We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Charleston

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved the hotel. Clean room, shower was great! The buffet breakfast had just about everything.... including blueberry waffles! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very reasonable (a +). We were only here for one night. However, if coming back to Charlestown we would definitely return to this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank susie_remembers
Greer, SC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We selected this hotel based on its location in the West Ashley area and its pet friendly status. I will admit we were concerned about the cleanliness of the hotel prior to check in due to their pet friendly policy. We have never kept our lap dogs with us in a hotel. We were pleasantly relieved that our fears were... More 

Helpful?
Thank SASshipmateS87
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear SASshipmateS87, Thank you for taking the time out to complete this survey, we really appreciate the feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean room, the clean grounds, and the delicious breakfast and I look forward to sharing the positive comments with out team. Thank you again. More 

Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Big fans of the Sleep Inn's - always new, clean and great places to stay. Very nice breakfast selection and the front desk staff - friendly and helpful - Sleep Inn is always one of our top choices when we travel as a family

Helpful?
Thank Fields J
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Fields J and family, Thank you for taking the time out to provide such positive feedback. We know it takes an extra effort on your behalf to complete the survey and we really appreciate it. I'm glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and we hope you come to visit us again soon. More 

Bolton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at several Choice Hotels on this trip. We chose this Sleep Inn based on previous reviews. The Sleep Inn was clean and comfortable at a fair price. They had a breakfast with several items. Everything worked as advertised.

Helpful?
1 Thank HerbinCT
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear HerbinCT, Thank you for the feedback and taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide it. I'm happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to live up to the previous positive reviews. We hope that you come back to visit us soon. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beds were hard as a rock, had a pocket door to the bathroom/stand up shower with no room to move around in, The room had a view of the overgrown brush, the elevators were slow and the staff was downright rude. I was on the receiving end of a noise complaint because my toddler was crying when I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joetta B
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Joetta B., Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We always appreciate guest feedback as it allows us the opportunity for improvement. I am sorry you did not thoroughly enjoy your visit with this. We try to offer each guest a clean, comfortable room with great service. Obviously, in your case, we failed to meet our... More 

Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a medical emergency while we were staying at the hotel. Sade was incredibly accommodating!!! Yartiza was great too! The breakfast was terrific and the shuttle to the port was wonderful! Our driver Meredith was very informative about the city's history!

Helpful?
Thank boshusbanddad
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear boshusbanddad, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I hope the medical emergency was nothing serious and worked out fine. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and that Sade and Yaritza were able to make such a positive impact upon your stay. Again, thanks so much for the review. We... More 

South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is close to downtown, and access to the beaches,at a reasonable price. Hotel is new, staff is friendly, breakfast is good with the usual hot and cold items. It shares a very large pool with the Best Western next door. Apparently it also shares a parking lot. The night we were there, the lot behind the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 55refman
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear 55refman, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We really appreciate the feedback. I was happy to read that, for the most part, you enjoyed your stay and found the property convenient and a good value. Thank you, again, for the review. We hope to see you again. More 

Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
315 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Sleep Inn is just OK. The breakfast room and outdoor patio for dining was great though the food was the usual things. The room had a very strong smell of disinfectant or something that never goes away. The pocket doors dividing the toilet and shower from the vanity and main room are pretty poor.....squeaky and hard to close. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank stulimom
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear stulimom, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit with us. We really appreciate it. I am sorry you found our property just OK. We try to offer each guest a clean, comfortable room with great service. It sounds like, in your case at least, we have some work to do.... More 

NE Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Good location, short drive to multiple different beaches or in to Charleston. One of the best hotel pools. Only complaint is that the shower door didn't have a seal on the bottom, so tended to wet bathroom floor. Stayed here before, will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank TravelLion
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear TravelLion, Thank you very much for posting a review. We really appreciate the feedback we get from sites such as Trip Advisor. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry the seal on the bottom of your shower door fell off. I will certainly instruct maintenance to examine each shower door... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon. The staff was super friendly the moment we walked in...they even offered us free water and cookies!! =D The room was clean, shower was amazing, and the beds were okay to sleep on (not the most comfortable, but not completely uncomfortable). The continental breakfast was good, the ice machine worked, staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Sarah G, Congratulations on your wedding. I wish you and your husband nothing but happiness in the future. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your visit. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and that our staff was able to make a positive impact upon your honeymoon. Again,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

317 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Queen Room (50)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (51)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#34 of 59 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 949 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
1.1 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston /  West Ashley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Charleston

Address: 1524 Savannah Highway, US 17 S, Charleston, SC 29407
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: $89 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charleston Hotel Charleston
Charleston Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#31 Family Hotel in Charleston
#36 Business Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay