We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Blythewood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Schillingsfurst, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a nice stay but there are some things, which are not very nice. First of all the breakfast is very basic, and everything is made of plastic. The rooms are big and have nice beds. If you have a room on the side of the Interstate, its loud at least this was my experience. TV is pretty good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spider s
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear Spider, We thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay. We value our guests and want to make sure you feel at home each time you stay with us. We will take your comments and concerns into consideration when making continual efforts to improve the hotel. Again, thank you for taking the time to comment... More 

Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though we paid a bit more than we would like, we were very pleased with every aspect of our overnight at this HIE. The room was clean, roomy, the staff pleasant, and we thoroughly enjoyed that the pool is open until 10 p.m. Breakfast included perfect size cheese omlets as well as sausage and the whole array of usual breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuziSouthwestFL
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear SuziSouthwestFl, We appreciate those kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your experience. Guests like yourself are the reason we strive and consistently improve on products and quality. We understand we may fall short at times, however striving for 100% satisfaction for our guests shows and our guests appreciate that. We will continue to provide wonderful... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here after Hermine came through the area. The storm caused some water issues in some of the rooms, but the hotel staff was more than accommodating when we let them know our room had moisture in it. The General Manager called and followed up with me after she was made aware of the problems we had with our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly G, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and thank you for being so understanding. We experienced a difficult time during the storm, however everything was taken care of once the storm passed. I wanted to make sure you were in good hands with. Although it was storming outside we took care of every guest needs.... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was hot and tasty. Beds were abut firmer than I like but others in my party said they slept very well.

Helpful?
Thank Jahniece
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear Jahniece, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tasha Grooms General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dropped into the HIE Blythewood as a pitstop on our road trip. Was able to book without issues via the app and all was ready when I arrived. Clean room the only issue that I notice was the bathroom door hinges was rusted. There is a good selection of restaurant including a Mexican restaurant next door. The hotel is fairly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew6123
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Hotel was okay, standard Holiday Inn Express. However we awoke to a bathroom full of bugs. Even one on the ceiling over our bed. Thankfully we don't leave bags on the floor so we avoided an invasion. Staff at the desk seemed unsurprised, didn't offer to do anything but a small discount on our room, I expect better from a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin D
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear Justin D, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Tasha Grooms General... More 

Eldersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Probably the worst Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in. Some of the staff was nice but some were not. Our room was filthy and it smelled horrible. Other parts of the hotel were filthy too. It was very clear to me that the cleaning schedule was not being followed at all. The pool was closed (and it was 100... More 

Helpful?
Thank gary f
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear Gary F, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction of the pool. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely,... More 

Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We came from Indiana and stayed at this hotel for a wedding we we attending. The wedding group booked over 80+ rooms for this event yes 80+ rooms. We booked this hotel because it had a pool for guest not involved with the wedding party . When we arrived the claimed the didn't have a reservation for us, had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank rkonradi
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear rkonradi, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to the service deficiencies you have experienced. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional details about your experience. We... More 

Sardinia, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Everything was as expected. Very clean and everyone was super friendly. Room was comfortable and quiet. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Good choice. I would stay here again and I would direct visitors here.

Helpful?
Thank SDDay
Tasha G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear SDDay, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tasha Grooms General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Walking into the lobby, it was extremely nice and had been updated recently. Our room was nice and they accommodated our request for a ground floor room ( with 3 kids age 3, 2, and 1 month it was needed). The beds were comfy. The only con to this hotel were the bugs that were crawling from a crack in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meghan W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, responded to this review

Dear Meghan W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you found our beds comfortable and that you liked our breakfast. On the other hand, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our bathroom. Rest assured this will be looked into. Your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythewood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Blythewood
Comfort Inn Blythewood
#1 of 3 in Blythewood
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.4 mi away
Days Inn North Columbia Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
9.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thank you for visiting the web site of the Holiday Inn Express - Blythewood South Carolina. Blythewood is a suburb of Columbia, South Carolina's Capitol City. Our historic city is a thriving metropolitan area, Columbia is a city with a proud tradition blending the old with the new, preserving the past while providing an exciting future.Holiday Inn Express is located in the northeast side of Columbia, off I-77 Blythewood Road (Exit #27), just twenty minutes from downtown Columbia and Fort Jackson. Our close proximity to Providence Hospital, Lake Murray, The University Club, Crickentree, Bose, Siemens Diesel, CSC Corporation, Spirax-Sarco, Ben Arnold, Koyo, Plastech Corporation, Winnsboro SC and many more, makes our hotel the perfect place to stay. Our central location to Charlotte, Greenville, Spartanburg, Augusta, Myrtle Beach, Florence and Charleston, offers the perfect stopover when traveling for one night or extended stay. Our four-story, interior corridor hotel offers eighty-eight spacious and comfortable guestrooms and suites, designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Our executive traveler enjoys our large working desk, with desk lamp, ergonomic executive chair, computer outlet and dataports. Of course, our two 2-line speakerphones is certainly a plus, allowing you to talk on the telephone, while connecting to the Internet. Each morning our guest enjoy our Complimentary Continental Breakfast buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blythewood

Address: 120 Creech Rd, I-77 Exit # 27, Blythewood, SC 29016-8283
Location: United States > South Carolina > Blythewood
Price Range: $91 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Blythewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blythewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood Hotel Blythewood
Holiday Inn Blythewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay