We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District

560 King St, Charleston, SC 29403-5520
8 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hyatt.com
$153
View Deal
Booking.com$156
Travelocity$156
Orbitz.com$156
Agoda.com$156
Hotwire.com$156
Expedia.com$156
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (131)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (139)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in Charleston's Upper King Historic District with shopping, attractions, and over 25 restaurants within 0.3 miles, this newly opened hotel offers 191 guest rooms and over 8,000 square feet of meeting and event space.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
1,281Reviews24Q+A92Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 764
  • 360
  • 95
  • 43
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had five couples stay at the Hyatt Place for a long weekend. The hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean and stylish. The location is right on King street, so it’s an easy walk or short Uber to all the attractions. They have a wonderful free breakfast and it just has some nice common areas to meet for a drink or just sit and talk after a busy day.the city also offers a free bus service and the stop is right across the street. Lots of great restaurants are on King st, so go and enjoy.
Read more
The Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District is a beautiful hotel, conveniently located to the famous King Street. Dinning around the hotel is amazing. We found everything we were looking for within walking distance from the hotel. Will definitely recommend it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Everything was absolutely perfect, staff was helpful, breakfast did not disappoint, very clean and pristine rooms and very well located. Restaurant suggestions were spot on, and the roof top bar was lovely!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your review of Hyatt Place Charleston Historic District! I'm glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, especially our commitment to first-class service, well-appointed guestrooms, and tasty breakfast selection. We loved hosting you and it's pleasing to hear you loved your experience at our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!
Read more
In my many travels and stays at various Hyatt properties, this was a big letdown. I already wrote one tripadvisor review in conjunction with a hotel survey but it doesn't appear to have published. Anyway, we all slept fairly good there and the location is very good to downtown Charleston, but the service was poor in our opinions. We had two rooms and review is accurate for both. Hallways were dirty and needed vacuumed, as we saw the same things (plus more) on the floors for two days. It appeared housekeeping only came in to make the beds and take the dirty towels. The rest of the room was not cleaned and clean towels were not placed back in the room until we called down to the front desk at 9PM. Breakfast was ok, but coffee and cream were lacking multiple times throughout the morning. Both days saw lines multiple times waiting mostly for cream but also for coffee. Overall not as friendly as most Hyatt properties as well.
Read more
Response from HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District
Responded 6 days ago
I'm disappointed your visit fell short of your expectations and apologize for the lapse in optimal housekeeping service, as this is not typical of a stay with us. It's my hope you will give us another chance to change your impression. Guest satisfaction is our priority!
Read more
Very clean and comfortable. The pillows the pillows were terrible and the breakfast was not good at all. The photos and description of the breakfast looked so much better than what was served. Wish they had taken more interest in doing things to make it more pleasant and tasty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District
Responded 6 days ago
Kevin, we appreciate your feedback, as it helps us provide all of our guests with satisfying experiences. It's disappointing some aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations. It's my hope you will give us another chance to change your impression!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaCharleston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing