We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Beaufort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 521: English reviews
Hanoverton, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean hotel, friendly staff. Centrally located to most attractions. Swimming pool is indoors and user friendly. Hotel is also convent to most area restaurants. Rooms are spacious and well equipped for comfort.

Helpful?
Thank Hanoverton1
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Your positive words about our hotel and service are highly appreciated. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service are standard in our hotel. All the best, and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, The Team at Comfort Suites Beaufort More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was easy. Room was very clean and comfortable. Motel staff was very friendly. Desk clerk was really helpful on getting us on the right roads to start seeing all Beaufort had to offer. Good breakfast to start off your day of sight seeing. Will stay there again next trip to Beaufort.

Helpful?
Thank Gary A
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Clean, comfortable rooms and helpful friendly service are our highest priority. We will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. Again thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Beaufort.... More 

Smyrna, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made my reservation for 2 rooms through the Choice Rewards website with rate guarantees and holds. I had to call the hotel directly after to verify some information regarding the elevator because my husband had just undergone Hip Replacement Surgery. When I did this, they made a change of some kind to the reservation which made it unable to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lboggs123
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. It is my understanding, you spoke with the General Manager Ms. Gina and she was able to resolve the issues mentioned to your satisfaction. I am not sure who stated to... More 

girard, pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Towels not replaced, trash not emptied, breakfast on the morning of the 9th was a bad experience and if it was our first stay at a comfort Inn we would not return. No one was around milk was gone. When I found the two employees in the break room I was told they would be there in a minute. When... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nramsier
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that some of the staff was accommodating and polite, however we do regret that you experienced several inconveniences during your stay. Your comments have been communicated to the management team and they are looking into the matter to ensure it is resolved... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for labor day weekend. The price was nice, the pool and hot tub was great ( a but small but still nice ) and the breakfast was surprisingly good too. All in all I would recommend to stay here!

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for this kind review! Feedback from our guests encourages us to always aim for greatness. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! Best Regards, The Team at Comfort Suites Beaufort More 

Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel room they placed me in was DIRTY! I requested a new room and was told I'd receive a refund and I haven't received it! They tried to charge me AGAIN and refunded my money to the wrong person and keep speaking to me like it's my fault. The general manager REFUSES to call me back and the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dee_marie_gee
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are so sorry to hear about all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and your suggestions will help us improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the issues and we hope to have Ms. Gina contact you soon with a resolution to your refund. Best... More 

Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Conveniently located - close to Parris Island; Rooms (we had 2) were clean; Front desk staff was friendly.. Cons: Elevator was super slow; Pool and hot tub was out of service; ice machine on the 3rd floor did not work; I reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights for Marine graduation however, because of the hurricane, the graduation was moved... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie K
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased to see you found the rooms clean, the front desk staff cordial and the location was ideal to your needs, however we apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Your comments will be shared with the management team... More 

South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
196 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for a Parris Island graduation. Rooms were old, but decent. Rugs were worn, bathrooms were as clean as the could be, but tile needed attention. The front desk seemed unoccupied more than available. Hotel about 20 minutes from Parris Island, and conveniently located. They do offer free breakfast but not accommodating to the families there for graduation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darla777
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had an satisfactory stay, however we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. All the negative aspects of your stay have been addressed to the management team and appropriate actions have been taken to remedy these issues. Again thank you for... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Elevator didn't work 3 out of the 4 days we was there... Housekeeping was not best at replacing stuff in the room.. Example coffee pot still had water from prior person Checked in floor, towels was taken but not replaced, trashed not empty.. Etc.....

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara Q
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for you candid feedback regarding your recent stay here at Comfort Suites Beaufort. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences you encounter due to an inoperable elevator. We diligently worked with the repair company to have the elevator operational in a timely manner. Unfortunately, repairs took longer than anticipated. The housekeeping issues mentioned have... More 

New Windsor, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

This location was nice. Room was clean and staff was welcoming. The bathroom area of our room could use some attention but other than that no complaints. Elevator was out of order but not for lack of trying. The repair men were there all 3 days of our stay.

Helpful?
Thank bplynch92
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: What a delightful review. We are pleased to hear our location was great for your needs, plus the staff was hospitable. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the elevator being out of order. As you stated, the repair men were there, but unfortunately it took 3 days to fix the problem. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
King Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Viewed
Two Queen Jacuzzi Suite (17)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 14 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#4 of 14 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come enjoy quality time with your friends and loved ones, at our 100% smoke free property. Where all of our rooms, are suites, better suited for entertaining and or relaxing. Serving up a full hot, and delicious buffet style breakfast, packed with healthy choices, you are sure to be ready for the day's challenges! Care to take a stroll after breakfast? We are nestled nearby the beautiful, Beaufort Waterfront Park and Hunting Island State Park, enjoy the scenery, bird watch, climb the 167 steps to the top of the Hunting Island State Park's Lighthouse. It's the only lighthouse in South Carolina that is open to the public today. Coming to see a loved one graduate from the famous Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island? Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island is located only eight miles from the Comfort Suites Beaufort. Making Comfort Suites Beaufort the ideal hotel for your stay needs. OORAH! Visiting the Naval Hospital Beaufort? Located at only six miles from the Comfort Suites Beaufort, drive time becomes just ten minutes! Looking for that perfect place to host your upcoming family reunion? We have plenty of suites available throughout the year to accommodate those large groups. Making sure that you are close enough to one another to enjoy, but not too close to annoy! Is a loved one attending University of South Carolina Beaufort? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Beaufort

Address: 131 Big John Rd, Hwy 170 & New Hanover Park Beaufort, Beaufort, SC 29906-7347
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $91 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay