We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Beaufort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Beaufort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I have been staying here for a little over a week now. Previous reviews definitely seem over exaggerated in my opinion. Our room *up stairs-no smoking* is definitely clean and comfortable with *NO bed bugs* clean sheets, basic TV, but you're able to catch all the TV favorites. Clean bathroom towels and wash clothes, plenty of soap... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LaTajah H
ECONOLODGE414, Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I knew this wasn't going to be anything fancy, just wanted clean and quite. Simple place to get some sleep after visiting Parris Island for the graduation. I have stayed in some dumps and dives but this one was the worst. Furniture sitting out on the walkways, more furniture in the front parking lot. Not sure if the guys we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
ECONOLODGE414, Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Beaufort hotels

New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

This may have been the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was about 20 to 25 miles off our route of 95 South, on our way to Florida from NJ. If the chair in the room had been put at the curb for anyone to have for free, it would have still been there 24 hours later. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank SMB1225
ECONOLODGE414, Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Raj Arora Asst. General Manager Econolodge 843-525-9366 More 

Macclenny, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

It was extremely noisy outside. You could hear literally everything. The TV only had one station and it was super fuzzy. The bathroom had old hair in there along with old hair on the pillow cases. The door barely locked and it seemed very easy to open at any point. I felt very unsafe in this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank BriannaLawson15
ECONOLODGE414, Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Raj Arora Asst. General Manager Econolodge 843-525-9366 More 

Eustis, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Bad.. Experiences room was horrible had to ask for cleans sheets on bed and. to empty trash. toilet over flow towels wasn't clean. Pool was not working order. i wouldn't let my dog stay at this place.

Helpful?
Thank ssaundra60
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We usually come here every year but for the last two years we have tried some where else so we decide to come back here wat a MISTAKE we made OMG first off Mrs jasmine is a very rudeeeeee front desk clerk there is no way U handle your guests like she did I work in hotel buiness we couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank linda t
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

After having a huge reservation dilemma and booking the wrong dates, I ended up having to stay here for my brother's military graduation. After reading the reviews, I was scared for my life. I was traveling with my 5 year old son and my grandfather who was returning to MCRD, Parris Island, SC for the first time in 46 years... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashly A
ECONOLODGE414, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Beaufort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We stayed here a few years ago and had a pleasant stay. It was a clean enough little motel for the price and had a nice indoor pool and we enjoyed our stay. So this spring we decided to stay there again... BIG MISTAKE! The only rooms available (we had booked two months before) when we arrived reeked of smoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

I booked this hotel because it had an indoor pool and we planned on touring the area so didn't plan on being in the room that much hence the lower price seemed attractive. Huge mistake! First when we arrived the pool was closed for repair so that was out! We were assigned a room in the back. When we walked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lovlee
Toccoa, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Out dated needs remodeling. I have been staying here for years and have never had any complaints until now. There was a lot of foot traffic walking around the rooms and it was loud and noisy. Will not stay here anymore.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelnurse1966
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#10 of 14 in Beaufort
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 14 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#6 of 14 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn St. Helena
Quality Inn St. Helena
#1 of 1 in Saint Helena Island
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#4 of 14 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beaufort

Address: 2227 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $55 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beaufort 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay