We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in really late..Tomeka@front desk was soo helpful and pleasant..Would reccommend to all my associates. Bus stop infront of building. Shopping for grocery saved me alot of money, being that each room has full kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayFray1991
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have had the best customer service experience at this hotel i have ever had. The front desk associates Tameka and jasmine are ever so sweet. They really know how to treat their guest. I am ever so pleased with these guys and their hospitality towards their guest. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. Oh and the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has pretty spartan accommodations, down to the soap you need to bring; there's none in sight. There is a landline phone that reaches to the desk by pushing zero. Good deal. Stretched analog TV. Nothing great, but at least you get a TV. And there are input in back for hdmi, etc. Bring your cables. Floor has no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerrP
uruguay
Reviewed 1 week ago

After getting the reservation from Hotel's own site and confirming the night before by phone with the property's staff, my daughters drove hours to have ONE night of vacation and were told when they arrived after dark, that there were no rooms left! No resolution- simply turned 2 young girls away at night despite reservation in hand! Have tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alohamanr
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had poor service my air conditioner was not working unless I turn it in 60 and it was leaking outside. My room had smelled bad when I checked in smelled like the use a dirty mop. I would say not to come to this hotel because you gonna waste your money on bad service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzjenny24
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review

We strive to provide a clean, comfortable, and welcoming environment for our guests. We apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention and wish you the best.

Henniker, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

You get what you pay for. No thrills or extras at all. We checked in late at night but did nave reservations. I think we might have disturbed the night clerk on her dinner break because she was slow to come out from the back area and had little words for us. That being said the room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTrier
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with this useful feedback. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments so that we can continue striving to create exceptional stays for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Bristow, Virginia
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

I came to Value Place on Rivers Ave after diving 13 hours to participate in the Cure for Cancer 5k. THE NIGHT SAFETY ATTENDANT checked me in at 1 am was very polite and professional. The room was clean and fresh. The bed was very soft and comfortable! ! Cuddles to the General Manager you have a star employee! !!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steff A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff! We work very hard on customer service and we are glad to hear the efforts paid off for you. Thank you for choosing Value Place for your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Clean. Good location to shopping and interstate. Full kitchens. No ovens. Good price for Charleston SC. Front desk staff was helpful. Be mindful, the hotel has office hours. The hotel doesn't have any dishes in the room be sure to bring your own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaW333333
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review

We love hearing from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return.

Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at this location and it has been such a pleasure! Karen the General Manager, at the front desk, was very helpful and accommodating. Her and her staff are very friendly and make sure that everything is taken care of and running smoothly! Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank graciebabyy
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to town soon.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

This is a good place to stay if you're in town for business. Great weekly rates. This property is clean,secure and quiet. Close to dining and shopping. 30 minutes from downtown Charleston. Although there is a kitchenette in the suite. The do not provide dishes or pots and pans. Ample parking is provided and the property is centrally located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loganslyles63
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and others. We are glad your room met your needs and you found us a good place to stay while on business. Thank you for choosing Value Place and we hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Charleston.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#26 of 60 in Charleston
1,072 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
6.3 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#37 of 60 in Charleston
207 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport (formerly Value Place Charleston Central) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport

Address: 4835 Rivers Ave, I-526 & Rivers Ave. (exit 18), Charleston, SC 29406-6502 (Formerly Value Place Charleston Central)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: $55 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Charleston Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't ....”
 of 5 bubbles alohamanr, 1 week ago | Read review
“Full kitchens. No ovens. Very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaW333333, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles 916Jose, Aug 23, 2014 | Read review
“I like the sunrise so I usually request the third or fourth floor facing east, but all the rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Saralyn2014, May 12, 2014 | Read review
“Bring your own kitchen utensils, pots, pans, plates, etc to avoid the $29 rental fee. Also, make sure to bring extra toilet paper and your own soap, shampoo, etc. Other than that, you'll be set.”
 of 5 bubbles beckycO9466MJ, Feb 16, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question