We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Other than WiFi not working, it was a comfy stay. Front desk lady was friendly and helpful. Normally I take pictures and post them on here, but I've been lacking that kinda sorta. In other words would stay again if I had the chance.

Helpful?
Thank jake b
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review jake b, We're very pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay. I apologize the internet was working for you that day, I believe that was the day we were switching over to a new provider. We look to take care of you again upon your return to our area. More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

The Bluffton location is absolutely misleading. While the property may have a Bluffton address the hotel is actually about 6 miles from the village center. Other than a single restaurant near the hotel, there is absolutely nothing within walking distance of the property. If you are looking for a luxury property, this should not be your first, or even second,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank B Z
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're not sure how you made your reservation, however all of our hotel amenities, location and maps are on our website which explains what type of hotel Candlewood Suites are. We always hope our valued guests are able to inform themselves on what Candlewood Suites provide before they arrive. Though we are very pleased that... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The two room suite is nice. Parents have a room, kids have a room. Having a full kitchen is also nice. The location is good relative to Hilton Head ares. We only reserved 1 night. And glad it was only one. I couldn't have done 2 nights in that uncomfortable bed. The wifi was flaky; slow when it was connected... More 

Helpful?
Thank CuriousTraveler5050
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review CuriousTravelor5050. We're glad you enjoyed the layout of the room. We wish and would have hoped if you experienced any issues with your room, it could have been brought to our attention during your stay. We generally receive very favorable reviews of our mattresses, however we cannot assist with an unpleasant situation unless we know... More 

Cumming, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

We recently had a function in Bluffton SC. We did not get a group rate from CWS. I thought the rates were very high for the quality of service. There was no daily maid service. Rooms were cleaned only once a week so we had to exchange towels at front desk. That was ok but the rate we were chargd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fran W
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Fran, As stated during our conversation, there is not one set rate during the whole year. Some people book different room types which carry different rates. You booked your rate online on the Candlewood website. Our service and amenities are clearly explained on the website. We also provide a welcome letter confirming the housekeeping and... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

The "suite" was smaller than expected but very clean and comfortable. Kitchen had all the comforts of home, had a big closet to store our stuff out of the way. The only complaint is that the janitorial staff do not come in and clean until you leave. We had to take our dirty towels to the front desk for exchange... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Laura D. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff and cleanliness. We are an extended stay hotel and these types of hotels don't service everyday. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Front desk was very friendly and answered any questions. Good location. Nice clean room. No complaints except for the too, very bright light shining in the room from the pool. The way the drapes were arranged there's no way to close them to keep the light out.

Helpful?
Thank Kat W
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kat W. We very much appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed the majority of your stay. In the future our black out drapes are designed to overlap each other and just may have needed to be pulled just a little tighter. Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to see you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful Hotel my husband and I want to stay at Candlewood Suite Hotels from now on anytime we travel. It was very private very secure very comfortable spacious really nice definitely going to come back again I highly recommend Candlewood Suites in Bluffton South Carolina!

Helpful?
1 Thank Juli-Anna M
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review Juli-Anna M! So happy you chose to stay with us and loved us so much you provided your recommendations. Look forward to taking care of you again. More 

Claremont, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

We booked a Queen suite which had a small kitchenette. They do ask you to exchange your own dirty towels for clean ones in the lobby. The room was spacious although I should have asked for a King bed. We paid $278 for two weekend nights. The location is great if you are visiting someone in Sun City. You can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank apacheap
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review apacheap. We truly appreciate your recommendations and glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to taking care of you again upon your return. More 

Princess Anne, Maryland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Arrived for a late check in for which they were very accommodating. Front desk was very friendly. However, got to first room to find the thermostat was broken and there was no air for the room. We were immediately and quickly relocated to another room but got to that room to find that it reeked of vomit or spoiled food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kellam21853
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kellam21853. We sincerely apologize for any and all inconveniences during your stay and certainly we didn't live up to the great experience you're accustomed to. We do hope you chose to give us another try and am positive you'll have a better experience with your accommodations. More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for over 30 days and never had a problem. Danielle, Lilly, Rhonda, and Carli were always helpful. Loved that they have grills out back to cook on, and kitchens in every room. Was close to everything I needed. Bluffton was a good spot to fish on my days off. I would stay again anytime.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
Marcel B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for 5 star review Jason G! We will certainly pass along your comments to the girls. We are all very glad we were able to give you a great experience during your long stay. Keep in touch. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Comfort Suites Bluffton
#5 of 6 in Bluffton
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 28 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
14.3 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#17 of 28 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Bluffton, we put the amenities where they count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Bluffton is within walking distance of many favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , our Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Candlewood Suites Bluffton provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites Bluffton is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head

Address: 5 Young Clyde Ct, Bluffton, SC 29909-7545
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Price Range: $91 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head Hotel Bluffton
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bluffton
#3 Business Hotel in Bluffton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay