy and seamless. The room was nicely appointed and spotless. What a comfortable bed! My only thought was the art in the sleeping rooms is a little strange and could be disturbing to some. Didn't bother me. We did enjoy the wine bar but could not go up to Eleve on the rooftop as it was raining and the kitchen had closed by the time we got up there. Oh well, next time. This hotel is literally in the center of town and is walkable to everything. So many new hotels are being built in Charleston right now and the prices are driving up and up, but this a nice gem in the middle of it all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Haley S wrote a review Jul 2022
Charleston, South Carolina2 contributions
Loved the room! It had history but modern. I loved the bathroom! It is suppose to be haunted but I took a sleeping pill so I don’t recall hearing or seeing anything during the night. The staff was amazing!! They were very helpful, friendly and polite. I would definitely stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Regina B wrote a review Jul 2022
North Andover, Massachusetts4 contributions
Had the best time here on the Fourth of July! Special shout out to Rachel at the bar- she makes the best LEMONDROP ever! And, the waitstaff Robin and Rachel were fantastic. Super friendly and attentive. Amazing time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joan T wrote a review Jun 2022
13 contributions7 helpful votes
We chose this hotel based on price and room size Check in was easy at 1 30 am Room dark dark dark and bad artwork.. rooms with courtyard view are very dark. We actually moved rooms that viewed street for more light. Good size room Loud neibors Great location near everything Big shower and bathroom Easy check out All in all a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BSA wrote a review Jun 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
This hotel is beautiful and in a great location in the historic district. Easy to access from I 26. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Audrey in the restaurant/ bar is a gem. Most important to me is a clean room. And our room was spotless! I felt so comfortable staying there. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul&Anne wrote a review May 2022
Sudbury, Canada5 contributions7 helpful votes
We love this hotel! The location is great, rooms are pretty and clean. The staff is friendly and very accommodating! Violeta, at the front desk, solved a problem for us and could not have been more concerned or kind. The valet staff is absolutely fabulous. We can’t wait for our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Terry H wrote a review May 2022
Seattle, Washington776 contributions266 helpful votes
We stayed at the Grand Bohemian Hotel in Charleston for one night in early May and were anticipating a wonderful room, using our Marriott award upgrade. As it turns out, the room assigned to us (324 - see photo below) was the smallest room on the floor. When we asked why this was an 'uipgrade', we were told it was because there was a tub in the bath area (which we didn't use) and we had a 'deluxe' bed (couldn't tell by sleeping in it). We asked for a return on the award, but was told they couldn't do that. The Autograph Collection is a niche in the Marriott umbrella. It is a small hotel filled with what could be called 'Bohemian' art. There is a gallery attached to the hotel. It certainly was a different experience for us, but one tarnished by the room assignment. We expected more from this particular spoke in the Marriott umbrella and were very disappointed in our stay there, so much so that I doubt that we'll stay in another Autograph property.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Taulbee, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection
Responded May 12, 2022
Dear terryh659, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay and we do apologize that the room was not satisfactory. I have contacted Marriott to return the Suite Night Award from your stay. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have. Best regards
Read more
Kenny L wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The ones with the sweet the experience that I got from the staff especially Matt that works in the valet department was amazing. We asked Matt questions about the city and he did not hesitate to answer them. He was very knowledgeable about anything that we asked. The experience that we had when we were at this hotel was amazing. Matt is definitely an asset to your organization as a whole. Every time that we came down to receive our car he made us laugh the energy that he displayed wore off on some of my family incredible.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$340 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaCharleston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Nightly Spirits (0.2 miles), Escape in 60 (0.3 miles), and The 34 West Theater Company (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bitty & Beau's Coffee, Charleston Grill, and 167 Raw Oyster Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Charleston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.