We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 479: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Experience, most of the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of locations in surrounding area including tourist sites. Staff was knowledgeable about transportation, such as; there Metro, shuttle service, taxis and times.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank I7002SXwalterb
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! I am extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that we were able to provide you with all the information you needed to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We try... More 

Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a very good stay! The staff was excellent, breakfast buffet was great with a wide enough variety to choose from, the room was nice. I would revisit this location and definitely recommend it if you're in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank VeronicaU1214
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience! I will pass along your nice words to our breakfast staff so they know their efforts have made a positive impact on a valued guest! I know breakfast... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not particularly clean. If they hadn't made my bed after the first day I wouldn't have known they had even been in the room because nothing had been touched in the bathroom. It's simply not up to Hampton Inn standards, and I wouldn't recommend staying here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rockymtnhikers
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! I apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We strive to make sure that we have the cleanest hotel possible and I apologize once more if we did not exceed your expectations. I will definitely address this to ensure there are no cleanliness issues. If... More 

Clover, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property 3 or 4 times and had previously been very satisfied. On arrival our room had a strange odor, there were crumbs on a side table, and hair on the wall in the bathroom. Continental breakfast? Didn't really get to eat it because the staff did a poor job of restocking food items. The one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank D6930JVjeffreym
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. I will definitely make sure your concerns get addressed as we want to provide the cleanest and best possible accommodations to our valued guests. If you would like to contact me at Matt.Holley@Hilton.com I would like to do what... More 

Long Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay at HMpton Inns when we can. We picked this one for its location between Charleston and Charleston Airport. It's only a 15 minute drive to the heart of Charleston and barely 15 minutes till bathe airport. We were able to check in early. The place looks spanking new and is spotless. Our room was spotless. Bed was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maureenvs2016
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! I am glad that our location was perfect for your visit to Charleston. We are in a great spot that is easily accessible to all of the Charleston attractions. We did just recently go through a renovation so I am glad that you enjoyed our newly... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hampton Inn Loved the hospitality, You guys are great :)Great Breakfast. Awesome Room service. Internet is a a little slower than my expectation. But its free ;) Close to Publix, Restaurants. I would recommend it any day. :)

Helpful?
Thank Dj1387
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! Thank you very much for sharing with us about your experience. We all try and take hospitality to the next level to ensure our guests' stay is as pleasant as possible. I will definitely pass along your nice comments to the staff as it is nice... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always stay at this hotel when in Charleston for business. The staff is always so nice and so helpful. The rooms are clean and the hotel is very nice. There's not a lot to do on the Daniel Island but it's so close to Mt. Pleasant and downtown Charleston- I highly recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rnoell
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! We appreciate you staying with us every time you are in town for business and taking the time to share about your stay. We try and make sure we have the best staff possible in place as we know a good staff is what really can... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited with the hotel on a family vacation to Charleston and I must say that we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I am tough when it comes to cleanliness and customer service but this hotel definitely met my standards. We will definitely visit again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank shaquanam2016
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is very convenient to the highway. The rooms are beautiful. The staff was professional, courteous friendly and helpful. There is a shopping center about half mile away with a Publix grocery store and restaurants. I had a great stay and would return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent D
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share with us your experience! Our close proximity to the highway makes it very convenient if you are planning on heading to the beaches or an adventurous day downtown. We are off the beaten... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently spent 3 nights here and on our second night we had some problems, but the staff handled everything to our satisfaction! I love the walk in shower and the sumptious breakfasts. Sean took care of our needs and made us feel appreciated. We'll be back to stay here when we return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank RoboManiac
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Daniel Island! I am extremely glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took care of your problems quickly and efficiently. We understand there might be problems occasional and we want to make sure that we handle any issues quickly and to the guest's 100%... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Address: 160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492-7504
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Price Range: $143 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#8 Business Hotel in Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in Charleston
#30 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay