We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island

Booking.com$75*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort\/Parris Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed July 26, 2015

While the overall appearance of the motel was good, our room had a very peculiar odor that intensified overnight. The fan in our bathroom also started to rattle during the night. Didn't get much sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 404edithg
Sacramento, California
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Markesan, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 715nicolev
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRiverses
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed July 16, 2015

On the plus side, my very economical room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Contrary to some other reviews, all the front desk staff during my stay were very polite, if not talkative. The best part was the fabulous view of the marsh from the large glass patio door in my room. It was restful to watch the tides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
Fayetteville NC
Reviewed July 12, 2015

I am very dissatisfied with my recent stay at Howard Johnson-Beaufort SC. I wasn't afforded the opportunity to check in early. Once I was allowed to enter my accommodation, my nose was overwhelmed with the stench of stale linens and moist, moldy carpet. The water was brown and wouldn't get warm enough to take a hot, relaxing shower after my...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 242edilbertot
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ab4912015
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed June 26, 2015

If you are African American, I'd advise you to stay away from this place. I'm actually a Wyndham employee and I've never had an experience like this in my life. I even called customer complaint about this guy. He refused to add my kids as guest to the room registration, he even called the police who also said they see...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia D
GMbeaufortSC, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island, responded to this review

Thank you for booking with us for your lodging needs in beaufort, SC. We do not discriminate against any race, religion or cast. Everyone is Welcome. However, we do expect our guest to follow property rules and regulations that are in interest of all the guest. Pool rules are posted on the front desk, on the registration and outside the...

Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 678karlaj
Atlanta, Michigan
Reviewed June 4, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keep1420
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
325 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
551 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island

Address: 3651 Trask Pkwy, I-95 Ex 33 to Highway 17 North to Highway 21, Beaufort, SC 29906-7142 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Price Range: $75 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay here”
edwardc232, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here unless you want to rest your head and go. Bring your own pillows the ones in the room suck!”
374richt, Mar 13, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in a different hotel, seriously.”
kconnelly03, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms face either a parking lot or the pool. Ask if you want pool side. The back faces a salt marsh.”
oppiusi, Jul 26, 2015 | Read review
“This is a good hotel compared to others in the area.”
lynn1206p, May 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$75* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$107
Travelocity$75
Expedia.com$75
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates