We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Church Street Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Church Street Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Woodstock, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You are truly in the heart of the city. Service and employees very friendly. Comfortable apartment type rooms. The king size bed was like sleeping on a cloud. It cradled me to sleep. Full kitchens but too meny restaurants to choose from to eat in. Valae parking a convient bonus.

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Steve L, General Manager at Church Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great survey. Our entire staff takes great pride in providing the best in guest service and meeting our guests expectations. Please come see us on you return visit. More 

Platteville, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very nice, quiet. Easy access to life on Market Street and surrounding area. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only downside was our room was a long walk from the elevator.

Helpful?
Thank wandaware5
Steve L, General Manager at Church Street Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you will return in the future. More 

Luthersville, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was fitting that the Olympics were on as I had to run and jump to get up on the bed.It was very high but otherwise very comfortable.Every possible kitchen amenity included except I had to buy my own refrigerator magnets from a store down the street.Nice view of the courtyard on one side and a brick wall on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
Steve L, General Manager at Church Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you allowed in submitting your review. We are happy that your stay with us met your expectations and more. Hope to see you on a return trip. More 

Luthersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well managed, clean and quiet, this two story condo is a great stay for couples who like quiet right in the midst of a center city hustling, tourist-centric neighborhood. We loved being within walking distance of great restaurants and must-see historic destinations. Room was clean, and kitchen fairly well equipped. Bathroom was ok with less-than-tidy paint job, mismatched plumbing fixtures... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hari259
Steve L, General Manager at Church Street Inn, responded to this review

It's wounderful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff appreciates your comments. Charleston is a unique city and we are proud to to be part of it by providing the best service to our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you on a return trip. More 

Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in historic Charleston, which was one of the reasons we chose it. The other reason was that it had a pull out queen sized couch for our daughters to sleep on-EXCEPT-the bed was only slightly larger than a twin. There was no way it was a queen. Kids were not happy. The other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie V
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reasonably priced and perfectly located downtown, this hotel was an absolute treat. It's not fair to even call it a hotel. Most of the rooms are more traditional town-house layouts. Ours was two floors, with a kitchen, living room half bath on the first floor and a loft with king bed and full bath above, and the price was comparable... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1SteveD1
Steve L, General Manager at Church Street Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you allowed in letting us know about your stay with us. We are thrilled you had a great time at our Inn and that all our associates took the time to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again when you return to Charleston. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was perfect, I mean perfect! Me, my husband and our 2 daughters stayed here and it was great! Huge! Full kitchen, hard wood Floors, balcony over looking market, 2 bathrooms and so much more! Stay here, it is the best on Charleston and it is right by everything! It's a two story condo! These pictures don't even do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia R
KirstenatWork, Guest Services Supervisor at Church Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amelia R. Thank you for the positive review. The Church Street Inn hospitality staff tries its best to achieve a perfect stay for its guests and we are so glad that you agree. We look forward to welcoming y'all back again. Sincerely, Kirsten C. Guest Services Supervisor P.S. We plan to update our website pictures in the near future! More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved this hotel It was everything we were expecting it to be and the staff were very friendly The location was great we could walk everywhere and all the old buildings were so interesting Our suite was very comfortable and very clean .and we would certainly recommend staying here

Helpful?
1 Thank josmatt
KirstenatWork, Guest Services Supervisor at Church Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear "josmatt" Thank for the positive review. It was our pleasure to have y'all as our guests and we look forward to welcoming y'all back again soon. Sincerely, Kirsten C. Guest Services Supervisor More 

New England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

We had a wonderful time in Charleston staying here. The location is perfect, right next to Market Street and within easy walking distance of many major attractions and the waterfront. The rooms are nicely finished with a large upstairs sleeping area (two double beds). Downstairs has a small sitting room (with pull out couch) and small kitchen area with all... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrZu
KirstenatWork, Guest Services Supervisor at Church Street Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Zu, Thank you for the 5-star review. We are so glad that y'all enjoyed your guestroom, and our convenient location. It was our pleasure to have you and we would love for you to return. Sincerely, Kirsten C. Guest Services Supervisor More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Nice room, abet overpriced as most ALL Charleston hotels are. Historic section of Charleston. Unpleasant staff, you can do better for the money even in Chucktown. Be VERY careful about overcharges here, seems to be rather normal.

Helpful?
Thank Isla-dude
KirstenatWork, Guest Services Supervisor at Church Street Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Isla-dude, Thank you for the feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your room and our convenient location. Please allow me to clarify your statement regarding “overcharges.” The online booking process fully discloses all applicable fees and taxes when you finalize the online reservation. During the check-in process, the full price, including fees and tax rate, is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 59 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 stars 2,481 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
King Charles Inn
#17 of 59 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,489 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#14 of 59 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,787 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#8 of 59 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the corner of Church and Market Streets where Charleston's famed market area hums with activity, Church Street Inn and its plush one- and two-bedroom townhomes are elegantly designed in a style reminiscent of a time gone by. Charleston holds a magical place in history and the city's diverse character stems from three centuries of American-European-Caribbean traditions.Church Street Inn is within easy walking distance of magnificent homes, art museums, exquisite restaurants and chic boutiques. Ghost tours and historic walking tours are a "must do" while in Charleston. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Church Street Inn

Address: 177 Church St, Charleston, SC 29401-3123
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: $147 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Church Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Street Inn, By Festiva Hotel Charleston
Church Street Inn Charleston Sc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay