We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Americas Best Value Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We visited Bishopville to see the museums and needed a place to stay for the night. This ABV hotel was reasonably priced and close to town. The room was clean and the bed comfortable but very dated. Surprisingly we had satellite TV and a HiDef LG TV and a super internet connection. All in all, a good place to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy G
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Perfect for a one night stay. We just needed a place a clean and rest up. Surprisingly comfortable bed and very clean room. Air conditioning / Heating in every room. Polite and friendly staff but terrible coffee lol

Helpful?
Thank FinessaW
Bear, Delaware, Usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

I have added this to my list of places between Florida and Delaware for my two or three times a year trips. This was found on the detour due to I-95 Storm damage. No complaints, room was clean, staff was pleasant, they offered me the opportunity to park my motorcycle under a canopy. I slept like a baby on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank John-and-Bev-204
Darshan P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear John-and-Bev-204, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay. I am sorry that due to the circumstances you had to find a detour. However, I am thrilled that you discovered our motel and enjoyed your visit with us! We hope to see you on future visits. Regards, Darshan-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, SC More 

Bishopville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is right off interstate 20. Easy on an off. There is a BP on the exit and another closed gas station. The office was not easy visible, but I found it right in front of the canopy. The man that checked me in was friendly, and I was given a room in the front facing the interstate. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BaseballDrew
Darshan P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear baseballdrew, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take great pride in our facilities and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations across the Country. Regards, Darshan-Manager Americas Best Value... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

I stay in motels twice a week with my job thought this motel was least worth a review trust me I've stayed in lots trough the years this motel cost me $68 after taxes nothing fancy but my most important thing is clean sheets and this place had clean beds so I'm saying if your like me don't need super... More 

Helpful?
Thank baily j
Darshan P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear baily j, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to post a traveler review with us. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our clean linens. We hope that you visit us again. Regards, Darshan-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, SC More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

My family and I were traveling back to Virginia from Alabama and needed a place to stay after driving several hours. This hotel was right off I-20 with quick access of the exit ramp. Surprisingly, the hotel was very clean and updated. We checked in to find a extremely clean room with Led tvs that had external inputs which my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald W
Darshan P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donald W, We appreciate your honest feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly hometown service. We hope to see you on future travels. Regards, Darshan-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, SC More 

Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy by any means, but Bishopville in general is a very bare. The room was beat-up, but clean. The shower had great water pressure and hot water but did not drain well...or at all. The quickest on-off-on-off shower ever. It only took about 2 minutes for it to already be mid-calf...gross. Our toilet also didn't work... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie G
Rotterdam, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while traveling from Florida to New York. We basically just needed a place to sleep for a few hours to break up the ride. I feel that the pictures of the rooms on trip advisor are misleading. Our room was in a decrepit state, there was water damage in the bathroom ceiling... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shell421
Kanti P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shell421, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you for bringing the pet issues to my attention. As a matter of policy, we have recently decided to no longer accept pets. I am sorry that you were not informed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bishopville hotels

MILNER
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Called at 9pm thinking this was an extended stay facility, they said that 1 night stays were ok and we checked in at 9:21. Bed is comfy, room was clean. It should be your choice if you are staying in Bishopville and want a good value

Helpful?
5 Thank shereen_w
Kanti P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shereen_w, I appreciate the fact that you took time out of your schedule to post a review with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfy beds. If you should return to the area, we would love to have you as our guest. Regards, Kanti-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, SC More 

Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We started Dec 23, 24 and 25. It was clean and nice. Please start using fitted bottom sheets. We had a problem keep the bottom sheet on. Plug in the frig ahead of us coming next time please. Things we pretty good for a 2 star. We would stay there again with out a problem

Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy H
Kanti P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy H, Thank you for sharing an opinion with us. I appreciate your suggestions. We do have fitted sheets on our king beds at this time. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Regards, Kanti-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Bishopville, SC More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishopville
14.9 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#3 of 5 in Hartsville
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Hartsville
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Camden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
#2 of 5 in Hartsville
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Hartsville
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
21.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just seconds away from exit 120 off Interstate 20, the Americas Best Value Inn of Bishopville offers charm, graciousness, and true Southern hospitality. The Americas Best Value Inn is a charming two story, exterior corridor facility that offers 34 spacious guestrooms. Our attractive and well appointed facility is within a short distance of many of the best restaurants, golf courses, museums and attractions that Brinkley has to offer. We serve a fresh complimentary deluxe continental breakfast daily. All our guestrooms have microwaves, mini-fridges, in-room coffeemakers, cable television with HBO, iron with ironing boards, hairdryers, and complimentary local calls. For our business travelers we offer fax and copy facilities. For additional safety we have electronic door locks, smoke detectors, superior exterior lighting, and a 24-hour front desk staff. Our property is located just minutes away from Sumter Air Force Base and Darlington Speedway. Come, relax and enjoy the best hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn Bishopville.Bishopville, the county seat of Lee County, was settled in the 1800's and was originally called Singleton's Crossroads. Lee County is South Carolina's largest cotton-producing county and home to the South Carolina Cotton Museum, located in downtown Bishopville. Original tools, interactive displays, and amusing stories in an authentic setting allow you to experience the cotton cultivation way of life. Bishopville is also home to one of the most breath-taking attractions in South Carolina, Fryar's Topiary Gardens. This three-acre garden is visited annually by thousands of tourists and has been seen by thousands more on television specials and in dozens of magazines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 27 Charlenes Ln, Bishopville, SC 29010-8074
Location: United States > South Carolina > Bishopville
Price Range: $64 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay